C# Corner

Resources  
  • Dock Panel Control In UWPDec 10, 2017. Reading this article, you can learn how to use DockPanel Control in Universal Windows Apps development with XAML and Visual C#.
  • Login Window Xamarin.Forms UWP App With Blocking Feature If Incorrect LoginDec 07, 2017. In this article, we are going to create the login window application that will take UserId and Password as its credentials and prompt success if correct credentials are passed.
  • Creating A Chat Application In Node.js With Express, MongoDB, Mongoose And Socket.ioDec 05, 2017. In this article, we are going to create a chat application in NodeJS with the back end MongoDB. We will also be using Mongoose for creating the MongoDB models and Socket.io for making multi directional chats on multiple client window.
  • Building Windows 10 App Using UWPNov 30, 2017. Build a Windows 10 application that runs anywhere using the Universal Windows Platform
  • Mounting Azure File Share With WindowsNov 30, 2017. This article shows how to create an Azure Storage account
  • A Beginner's Guide To Windows Server SetupNov 29, 2017. All developers must be familiar with how to interact with a server for various project requirements. This server interaction varies depends on the project requirements. Some of may be just connecting to an SQL Server database server through an application, some of you may be hosting your application to an IIS server.
  • Creating A Windows Virtual Machine On The Azure Portal And Expanding The OS DiskNov 28, 2017. This article demonstrates how to create a Virtual Machine on the Azure portal and also how to expand the OS Disk for high space availability.
  • ParallaxView Control In UWPNov 18, 2017. Reading this article, you can learn how to use ParallaxView Control in Universal Windows Apps development with XAML and Visual C#.
  • Radial Progress Bar Control In UWPNov 17, 2017. Reading this article, you can learn how to use Radial Progress Bar Control in Universal Windows Apps development with XAML and Visual C#.
  • Creating A Data Science Virtual Machine(DSVM) On The Azure PortalNov 16, 2017. This article describes what a Data Science Virtual machine is and demonstrates how to create it in the azure portal.
  • ScrollHeader Control In UWPNov 16, 2017. Reading this article, you will learn how to use ScrollHeader Control in Universal Windows Apps development with XAML and Visual C#.
  • Basic Introduction To ISAPI FiltersNov 15, 2017. In this article we will have a look on ISAPI filters in windows SharePoint services
  • Radial Gauge Control In UWPNov 15, 2017. Reading this article, you will learn how to use Radial Gauge Control in Universal Windows Apps development with XAML and Visual C#.
  • Steps To Configure Xamarin.Android Emulator Performance - Part TwoNov 14, 2017. Xamarin is a cross-platform development tool. With Xamarin, you can use C# for iOS, Android, and Universal Windows apps. And with Xamarin Forms, interface design for all three platforms can be accomplished within its XAML-based framework.
  • Learn Universal Windows Programming Via Modern C++ (ProgressRing)Nov 13, 2017. This article explains how to implement the Progress Ring Control.
  • OrbitView Control In UWPNov 11, 2017. Reading this article, you will learn how to use OrbitView Control in Universal Windows Apps development with XAML and Visual C#.
  • Task Scheduling Through Quartz In C#Nov 10, 2017. In this article, we are going to learn about task scheduling through QUARTZ scheduler in C#. Here we are going to make a simple windows form application and schedule a job in it.
  • Introduction To Xamarin.Android Using C# - Part OneNov 10, 2017. Xamarin.Android will create native Android applications using modern language (C#), .NET Base Class Library Visual Studio. Xamarin is a cross-platform development tool. It solves dilemmas many developers face when developing cross-platform apps: separate coding languages and UI paradigms. With Xamarin, you can use C# for iOS, Android, and Universal Windows apps. And with Xamarin Forms, interface design for all three platforms can be accomplished within its XAML-based framework.
  • Loading Control In UWPNov 10, 2017. Reading this article, you will learn how to use Loading Control in Universal Windows Apps development with XAML and Visual C#.
  • DropShadowPanel Control In UWPNov 09, 2017. Reading this article, you can learn how to use DropShadowPanel Control in Universal Windows Apps development with XAML and Visual C#.
  • Expander Control In UWPNov 09, 2017. Reading this article, you can learn how to use Expander Control in Universal Windows Apps development with XAML and Visual C#.
  • If The Boot Configuration Data For Your PC Is Missing Or Contains ErrorsNov 06, 2017. The Boot Configuration Data (BCD) is a firmware-independent database for boot-time configuration data. It is used as new Windows Boot Manager. It replaces the "boot.ini" file that was used in the old Operating System. For more details check Windows startup process.
  • Carousel Control In UWPNov 06, 2017. Reading this article, you can learn how to use Carousel Control in Universal Windows Apps development with XAML and Visual C#.
  • Step By Step Guide To Setup Sample SSAS Multi Dimension CubeNov 06, 2017. Create one Windows account and give full access to that account to read OLTP database or add an account on which SSAS Service is running and give full permission to that account for OLTP Database.
  • PersonPicture Control In UWPNov 03, 2017. Reading this article, you can learn how to use PersonPicture Control in Universal Windows Apps development with XAML and Visual C#.
  • Why C# Corner Is Better Than Stack OverflowNov 03, 2017. This post shares my deepest personal review about C# Corner and Stack Overflow. You are welcome to disagree here.
  • Learn Universal Windows Programming Via Modern C++ (DispatcherTimer)Nov 01, 2017. DispatcherTimer is a timer control, that is integrated into the Dispatcher queue, Timer event is called in a specific timer interval, the main advantage DispatcherTimer, it can run the code on the same UI thread.
  • Learn Universal Windows Programming Via Modern C++ (ProgressBar)Nov 01, 2017. ProgressBar indicates that some operation is going on in the background.
  • Learn Universal Windows Programming Via Modern C++ (RelativePanel)Oct 31, 2017. Here, I have explained how to implement RelativePanel control in C++/WinRT.
  • SystemDataPaths In UWP (Windows 10 Fall Creators Update Features)Oct 31, 2017. This article explains about how to get system , app , user based path information. This SystemDataPaths, UserDataPaths, AppDataPaths class will be supported on Windows 10 Fall creators updated version build or greater and Windows 10 SDK 16999.
  • Linux BASH Shell On Windows With 'Microsoft 2.0'Oct 31, 2017. We have come a long way from the days Steve Balmer declared Linux 'a cancer', and the culture of 'fear uncertinty and doubt' was tightly ingrained across Microsoft. I recall baulking when I heard it the first time... what a guy.... :/
  • Image Copy And Paste Using Clipboard In UWPOct 29, 2017. Reading this article, you can learn how to perform Copy and paste Images using clipboard in Universal Windows Apps development with XAML and Visual C#.
  • Debugging Tips - Part TwoOct 27, 2017. While working on complex classes/objects, it really takes two more clicks to either add that object to the Watch window or expand the object in visualizer and navigate to a specific property.
  • Copy And Paste Text Content Using Clipboard In UWP With XAML And C#Oct 27, 2017. Reading this article, you will learn how to copy and paste the text content using clipboard in Universal Windows Apps development with XAML and Visual C#.
  • Setting Or Retrieving Geotag In Media File In UWP With XAML And C#Oct 25, 2017. Reading this article, you can learn how to set or retrieve Geotagging in Media File in Universal Windows Apps development with XAML and Visual C#.
  • Simple Single Side Traffic Controller Using Timer ControlOct 25, 2017. This is a simple article for beginners who are getting introduced to C# programming in which they will learn how to code using Timer control inside Windows form
  • Security Credential Picker In UWP With XAML And C#Oct 24, 2017. Reading this article, we can learn how to use Credential Picker in Universal Windows Apps development with XAML and Visual C#.
  • ASP.NET Core MVC Project (Event Management)Oct 24, 2017. This Project is developed in Asp.net MVC Core 1.0.0 with Windows dependencies.
  • Learn Universal Windows Programming Via Modern C++ (Grid Control)Oct 23, 2017. This article explains about Grid control in Modern C++/WinRT. Grid control is used to arrange the controls in multirow and multicolumn layouts (stackpanel is use arrange controls in horizontal or vertical).
  • Learn Universal Windows Programming Via Modern C++ (ContentDialog)Oct 22, 2017. This article explains about Content dialog in C++/WinRT. It forces the user to get the input (whether success or failure) until the user cannot interact with Parent windows.
  • Automated Window LockOct 19, 2017. In this article, we are going to see the light intensity controlled window which automatically locks when it gets dark or light intensity is reduced.
  • Learn Universal Windows Programming Via Modern C++ (AutoSuggestBox Control)Oct 19, 2017. In this article we'll learn how to implement AutoSuggestBox and some of the important events and properties.
  • Read Excel File In C# WinFormOct 13, 2017. Here we are going to learn to read Excel files in C# windows form applications.
  • What Is The Easiest And Quickest Way To Test An Application's Web APIsOct 12, 2017. The easiest way to test an application's API is the use of Windows PowerShell or Visual Studio Package Manager Console. I will show you step-by-step how to use PowerShell or PM(Package Manager Console) to test an application's Web APIs.
  • Learn Universal Windows Programming Via Modern C++ (CommandBar Control)Oct 11, 2017. In this article, we are going to learn about CommandBar control in Modern C++. The CommandBar control is a new control in Universal windows programming, it’s a like a Toolbar control, it has more features compared to Toolbar control.
  • Custom Script Extension For WindowsOct 11, 2017. In this article, we will see how to work with custom script extension in Azure Virtual Machines.
  • Learn Universal Windows Programming Via Modern C++ (SplitView Control)Oct 11, 2017. In this article, we are going to learn about Splitview control in Modern C++.
  • How To Create Windows Local User Account Using C#Oct 11, 2017. Here, we are going to learn to make a Windows local user account using C#. Here we are going to make a c-sharp console application and write code in it to make user accounts via C#.
  • Shared Storage Using Azure File ServiceOct 10, 2017. In most cases, the virtual disks we are creating for an Azure VM are connected to that particular VM with a 1:1 relationship which can’t be accessed by another VM at the same time. In case you need a shared storage by multiple VMs you should use Azure File Shares. Azure File shares can be mounted concurrently by cloud or on-premises deployments of Windows, Linux, and macOS. This is mostly used in case of any requirement of something like a shared application setting or if you need to share any tools or utilities between developers and administrators.
  • How To Use Ratings In Lists And Libraries Using Rating Settings, Server Side Coding And PowerShell CommandsOct 09, 2017. In this article I will discuss how to make use of ratings with your lists & libraries. Ratings are the features introduced by Microsoft which allow users to evaluate & rate the authors. Here I will explain how to use ratings on the lists & libraries.
  • Amazon SNS (Simple Notification Service) Using Visual StudioOct 07, 2017. This is the working example of the ASNS (Amazon simple notification service) you can follow the step and can implement the notification service, message service, email service using this.
  • Deploying A Virtual Machine Using Unmanaged DiskOct 07, 2017. In the previous article, we deployed a Windows VM using the managed disk. In this article, we are going to see how we can deploy a VM using an unmanaged disk. For demo purpose, I am using a Linux VM instead of windows here.
  • Deploying A Windows Virtual Machine In The Azure PortalOct 04, 2017. Azure Virtual Machine (VM) is one of the several types of on-demand, scalable computing resources that Azure offers. Typically, you choose a VM when you need more control over the computing environment than the other choices offer. Let's see how to create an Azure VM from the portal.
  • ColorPicker Control In UWP (Windows 10 Fall Creators Update Features)Oct 04, 2017. This article explains how to implement ColorPicker control in UWP application. A ColorPicker control is a new control in UWP programming
  • Executing Exchange Online PowerShell Command Through SharePoint Online PowerShellOct 02, 2017. For Office 365 administrators there are lists of Exchange Online PowerShell cmdlets available. We can execute these cmdlets through SharePoint Online Management Shell or Windows PowerShell by creating remote PowerShell session with Exchange Online. In this article I’ll explain how to create remote PowerShell session to Exchange Online and then execute Exchange Online PowerShell cmdlets.
  • Convert HTML Files To DOCX Files With MariGold.OpenXHTMLSep 30, 2017. This tutorial explains how to create an HTML to DOCX converter with a C# windows application.
  • NodeServices - Where JavaScript And .NET Meet Back On The Other SideSep 30, 2017. JavaScript is everywhere. It's in the browser, on the server, and it's climbing through your windows and snatching your people up. And because it's a fairly trivial language to pick up (but impossible to master), it can be extremely useful when you want to do something on the server.
  • Get Started With Cortana DevelopmentSep 29, 2017. Cortana is Microsoft's AI assistant built-in to Windows 10 devices. Cortana now will also be available via speaker. C# and .NET developers can start building Cortana skills using Visual Studio 2017. Cortana can use your bots, connect with services, work with websites, and even be used to build standalone apps, similar to Alexa. Cortana standalone apps are called Cortana Skills.
  • Creating A Wave Audio Player Using WinMM The APISep 28, 2017. This is the part two of my three part trilogy concerning the use of windows mixer controls, playing an existing wave file through some available speaker, or recording and saving a wave file from an available audio input device such as a microphone. You might be wondering about the order I am presenting these tutorials. Simple, ...when my father taught me to play pool, we would often come upon a scenario where there are multiple shots available.
  • Understanding And Controlling The Windows Mixer APISep 27, 2017. This tutorial is going to be a three part introduction to playing and recording audio files using winmm.dll (a WinAPI). This first part is about understanding, opening and controlling windows mixers. The other tutorials will be about recording and playing audio .wav files. We will not be working with .mp3 (you can see the documentation to understand those functions.)
  • Build Desktop Chat App With Angular 2 And Electron - Part OneSep 26, 2017. In this article series, we are going to develop a desktop chat application using Angular 2 and Electron. In this part, we are going to set up an Angular 2 application with electron. We will extend this application in future article parts to use it as chat window.
  • What's New In XamarinSep 26, 2017. Xamarin enables developers to build native iOS, Android, and Windows mobile apps using C# and .NET.
  • Create Windows Scheduler Task By PowerShell AutomationSep 26, 2017. In this article, we will see simple steps to configure Windows Scheduler tasks using PowerShell Automation.
  • CRUD Operation In ASP.NET Core MVC Using Visual Studio CodeSep 21, 2017. In this article, I am going to explain how to create a basic web application using ASP.Net Core MVC and Visual Studio Code in Windows System.
  • Learn Universal Windows Programming Via Modern C++ (Check Box)Sep 19, 2017. In the button control, we are using the IInspectable to set the content of the text. How do we get the value from the IInspectable interface ? By IPropertyValue; using the “as” operator, we can convert from IInspectable to IPropertyValue.
  • Learn Universal Windows Programming Via Modern C++(Border Control)Sep 18, 2017. In this article, we are going to learn about Border control in Modern C++
  • Learn Universal Windows Programming Via Modern C++ (Combo box)Sep 18, 2017. Combobox control is contains the collection of the items. It represents Drop-down list of the items. The user can select the items from the list, when the combobox is open its display all the items, once item has been selected dropdown list will close automatically.
  • Start The App In Windows Startup In UWP (Windows 10 Fall Creators Update Features)Sep 17, 2017. A long-awaited feature (other features are LaunchApp, Restart App) has come to Universal Windows Programming i.e. we can run our application on Windows startup (User log in to the system), Previously we had done some workaround to run the app in windows startup, now it's time to say good bye to the workaround.
  • Multiple Pages On The Form Using Panel Control In A Simple Windows Forms ApplicationSep 15, 2017. In this article, we will learn how to show multiple pages on the form using Panel Control in a simple Windows Application.
  • Using MPMoviePlayer In Xamarin iOSSep 15, 2017. Xamarin is a platform to develop cross-platform and multi-platform apps (for example, Windows Phone, Android, iOS). In Xamarin platform, the code sharing concept is used. In Xamarin Studio, Visual Studio is also available.
  • Print Dialog And Print Preview Tools Using Entire Windows Form To PrintSep 15, 2017. In this article, we will discuss how to print an entire Windows form using print dialog & print preview tools step-by-step in a Windows Forms application step-by-step.
  • File Upload With JQuery Progress Bar In ASP MVCSep 14, 2017. First we have to create an Asp Mvc project in visual studio. To do that, Open Visual Studio -> New Project -> A new dialog window will appear -> In left pane select C# ->select Web -> Select "ASP.NET MVC 4 Application" name your project and click ok.
  • Learn Universal Windows Programming Via Modern C++ (RadioButton)Sep 14, 2017. RadioButton is used to allow to the user select single items, whereas checkbox allows users to multiselect.
  • Launch UWP App Via CommandLine ( Windows 10 Fall Creators Update Features )Sep 07, 2017. We can launch Win32 application via command line arguments. Let's see how to implement this feature into our UWP application.
  • Windows Forms Application C# - Splash Screen With Metro FrameworkSep 06, 2017. In this article, we will discuss how to create a splash screen using Metro Framework step-by-step. We will create a progress bar to load any process in a Windows.Forms application. The splash screen actually displays at the process running time.
  • Restart An App Programmatically In UWP (Windows 10 Fall Creators Update Features)Sep 06, 2017. This article explains about how to restart an app programmatically in Universal Windows Programming.
  • CRUD Operation Using Entity Framework In Windows Form ApplicationSep 06, 2017. In this article, we are going to learn how to perform CRUD operations using Entity Framework in the Windows Forms Application.
  • Learn About Azure Cognitive ServicesSep 01, 2017. Microsoft Cognitive Services (earlier known as Project Oxford) provides us the ability to build intelligent applications, just by writing a few lines of code. These applications or services are deployed on major platforms like Windows, iOS, and Android. All the APIs are based on machine learning APIs and enable developers to easily add intelligent features – such as emotion and video detection; facial, speech and vision recognition; and speech and language understanding – into their applications.
  • Configure Authentication Providers On Web Applications In SharePoint 2016 Central AdministrationAug 31, 2017. Let’s open Central Admin of SharePoint on your machine. On your Windows desktop screen, click Start >> Administrative Tools >> SharePoint 2016 Central Administration.
  • Syncfusion SfRating Control In UWP With XAML And C#Aug 31, 2017. Reading this article, we will learn how to use Syncfusion SfRating Control in Universal Windows Apps development with XAML and Visual C#.
  • Self-Service Site Creation On Web Applications In SharePoint 2016 Central AdministrationAug 31, 2017. Let’s open Central Admin of SharePoint on your machine. On your Windows desktop screen, click Start >> Administrative Tools >> SharePoint 2016 Central Administration.
  • User Permissions In Web Applications In SharePoint 2016 Central AdministrationAug 31, 2017. Here, learn how you can select the list of user permission levels which you would like to configure on all sites in the site collection. Let’s open Central Admin of SharePoint on your machine. On your Windows desktop screen, click Start >> Administrative Tools >> SharePoint 2016 Central Administration.
  • Getting Started With MongoDBAug 29, 2017. MongoDB is an open-source/cross platform (Windows, Linux, etc) document database that is NoSql in JSON format database. A NoSQL database means it does not have any relationships (non-relational database). It is a document-oriented database.
  • Syncfusion Calculator Control In UWP With XAML And C#Aug 28, 2017. In this article, we will learn how to use Syncfusion Calculator Control in Universal Windows Apps development with XAML and Visual C#.
  • A Simple Windows Forms Application - Using With LoaderAug 27, 2017. In this article, we will learn how the Loader works in between two forms of Windows Application.
  • Static Resource Using Xamarin.Forms Version (1.0)Aug 22, 2017. Xamarin is a platform that allows us to create multi-platform mobile applications for platforms like Windows, iOS, and Android, through a single integrated development environment (IDE). We will discuss how to create a Static Resource using Xamarin.Forms (or) cross-platform from VS2017.
  • Docker And Docker Tool In Visual Studio 2015Aug 17, 2017. Docker is an open-source project for automating the deployment of applications as portable, self-sufficient containers that can run on the cloud or on-premises. Build Once and Run Anywhere is the mantra for Docker. Docker is also a company that promotes and evolves this technology, working in collaboration with cloud, Linux, and Windows vendors, including Microsoft. Docker image containers can run natively on Windows and Linux. The blog is mainly focused on explaining Docker, how to install Docker on development environments and how to run the ASP.Net Core application on it.
  • Getting Started With Windows AzureAug 17, 2017. Windows Azure can be anything you want it to be. As a cloud platform from Microsoft that gives a wide variety of different services, windows Azure helps you to construct, install, and manipulate solutions for nearly any motive you may consider. In different words, windows Azure is a global service of unlimited possibilities.
  • Connecting Login Form In C# With Database For User Type AuthenticationAug 15, 2017. This article describes how to connect a Login Form designed in C# with a database so that the user gets validated based upon the password given by the administrator who has created the login database.
  • Creating A Data Volume In Windows PowerShellAug 12, 2017. We shall now try creating a data volume which can be used by more than one container images.
  • Learn Universal Windows Programming Via Modern C++ (Stackpanel)Aug 11, 2017. Stackpanel has holding one are more controls into panel, inside panel controls are called as child controls, the child controls can be arranged into the horizontal (left to right) or vertical stack (top to bottom), We can add all the itemcontrols into the stackpanel like textbox, button, combobox.
  • Working With The Container TagsAug 11, 2017. The container tags help us easily handle and work with our containers rather than always using their ID at the time of approaching.
  • Learn Universal Windows Programming Via Modern C++ (Button Control)Aug 10, 2017. Button control allows the user to click to perform actions, there are mainly two properties, content and click event. Content properties are used to the set the caption of the Button and click event is used to trigger the event.
  • Creating Login Form With Authentication For User Login Using C#Aug 09, 2017. This article describes how to create a login form and to validate user login with additional feature like changing pictures according to the type of user
  • Custom Content Page Using Xamarin.FormsAug 09, 2017. Xamarin is a platform that allows us to create multi-platform mobile applications like Windows phone, Apple iOS, and Android through a single integrated development environment (IDE). This platform allows the designers to develop and design various mobile platform applications within a limited period. We will discuss how to create CustomContentPage using Xamarin.Forms (or) cross platform from VS2017.
  • Introduction To Sweet Alert Library In ASP.NET MVC RazorAug 08, 2017. Sweet Alert is a library that acts as a replacement for the JavaScript’s alert() function. This shows very pretty model windows. It’s a library that has no dependencies, and is made from a JavaScript file plus a CSS file.
  • Learn Universal Windows Programming Via Modern C++Aug 06, 2017. Universal Windows programs have developed based on the Windows Runtime (WinRT) technology, Windows Runtime (hereafter called WinRT) and runs based on the COM API, but is not designed to be directly used, instead using a “language projections” concept
  • Understanding Virtual Machines In AzureAug 06, 2017. It is an operating system or application environment that is installed on software, which reproduces dedicated hardware. End user has the same experience on a virtual machine as they would have on dedicated hardware.
  • Using MasterPage In Xamarin.FormAug 04, 2017. Xamarin is a platform that allows us to create multi-platform mobile applications like Windows phone, Apple iOS, and Android through a single integrated development environment (IDE). We will discuss how to create MasterDetail Page applications from VS2017. There are many plugins available for Xamarin Cross platform including Stack Layout, Label,ScrollView and buttons.
  • Facebook Login Using Xamarin.Auth In Xamarin iOSAug 04, 2017. Xamarin is a platform to develop cross-platform and multi-platform apps (for example, Windows phone, Android, iOS). In Xamarin platform, the code sharing concept is used. In Xamarin Studio, Visual Studio is also available.

About Windows-8-Review

NA
File APIs for .NET
Aspose are the market leader of .NET APIs for file business formats – natively work with DOCX, XLSX, PPT, PDF, MSG, MPP, images formats and many more!