While database is in full recovery mode, it can rollback any changes done by DELETE using Log files. TRUNCATE can not be rolled back using log files in full recovery mode.
DELETE and TRUNCATE both can be rolled back when surrounded by TRANSACTION if the current session is not closed. If TRUNCATE is written in Query Editor surrounded by TRANSACTION and if session is closed, it can not be rolled back but DELETE can be rolled back.
Possible when session is not closed.. If Session is closed means it not.
TRUNCATE TABLE TableName
-- Following SELECT will return TestTable empty
-- Following SELECT will return TestTable with original data
Email me your complete system details
we can deallocate the truncate data in sql server