C# Corner

Resources  
  • ColorDialog in C#Dec 21, 2000. A ColorDialog control is used to select a color from available colors and also define custom colors. This article demonstrates how to use a ColorDialog in Windows Forms and C#.
  • FileSharing Server in C# and .NETFeb 01, 2001. The server acts as a File Sharing Server, it listens for multiple clients to connect to it. The Clients have a option to either Download any of the Files available with the server for download.
  • ProTracker v1.0 : A Process Tracking UtilityFeb 14, 2001. ProTracker is a process tracking utility similar to Windows NT Task Manager's Processes tab window.
  • Loading a Form IconMar 13, 2001. In .NET framework, the Icon class represents a Windows icon, which is a small bitmap image used to represent an object. The icon class is defined in System.Drawing namespace.
  • Visual Studio .NET: Start upMar 20, 2001. The next version of Visual Studio 6.0 is Visual Studio .NET (VS.NET). In the previous versions of Visual Studio Microsoft has different menu options to pick development environment such as VC++, Visual FoxPro, Visual Basic or Visual Interdev. This version of Visual Studio has integrated everything in one IDE. The reason for that might be all development languages share common library and tools.
  • A Complete Virtual Shop Web Service in C#Apr 10, 2001. This is a complete web service example using C#. In this web service, I have build a complete virtual shop to buy and review products.
  • Assemblies : The Ins and Out : Part IApr 13, 2001. In Part 1, I will cover what exactly an assembly is, and what an assembly contains.
  • Creating a Login User ControlApr 16, 2001. In this article, we have started with an introduction to the UserControl and have learnt to use the ADO+ DataReader.As we seen User Controls simplifies several common Web application scenarios.User Controls allow developers to easily define custom controls using the same programming techniques for writing Web Forms.
  • Assemblies : The Ins and Out : Part IIApr 16, 2001. In this part, I will discuss both Private and Shared assemblies and how to create a "Shared Assembly".
  • Assemblies : The Ins and Out : Part IIIApr 20, 2001. In this part I will discuss in more detail than Part 2, the available utilities for manipulating assemblies.
  • Defining Custom Entry PointsApr 30, 2001. In this article i am going to demonstrate how we can manipulate the IL code to change the behaviour of how the .NET programme executes.
  • cwTab - A Tab Control in C#May 18, 2001. cwTab is a control written in C# that gives you the ability to add Visual Studio.Net, Excel, and InterDev tabs to any application. The control is fully customizable.
  • C# Language Preprocessor DirectivesJun 05, 2001. This lesson contains C# language preprocessor directives including #if, #else, #define, #undef, #line etc with sample examples.
  • Using/Debug Option During CompilationJul 15, 2001. This source code below is an an example of how to use /debug option during compilation.
  • Events and DelegatesJul 26, 2001. Events in C# are based on delegates, the Originator defining one or more callback functions as delegates and the listening object then implements then.
  • ASP.NET and VB.NET Error HandlingAug 24, 2001. ASP.NET and VB.NET both are providing excellent error handling options when compared with ASP and VB6. In VB.NET we can make use of the structured way of error handling with the Try & Catch statement.
  • Web Browser in C# and VB.NETSep 11, 2001. This article explains how to add and web browser ActiveX to your project to developer your own customized web browser.
  • Simple Sniffer in C#Dec 03, 2001. This program shows you how to retrieve data from a packet using Sockets.
  • Operator Overloading in C#Dec 03, 2001. All unary and binary operators have pre-defined implementations, that are automatically available in any expressions. In addition to this pre-defined implementations, user defined implementations can also be introduced in C#.
  • Adapter Pattern in C#Jan 03, 2002. The Gang Of Four (GoF) defined the Adaptor pattern as follows in their most famous book "Design Patterns" Gamma et al. Adapter lets classes work together that couldn't otherwise because of incompatible interfaces."
  • Some situtions where one may like to use ILJan 29, 2002. This article requires knowledge of IL or at least desire to learn it. My intention is to give few illustrations where usage of IL is possible or only option.
  • Implementing IEnumerator and IEnumerable Interfaces using Inner Class in C# Feb 28, 2002. .NET framework provides IEnumerable and IEnumerator interfaces to implement collection like behavior to user defined classes.
  • Sorting Object Using IComparer and IComparable Interfaces Mar 01, 2002. The System.Collections namespace contains interfaces and classes that define various...
  • Simple NSLookUp Implementation in C#Apr 01, 2002. This is code implementation for simple nslookup. As you can see from the code listing, I've used classes defined in the System.Net namespace.
  • Multithreading Part 2: Understanding the System.Threading.Thread ClassApr 08, 2002. In this article we will study the .NET threading API, how to create threads in C#, start and stop them, define their priorities and states.
  • Sealed Class in C#Sep 23, 2002. This article explains how to create and use a sealed class using C#. We will also review why programming gurus use sealed classes in their code and products.
  • COM Interoperability Part 1: Using COM Components in .NET FrameworkJan 02, 2003. In this article we review the concepts & walk-through an example that demonstrates COM interoperability in .NET framework.
  • The "ins" and "outs" of Using Stored Procedures in C#Jan 27, 2003. This article reviews the creation of stored procedures with parameters using the Visual Studio IDE.
  • Accessing COBOL Properties with C#Apr 02, 2003. This article will review a new option for exposing those assets via the use of Properties.
  • Basics of Extending Your Working Environment in Visual StudioApr 10, 2003. Visual studio.net offers a wide variety of options, which enable the user to create custom and personalized Visual Studio working environments.
  • Basics of Extending Your Working Environment in Visual StudioApr 10, 2003. All of us have used Macros in Microsoft Office and Add-ins in Visual Studio 6 and I am very sure all of us have been impressed as well by their power to control their own working environment.
  • Creating Extensible and Flexible Hosted Applications: Part 2Apr 22, 2003. For this article I will use the same requirements and goals defined in part 1.
  • C# MethodsAug 05, 2003. This article explains hot to define and use methods in C#.
  • Display Sorted Records in Crystal ReportsOct 03, 2003. This article shows you how to use Crystal Reports options to sort a report records.
  • Working with Windows TabControl with C#Dec 16, 2003. Windows TabControl is a useful control that allows you display multiple dialogs tabs on a single form by switching between the tabs. In this tutorial, I will explain how to create and use a TabControl in your Windows applications with C#.
  • Validating ASP.NET Server ControlsFeb 20, 2004. Validation server controls are a series of controls that helps you validate the data that the user enters into the other controls that are provided with ASP.NET. They determine whether the form can be processed based upon the rules that you define in the validation server controls.
  • An introduction to Matisse, a post-relational database for .NET - Part 1Mar 06, 2004. When it comes to database for .NET, there are several options in addition to the well known ones such as SQL Server or MySQL. One of them is Matisse, a post-relational database by Matisse Software.
  • XML TransformationsMar 15, 2004. This article shows you how to use XML transformation classes defined in the .NET Framework class library to transform XML data into various user interfaces.
  • Using Enter and Tab Keys to Navigate on a FormMar 24, 2004. When building Windows Forms application you may want to use a tab or return key to navigate on your textboxes. This code shows you how to do it.
  • The Graphics Class and TransformationsApr 01, 2004. The Graphics class defined the transformation related functionality. This article discussed the Graphics class and its members that participate in transformation process.
  • Advanced Notepad in C#Apr 13, 2004. This is an advanced version of Notepad that allows you to search, replace, change background and foreground text color. It also provides registry editing options.
  • Text Transformation using GDI+ and C#Apr 27, 2004. This article shows you how to use GDI+ classes defined in the .NET Framework class library to apply transformations on text.
  • Grid View Control V - Sizing and Tabbing in the GridViewMay 05, 2004. This article is in response to forums question how do I resize and use tabbing in GridView control.
  • Learning Visual Studio 2005 IDE - Main IDEJun 07, 2004. In this article of Learning Visual Studio 2005 IDE series, I will explore some of the designer features and the breakdown of the classes of a Windows Forms project.
  • Cryptography in .NETJul 31, 2004. This article gives a brief overview of Cryptography and the Cryptography support provided by the .NET Framework. I begin by introducing Cryptography and then proceed to examine the various types of it. In particular, I review and analyze the various cryptography algorithms and objects supported by .NET. I conclude after proposing and briefly discussing the algorithmic technique that would work best for you.
  • Crystal Reports - Geterogeneus databases: SQL Server, Oracle, Unidata, BtrieveAug 24, 2004. Crystal Reports is the most flexible tool on the market and it has market recognition. Multiple software vendors offer Crystal Reports as the main reporting tool: Microsoft, Best Software, Oracle to name a few. In this article, you learn some tips on using Crystal Reports versus other options.
  • Using Web Browser Options in C# and VB.NETSep 21, 2004. I wrote this article in Sept 2001 in response to a question on discussion forums - how to create a Web Browser in C#? Recently, I got a question on how to use Browser's Save As option programmatically. This article explains how to use Web Browser ActiveX to your project to developer your own customized Web Browser and use its options.
  • Build a .NET Solution or Project from the Command Line Sep 27, 2004. Devenv allows you to set various options for the integrated development environment (IDE) as well as compile, build, and debug projects from the command line.
  • 3D Real-Time Stock Exchange Quote Stream Ticker in GDI+ and C#Oct 04, 2004. This article represents 3D Real-Time Stock Exchange Quote Stream Ticker version 1.0. The big option here is internal email-alert control with built in POP3 and SMTP protocols. This control starts when some condition is execute. You can save current quote in some graphics format and print it.
  • Microsoft CRM Customization: MS Exchange Transport SMTP Event SinkOct 18, 2004. Microsoft CRM has variety of customizations options and tools. The official and the most popular is Microsoft CRM SDK: collection of C#.Net and partially VB.Net classes, methods and code samples.
  • Generating Random Number and String in C#Nov 19, 2004. The Random class defined in the .NET Framework class library provides functionality to generate random numbers. This article shows you how you can use this class to generate random numbers and strings and even combination of both.
  • Performance Improvement in ASP.NET Using CachingFeb 01, 2005. ASP.NET provides caching at several levels for you to leverage and improve the responsiveness of your application by storing the page output or application data across HTTP requests and reuse it. This allows the web server to take advantage of processing the request without recreating the information and thus saving time and resources.
  • Best Approach for Designing Interoperable Web ServiceMar 15, 2005. This article will clarify and explain in detail the different Web Service Design Methodologies as defined by the Web Services Standardization Groups, clarify the terms, highlight their differences.
  • Creating simple Add-in for Visual Studio.NETMar 16, 2005. An add-in is a tool that you create programmatically by using objects, methods, properties, collections in .NET's extensibility model. This compiled application enables you to automate the difficult and tedious tasks within the visual studio integrated development environment (IDE).
  • Biology Inspired Computing Work in C#Mar 29, 2005. Biology teaches us a set of rules defined by nature that have evolved over millions of years. So, if you want to put intelligence into something simplifying the world around you into basic rules can give you a big head start.
  • Generic Data Providers VS Specific Data ProvidersApr 23, 2005. This article explains what are the issues or options we have if we use generic data objects such as IDbcommand, Idbconnection etc in place of specific data objects such as SqlCommand or SqlConnection.
  • Anonymous Method to Retrieve Data Reader Passed from DALMay 03, 2005. Anonymous method is a new feature in C# 2.0 that allows you to define an anonymous method called by a delegate.
  • Learning Visual Studio 2005 IDE - Integrated FxCop and Accessibility OptionsJul 23, 2005. Visual Studio 2005 IDE brings you many new and updated features and Project Properties dialog is one of the areas where you will see some new additions. In this article, I will discuss Accessibility and FxCop features of Project Properties dialog.
  • SQLCLR DebuggingAug 09, 2005. In SQL Server 2005, CLR integration allows you to write stored procedures, triggers, user-defined types, and user-defined functions using any .NET Framework language, including Microsoft Visual Basic .NET and Microsoft Visual C#. In this article, I will explain how to debug SQLCLR stored procedure or SQLCLR user-defined function.
  • Design Patterns (Strategy Pattern) Part - IIAug 31, 2005. Define a family of algorithms, encapsulate each one, and make them interchangeable. Strategy lets the algorithm vary independently from clients that use it.
  • Design Patterns in C#Nov 01, 2005. To define design patterns in simple words they are "popular solutions for common design problems". They are very helpful in designing architecture and they also increase ease of communication among the developers.
  • SQLCLR DebuggingNov 10, 2005. In SQL Server 2005, CLR integration allows you to write stored procedures, triggers, user-defined types, and user-defined functions using any .NET Framework language, including Microsoft Visual Basic .NET and Microsoft Visual C#. In this article, I will explain how to debug SQLCLR stored procedure or SQLCLR user-defined function.
  • Manage and Administer ASP.NET Web Sites in Visual Studio 2005Nov 16, 2005. ASP.NET Configuration Wizard is a new feature available in Visual Studio 2005, which takes care ASP.NET Web Application configuration and deployment problems and allows developers to set Web application settings using a visual interface.
  • Using XML and XSLTJan 18, 2006. XML Stylesheet Transformation(XSLT) is defined as a language for converting XML documents to other document formats. This article shows how to perform the transformation using classes of .NET Framework.
  • C# using the Proxy Pattern to Define RelationshipsJan 23, 2006. I was recently working on a 2.0 Framework project where we had many types of related objects. However, we needed to ensure that there were not multiple instances of the same object in memory. Usually the GOF Proxy pattern is used to hide or control access to an object, but we can also use it to define relationships between objects.
  • Agile Development Checklist Feb 20, 2006. The purpose of this article is to define a set of ideal practices for an agile software development project. The idea for this article came to me after discussing CMMI-type processes and realizing that there is no agile equivalent.
  • Create Meta Tags Programmatically in ASP.NET 2.0Apr 07, 2006. In ASP.NET, we had an option to add head tags in HTML where we could define our Meta tags like keyword and description but in ASP.NET 2.0 if we use master page inheritated page then there is problem to add meta tags. This article explains how you can add meta tags in ASP.NET 2.0.
  • Application Scheduler Service Using C#.Net And XMLMay 29, 2006. This is an application scheduler that is implemented as a Windows Service, similar to the Windows Task Scheduler - but simple, as it has fewer configuration options and it uses XML to store and retrieve data.
  • The request failed with HTTP status 401: Access DeniedJun 30, 2006. An unhandled exception occurred during the execution of the current Web request. Please review the stack trace for more information about the error and where it originated in the code.
  • Role Based Security Using Authorization Manager in Windows Server 2003Jul 10, 2006. Authorization Manager in Windows 2003 is the more flexible, scalable and easier administration tool for role based security. Using Authorization Manager we can define roles and the tasks that roles can perform.
  • Cross Page Postback in ASP.Net 2.0Aug 11, 2006. In ASP.Net 2.0, cross-page post backs allow posting to a different web page, resulting in more intuitive, structured and maintainable code. In this article, we will explore the various options and settings for the cross page postback mechanism.
  • Introduction to .Net Framework 2.0 Nullable TypesAug 23, 2006. Sometimes you work with a value type that does not have a defined value in certain circumstances. For example, a field in a database might need to distinguish between having been assigned a meaningful value and never having been assigned a value. Value types can be extended to take either their normal values or a null value. Such an extension is called a nullable type
  • Aural Alert Generator (Voice and Tones)Aug 25, 2006. This article describes an application used to generate and test aural alerts; I wrote the application originally to allow me to define and test aural alerts for use in a couple of cockpit simulators, however, you could use the application to generate aural alerts for any purpose. The application also may be used to define voice messages which may be optionally saved as wave files for subsequent use in other applications.
  • Calculating Date Difference in C#Sep 14, 2006. This article introduces the various options for calculating the date difference in C#.
  • Tip: How to Print a Crystal Report Programmatically in ASP.NET?Oct 16, 2006. You can print a Crystal Report using print option of Crystal Report Viewer. However, there are occasions when you want your application to print a report direct to printer without viewing the report in Crystal Report Viewer.
  • Tip: How to Export a Crystal Report to a PDF file Programmatically in ASP.NET?Oct 23, 2006. You can export a Crystal Report to various formats using CrystalReportViewer’s Export option. However, there are occasions when you want your users to see the report direct in PDF format in the browser as soon they click the Report button in your application.
  • Crystal report with Dynamic ColumnNov 03, 2006. The objective of this article is to provide a process which can be followed to develop a crystal report with dynamic columns using parameterized column fields and formula fields. Before going for this the developer has to decide the maximum number of columns he/she has to display and as per the no. of columns the size of the paper. The developer can define the size of the paper by selecting Printer Setup in File menu.
  • Gradient Background Tab Custom ControlDec 06, 2006. This article describes a quick and simple approach to creating a tabbed custom control with a gradient background.
  • Create Your Own Custom File TypeDec 08, 2006. This article describes a simple approach to creating a custom file type.
  • Writing Managed User Defined Function using C#Feb 22, 2007. This article is trying to explain the simple and required steps that are require starting the creation of Manage User Defined Functions using C#.
  • Extending ASP.NET 2.0 Menu Control To Have Tabs With Rounded CornersFeb 26, 2007. The ASP.NET Menu Control normally produces tabs which have rectangular edges. The techniques presented extend the control to create tabs with rounded corners.
  • Programming XAML - A Quick StartApr 10, 2007. XAML is a new descriptive programming language that is used to define user interfaces in WPF, Silverlight and Windows 8 Metro Style Apps. This article is an introduction to XAML.
  • XML Data Binding in WPFApr 11, 2007. This article describes how to bind XML data using a data template in WPF and XAML. For ease of demonstration, the XML is defined as a resource within the XAML document.
  • XAML Layout using the Panel ClassApr 12, 2007. This article describes how to use the DockPanel element to achieve standard layouts in XAML. While there are a number of interface elements that can be used to position controls in your application, DockPanel provides one of the easiest mechanisms for defining scalable layouts.
  • Deep Copy in C# (Cloning for a user defined class)May 04, 2007. For deep copy of a user defined class, a class should implement ICloneable interface. The attached code in this article shows how to build clonable classes.
  • Simple and Multicast Delegates in C#.netJun 05, 2007. This article describes how to define and use simple/multicast delegates in C#.
  • Flat File Parsed to XML Using C#Jul 01, 2007. I ran across an interesting problem today where I had to parse a flat file (csv or tab delimited) into an xml document. The solution I arrived at is flexible enough for reuse so I though I'd share the library along with some of my development notes.
  • Introduction to Building a Plug-In Architecture Using C#Sep 10, 2007. In this article we'll take another look at how we can use the state pattern to build a plug-in architecture that will allow us to change the behavior of our application by placing differnt plug-ins into a folder.
  • Managed Static Code Analysis in VSTS: Part ISep 24, 2007. This article attempts to explain the concept of static code analysis and tools that can be used to realize it with a focus on managed code analysis.
  • An "Outlook Like" controlOct 01, 2007. This is a control that behaves like the Tab control but have visual cues that look more like the Navigation panel in outlook. And since this is more of a tab control than a navigation panel control, you are free to add as many tabs as you like.
  • Tabbed Notepad cloneNov 27, 2007. This article gives you valuable information about the tab control and also helps you in understanding c# easily.
  • Working with WPF Table using XAML - Part IAug 12, 2008. In this article, I will use WPF table in XAML format. This one defines a flexible grid area that contains rows and columns. At the contrast of the Grid object witch is defined in the System.Windows.Controls, the table object is defined in the System.Windows.Documents namespace.
  • How to Define and Configure a Grid Control Within a WPF Aplication Using XAML: Part IAug 13, 2008. In this article, I will try to make a representation of the Grid object witch is directly derived from the Panel abstract class and we can say that is a flexible area that contains rows and columns, it plays a role of container in a given WPF window.
  • How to Define and Configure a Grid Control Within a WPF Application Using C#: Part IIAug 18, 2008. In a previous article, we discovered how to define and configure a Grid control using XAML. In this second article I’ll demonstrate how to do the same task using the code behind, I mean using C#.
  • Implementing a Custom Zoom Bar with Map SuiteAug 29, 2008. this article I will show you how to build a custom zoom bar using the prebuilt zoom levels defined within Map Suite Web Edition (with concepts that also apply to Map Suite Desktop Edition).
  • SQL Server Stored procedures and UDF within LINQ context-PartIISep 03, 2008. In the first article, SQL Server Stored procedures and UDF within LINQ context-Part I, I exposed 2 scenarios of how to deal with stored procedures using LINQ, in this second part, I will accomplish the task by demonstrating how to call a user defined function UDF using the same way adopted in the first part.
  • SQL Server Stored procedures and UDF within a LINQ context-Part ISep 04, 2008. In this two parts particle, I will give techniques of how to deal with stored procedures and user defined functions UDF from within a LINQ context rather than ADO.Net.
  • How to define conditional fields in anonymous typesOct 23, 2008. In this article I would like to show how to define conditional fields in anonymous types I think it is very interesting and useful.
  • Cropping or Clipping in WPFNov 06, 2008. The Clip property of an element (defined in the UIElement class) is used to clip a region and represents the geometry that defines the content of an element.
  • C# Code reviews using StyleCopNov 14, 2008. In this article we will discuss an upcoming code review tool StyleCop. We will understand the basics and do a small sample of code review practically to understand how StyleCop works.

About Define-option-in-Review-Tab

NA

SPONSORED BY

File APIs for .NET
Aspose are the market leader of .NET APIs for file business formats – natively work with DOCX, XLSX, PPT, PDF, MSG, MPP, images formats and many more!
techbash 2016