Forum guidelines
  • Home
  • »
  • C# Language
  • »
  • Could not load file or assembly or one of its dependencies. The given assembly name or codebase was invalid. exception from HRESULT
AuthorQuestion
Could not load file or assembly or one of its dependencies. The given assembly name or codebase was invalid. exception from HRESULT
Posted on: 12 Feb 2011
Hi, I did a server/client program in c# and I couldn't get it started, 'cause when I click "run", this error pops up.
p.s: it's my first time I do server/client in c#/
Need help. Thanks.

AuthorReply
Re: Could not load file or assembly or one of its dependencies. The given assembly name or codebase was invalid. exception from HRESULT
Posted on: 13 Feb 2011  

Marat,

Without providing more information we cant help you. List what you are doing and at what point the error getting.

Also, check you are using the latest version of assembly. Remove all the references from bin/.config files etc.

Add the correct assembly version.

Mark as Answer, on the posts reply's that helped you !!!.
Re: Could not load file or assembly or one of its dependencies. The given assembly name or codebase was invalid. exception from HRESULT
Posted on: 13 Feb 2011  

What error? You don't tell us what the error is.

Thinking is a feeling; pleasant for some and unpleasant for others.
Posted on: 14 Feb 2011  
As I said, I did a simple client/server program, and my objective is to make a multithreaded data base that runs on a server, when any client can use that data base.
The error occurs ("Could not load file or assembly or one of its dependencies. The given assembly name or codebase was invalid. exception from HRESULT ") when I click the green button "Run" in the toolbar of VS, in order to run the server.

Which HRESULT error number you getting.
Try, remove all temporary files.

The error number is: 0x80131047
What temporary files?

Marat,

The project is developed on which framework?