C# Corner

Resources  
  • Cloud Databases In Azure - Part TwoOct 16, 2017. In the first article of this series, I explained about how to create SQL Database in Azure. I recommend you read the first article.
  • Always Encrypted In SQL Server 2016 - Step By Step Guide - Part TwoOct 14, 2017. This is part two of "Always Encrypted In SQL Server 2016 - Step By Step Guide" series. In this article, we are going to see the sample queries on encrypted columns and Limitations of Always Encrypted feature. In case, if you have missed out the first part of the series.
  • Read Excel File In C# WinFormOct 13, 2017. Here we are going to learn to read Excel files in C# windows form applications.
  • ASP.NET Core 2.0 Response CachingOct 13, 2017. As you navigate between a controller with caching enabled (Home) and another one without it (Movies), you’ll notice that time isn’t been updated i.e. it's not coming from server but rather from cache.
  • What Is The Easiest And Quickest Way To Test An Application's Web APIsOct 12, 2017. The easiest way to test an application's API is the use of Windows PowerShell or Visual Studio Package Manager Console. I will show you step-by-step how to use PowerShell or PM(Package Manager Console) to test an application's Web APIs.
  • Getting Started With Entity Framework Core - Database-First DevelopmentOct 12, 2017. This article is the first part of the series on Getting Started with Entity Framework Core. In this post, we will build an ASP.NET Core MVC application that performs basic data access using Entity Framework Core. We will explore the database-first approach and see how models are created from an existing database. We will also take a look at how classes become the link between the database and ASP.NET Core MVC Controller.
  • Using Optional Query Parameters With Microsoft Graph API - Part OneOct 12, 2017. While Microsoft already has all the documentation to cover all its technology, in this article I will try to explain these ODATA query parameters with some different angles and usage scenarios. I’m sure you will enjoy reading this article and learn something new.
  • Learn Universal Windows Programming Via Modern C++ (SplitView Control)Oct 11, 2017. In this article, we are going to learn about Splitview control in Modern C++.
  • How To Create Windows Local User Account Using C#Oct 11, 2017. Here, we are going to learn to make a Windows local user account using C#. Here we are going to make a c-sharp console application and write code in it to make user accounts via C#.
  • Logging Exception in Database Using CustomFilter ExceptionOct 11, 2017. As per request from one of my followers I am writing this article, which will explain how we can handle Errors in an MVC application. In this article I am also going to explain how we can log our exception message in our Data Base.
  • Learn Universal Windows Programming Via Modern C++ (CommandBar Control)Oct 11, 2017. In this article, we are going to learn about CommandBar control in Modern C++. The CommandBar control is a new control in Universal windows programming, it’s a like a Toolbar control, it has more features compared to Toolbar control.
  • Overview Of Partial View In ASP.NET MVCOct 11, 2017. In ASP.NET MVC, View gets activated or executed with the help of a controller. All the incoming browser requests first knock to the controller then controller functionality will decide which view or action should be executed.
  • Cloud Databases In Azure - Part OneOct 11, 2017. In my previous articles on Azure, I have explained about the IaaS features of Azure i.e. creating Virtual Machines, databases etc. In this article, we will see the Introduction of Cloud Databases i.e. PaaS side of Microsoft Azure.
  • Custom Script Extension For WindowsOct 11, 2017. In this article, we will see how to work with custom script extension in Azure Virtual Machines.
  • Shared Storage Using Azure File ServiceOct 10, 2017. In most cases, the virtual disks we are creating for an Azure VM are connected to that particular VM with a 1:1 relationship which can’t be accessed by another VM at the same time. In case you need a shared storage by multiple VMs you should use Azure File Shares. Azure File shares can be mounted concurrently by cloud or on-premises deployments of Windows, Linux, and macOS. This is mostly used in case of any requirement of something like a shared application setting or if you need to share any tools or utilities between developers and administrators.
  • Publishing ASP.NET Core 2 Angular 4 SPA Template Application Using .NET CLIOct 10, 2017. First, we need to create ASP.NET Core 2 Angular 4 SPA application using dotnet new angular, Type dotnet new angular command in command prompt, and this will create application and restore NuGet dependencies.
  • Overview Of Let In LINQOct 09, 2017. In general, Let allows create a local variable at the LinQ query. Let has the same operation as to build local variable in a loop. The example with let hast better performance than the without let example, because the first execute one time and second two time for each item.
  • How To Use Ratings In Lists And Libraries Using Rating Settings, Server Side Coding And PowerShell CommandsOct 09, 2017. In this article I will discuss how to make use of ratings with your lists & libraries. Ratings are the features introduced by Microsoft which allow users to evaluate & rate the authors. Here I will explain how to use ratings on the lists & libraries.
  • Linked List Implementation In C#Oct 09, 2017. In this article, I will discuss one of the most important Data structures- Linked List.
  • How To Connect Facebook to Twitter With Microsoft FlowOct 08, 2017. Microsoft Flow is a cloud-based service. It allows us to react to an event in one place and do something with the data from that event in another one service.
  • Upload Multiple Files To SharePoint List On Single Click Using Angular And jQueryOct 07, 2017. This article explains how to upload more than one files into a SharePoint list on just single click using Angular and jQuery.
  • Deploying A Virtual Machine Using Unmanaged DiskOct 07, 2017. In the previous article, we deployed a Windows VM using the managed disk. In this article, we are going to see how we can deploy a VM using an unmanaged disk. For demo purpose, I am using a Linux VM instead of windows here.
  • Amazon SNS (Simple Notification Service) Using Visual StudioOct 07, 2017. This is the working example of the ASNS (Amazon simple notification service) you can follow the step and can implement the notification service, message service, email service using this.
  • Always Encrypted In SQL Server 2016 - Step By Step Guide - Part OneOct 06, 2017. Lets say, we have a requirement to encrypt the PII data for an existing ASP.NET web application. Data needs to be encrypted at rest as well as on transit. Considering the existing PROD data, we need to identify an encryption approach that best suits the requirement. I'm going to share my experience in finding the encryption approach and implementing it on a sample database.
  • SharePoint OnPremises - Client Side File Upload Control And Uploading File In SharePoint Using Rest APIOct 06, 2017. In one of our SharePoint OnPremises projects, we have requirement to upload the user’s photo, his profile image in SharePoint Image library (PublishingImages). So we have implemented this feature using JavaScript and upload image in SharePoint Image library using rest API.
  • Export Active Users (Licensed Users) In .CSV Format From Office 365 Using PowerShellOct 04, 2017. Sometimes, there is a situation in which we need to connect our PowerShell with Office 365. We have received a requirement from one of our clients, they want csv for all licensed users available in Office 365.
  • How To Log Messages (Information, Errors, Warnings) In ASP.NET CoreOct 04, 2017. Framework provides logging capability through ILoggerFactory, to which you could attach one or more providers. Providers act on the logged data in some form i.e., log it to file, database, Azure etc.
  • Deploying A Windows Virtual Machine In The Azure PortalOct 04, 2017. Azure Virtual Machine (VM) is one of the several types of on-demand, scalable computing resources that Azure offers. Typically, you choose a VM when you need more control over the computing environment than the other choices offer. Let's see how to create an Azure VM from the portal.
  • ColorPicker Control In UWP (Windows 10 Fall Creators Update Features)Oct 04, 2017. This article explains how to implement ColorPicker control in UWP application. A ColorPicker control is a new control in UWP programming
  • New Power BI Feature - Drill Through Filter In Power BIOct 04, 2017. Drill through feature was introduced recently, in the September update. It’s a most useful filter. Sometimes there is a situation in which we want to redirect our one report page to another report page. This filter made our work much easier.
  • Read Data From Excel With Preview In ASP.NET MVC Using AngularOct 03, 2017. In this article we will see how to Read data from excel and show preview and after we can update to database with Asp.net Mvc using Angular.
  • Understanding .NET Standard 2.0Oct 03, 2017. .NET Standard 2.0 is a one standard to build a common library that targets all .NET frameworks.
  • TextBox Validation Client Side And Server Side In ASP.NET WebFormOct 03, 2017. Validation is main thing to process the data. We store the textbox value into database table. Before moving to storing and storing data into database first we check the value of each textbox.
  • Azure Deployment Details And LogsOct 03, 2017. I am working on Microsoft Azure services from last 3-4 years. I always like to work on cloud platform provided by Microsoft. Microsoft always comes up with new services, features with their products. I have observed one thing with Azure that creating any resources or creating design is not big deal. There are lots of technical material and forums provided by Microsoft. Most challenging thing with azure is troubleshoot any issue till you actual route cause.
  • How To Secure PII Data In SQL Server Using CLE (Column Level Encryption)Oct 03, 2017. PII (personally identifiable information) which is used to identify individual identity such as SSN, DOB, Bank Account Number etc. When you are working with financial application you face the scenario where you have to store the data in encrypted format, so no one can see the actual data.
  • Executing Exchange Online PowerShell Command Through SharePoint Online PowerShellOct 02, 2017. For Office 365 administrators there are lists of Exchange Online PowerShell cmdlets available. We can execute these cmdlets through SharePoint Online Management Shell or Windows PowerShell by creating remote PowerShell session with Exchange Online. In this article I’ll explain how to create remote PowerShell session to Exchange Online and then execute Exchange Online PowerShell cmdlets.
  • ASP.NET Core 2.0 Uses SignalR TechnologySep 30, 2017. I am using the current highest version in this example, of course the version number is likely to change every day, the latest version of the SignalR is not compatible with the .NET Core SDK 2.0 Preview 1 by default when creating the project Microsoft.AspNetCore.All l.
  • Angular From Basic To Expert - Day OneSep 30, 2017. This article series helps you to learn AngularJS 1.x.x as quickly and in a simple way from basic to expert level.
  • NodeServices - Where JavaScript And .NET Meet Back On The Other SideSep 30, 2017. JavaScript is everywhere. It's in the browser, on the server, and it's climbing through your windows and snatching your people up. And because it's a fairly trivial language to pick up (but impossible to master), it can be extremely useful when you want to do something on the server.
  • Convert HTML Files To DOCX Files With MariGold.OpenXHTMLSep 30, 2017. This tutorial explains how to create an HTML to DOCX converter with a C# windows application.
  • Introduction To State And Lifecycle (React) - Zero To Hero Series - Part FourSep 30, 2017. This is the fourth article in ReactJS – Zero to Hero Series. I will recommend you read the first three articles (link given below), before going through this article.
  • Steps To Fix Project File Could Not Be Loaded Issue After Rename Project In ASP.NET MVCSep 29, 2017. I created one MVC application named "SatyaExportMVC". Then I will rename it Satyaprakash of Project name and Solution file name.
  • Get Started With Cortana DevelopmentSep 29, 2017. Cortana is Microsoft's AI assistant built-in to Windows 10 devices. Cortana now will also be available via speaker. C# and .NET developers can start building Cortana skills using Visual Studio 2017. Cortana can use your bots, connect with services, work with websites, and even be used to build standalone apps, similar to Alexa. Cortana standalone apps are called Cortana Skills.
  • Creating A Wave Audio Player Using WinMM The APISep 28, 2017. This is the part two of my three part trilogy concerning the use of windows mixer controls, playing an existing wave file through some available speaker, or recording and saving a wave file from an available audio input device such as a microphone. You might be wondering about the order I am presenting these tutorials. Simple, ...when my father taught me to play pool, we would often come upon a scenario where there are multiple shots available.
  • Introduction To JSX And Rendering Elements (React) - Zero To Hero Series - Part ThreeSep 28, 2017. This is the third article in ReactJS – Zero to Hero Series. I will recommend to read the first two articles (link given below), before going through this article.
  • Understanding And Controlling The Windows Mixer APISep 27, 2017. This tutorial is going to be a three part introduction to playing and recording audio files using winmm.dll (a WinAPI). This first part is about understanding, opening and controlling windows mixers. The other tutorials will be about recording and playing audio .wav files. We will not be working with .mp3 (you can see the documentation to understand those functions.)
  • Consume Local File System As A Data Source In Power BISep 27, 2017. We all know Power BI is a very good business intelligence tool. Sometimes there is a situation when we need to prepare report using file system. Power BI provides a connector to consume data from folder structure. We can get all files from a specific folder. But there is one limitation with this connector.
  • XAML Value Converter With A Simple ExampleSep 27, 2017. In this article, I'm going to show you how you can use value converter in XAML to convert one format of data into another format. In our case, we'll convert a string value (value in the textbox) to a Boolean value (checked status of a checkbox).
  • Build Desktop Chat App With Angular 2 And Electron - Part OneSep 26, 2017. In this article series, we are going to develop a desktop chat application using Angular 2 and Electron. In this part, we are going to set up an Angular 2 application with electron. We will extend this application in future article parts to use it as chat window.
  • What's New In XamarinSep 26, 2017. Xamarin enables developers to build native iOS, Android, and Windows mobile apps using C# and .NET.
  • Create Windows Scheduler Task By PowerShell AutomationSep 26, 2017. In this article, we will see simple steps to configure Windows Scheduler tasks using PowerShell Automation.
  • Edit Or Remove Permission From Existing Data Source Connection From Power BISep 23, 2017. In this article, we will learn how we can remove our existing data source connection from Power BI Desktop.
  • How To Implement Angular Data Table With CRUD Using ASP.NET MVC And AngularSep 22, 2017. In this article, we will discuss how to implement Angular Data Table with (Insert, Update, and Delete) Short Form (CRUD) using Asp.net MVC + Angular JS in one page without any full page reloads. This table will be similar to JQuery Data Table and this one is implemented using Angular Data table.
  • Store Photo In Backend Using Entity Framework In MVC Razor And BootstrapSep 21, 2017. Here i will show you image details will be shown along with user name. This one a sample exmaple of student management system In mvc and bootstrap.
  • How To Secure PII Data In SQL Server Using .NET AssemblySep 21, 2017. PII (Personally Identifiable Information) is used to identify individual identity markers such as SSN, DOB, Bank Account Number etc. When you are working with financial applications you face a scenario where you have to store the data in encrypted format, so no one can see the actual data.
  • Never Let That Kid DieSep 21, 2017. It's my birthday and the last day of 5-day TOGAF program. The overall program was pretty interesting as there was no technology involved and five participants included, a senior executive from WHO and people having profiles and serious image. And yes, it was their misfortune to have me as one of the participants.
  • Getting Started With Android And KotlinSep 21, 2017. It is a new programming language for modern multiplatform applications. It was developed by JetBrains and open source contributors .The first version of Kotlin v1.0 was released on February 15, 2016 and latest version of Kotlin is 1.1.4 which was released on August 15, 2017 .
  • Introduction To SharePoint Framework (SPFx) - Zero To Hero Series - Part ThreeSep 21, 2017. This is the third article in SharePoint Framework (SPFx) – Zero to Hero Series. I will recommend to read the first two articles (link given below), before going through this article.
  • CRUD Operation In ASP.NET Core MVC Using Visual Studio CodeSep 21, 2017. In this article, I am going to explain how to create a basic web application using ASP.Net Core MVC and Visual Studio Code in Windows System.
  • Introduction to SharePoint Framework (SPFx) – Zero to Hero Series – Part TwoSep 20, 2017. This is the second article in SharePoint Framework (SPFx) – Zero to Hero Series. I will recommend to read the first article (link given below), before going through this article.
  • Exposing Local Web Server To Internet Using NgrokSep 19, 2017. I was recently working on some bot framework applications where I wanted to test if my bot application was working properly with different available channels like Facebook messenger, Skype etc. But there was one problem. Before I could integrate my bot with different channels, I needed to publish my bot application and register it on http://dev.botframework.com/ site. Also the endpoint should support HTTPS. This is where ngrok comes into play.
  • 35 Essential Basic-Advanced SQL Query-Questions Asked In Technical InterviewsSep 19, 2017. These are all query-based questions asked in tech interviews, including some simple looking tricky one liner SQL statements and joins.
  • Learn Universal Windows Programming Via Modern C++ (Check Box)Sep 19, 2017. In the button control, we are using the IInspectable to set the content of the text. How do we get the value from the IInspectable interface ? By IPropertyValue; using the “as” operator, we can convert from IInspectable to IPropertyValue.
  • React Components - Zero To Hero Series - Part TwoSep 18, 2017. This is the second article in ReactJS – Zero to Hero Series. I will recommend you read the first article (link given below), before going through this article.
  • Learn Universal Windows Programming Via Modern C++(Border Control)Sep 18, 2017. In this article, we are going to learn about Border control in Modern C++
  • Fetch User Details And Profile Picture From Person Or Group Field Using REST APISep 18, 2017. In one of my projects (on Office 365) I have a requirement to scroll key contacts of a project with the use's Full Name, Department, Job Title, Phone (Work/ Mobile) and Picture URL. Since all contacts are internal employees I don’t have to input user details, I just need a person and group field in a list to capture the user.
  • Dependency Injection - Part 7 - Service Locator PatternSep 18, 2017. Service locator pattern is one of the most commonly used patterns. In general, this pattern is used along with other patterns like Adapter Pattern, Observer Pattern, Dependency Injection Principles and many more. In this post, however, we will be talking about its use with dependency injection, which is one its many uses.
  • Learn Universal Windows Programming Via Modern C++ (Combo box)Sep 18, 2017. Combobox control is contains the collection of the items. It represents Drop-down list of the items. The user can select the items from the list, when the combobox is open its display all the items, once item has been selected dropdown list will close automatically.
  • Start The App In Windows Startup In UWP (Windows 10 Fall Creators Update Features)Sep 17, 2017. A long-awaited feature (other features are LaunchApp, Restart App) has come to Universal Windows Programming i.e. we can run our application on Windows startup (User log in to the system), Previously we had done some workaround to run the app in windows startup, now it's time to say good bye to the workaround.
  • Scrum Framework - 3 Roles In Agile ScrumSep 17, 2017. In this first part of Scrum framework we will learn about the three Roles in Agile Scrum.
  • If I Ran A Software Company - Part OneSep 17, 2017. I am sure most developers wished they could run a software company or development team in the hopes to do it better. I am one of these developers. I have lead teams before and even was Director of Development for a short time at Proflowers.com. But, I have never run a software company, except for my own consulting company called NicheWare that I started in the 90’s that only has one employee… me!
  • Build Chat Application On MEA2N Stack - Part TwoSep 17, 2017. In the previous part of the article series, Build Chat Application On MEA2N Stack – Part One, we built a basic chat application on Node.js platform using Express, Angular 2 and socket.io. In this article, we are going to use MongoDB Atlas for saving our chats and retrieving history whenever user requests it.
  • Selection Manager For WPF/MVVMSep 17, 2017. This article presents the idea and implementation of a class to manage the selection of only one element in different linear and hierarchical structures.
  • Introduction To SharePoint Framework (SPFx) - Zero To Hero Series - Part OneSep 17, 2017. SharePoint Framework is also abbreviated as SPFx. SharePoint Framework offers modern technologies, Node-based development, TypeScript, etc. that are applied to SharePoint and Office 365 development.
  • Multiple Pages On The Form Using Panel Control In A Simple Windows Forms ApplicationSep 15, 2017. In this article, we will learn how to show multiple pages on the form using Panel Control in a simple Windows Application.
  • Android Application To Set Silent Mode, Ringer Mode, And Vibrate Mode In A PhoneSep 15, 2017. Android is one of the most popular operating systems for mobile. In this article, I will show you how to set silent mode, ringer mode, vibrate mode in an Android application using Android studio.
  • Create Bluetooth Android Application Using Android StudioSep 15, 2017. Android is one of the most popular operating systems for mobile. In this article, I will show you how to create Bluetooth android applications using Android studio.
  • Print Dialog And Print Preview Tools Using Entire Windows Form To PrintSep 15, 2017. In this article, we will discuss how to print an entire Windows form using print dialog & print preview tools step-by-step in a Windows Forms application step-by-step.
  • Using MPMoviePlayer In Xamarin iOSSep 15, 2017. Xamarin is a platform to develop cross-platform and multi-platform apps (for example, Windows Phone, Android, iOS). In Xamarin platform, the code sharing concept is used. In Xamarin Studio, Visual Studio is also available.
  • Creatively Common ResourcesSep 15, 2017. Some people hate designing things, and that's okay. But one thing that they might hate more is being sued for copyright infringement (for using content that someone else created without their expressed permission).
  • How To Show Interstitial Ad Every 20 Seconds In An Android ApplicationSep 14, 2017. Android is one of the most popular operating systems for mobile. In this article, I will show you how to show interstitial ads every 20 seconds in an Android application using Android studio.
  • File Upload With JQuery Progress Bar In ASP MVCSep 14, 2017. First we have to create an Asp Mvc project in visual studio. To do that, Open Visual Studio -> New Project -> A new dialog window will appear -> In left pane select C# ->select Web -> Select "ASP.NET MVC 4 Application" name your project and click ok.
  • Create Voice Search Android Application Using Android StudioSep 14, 2017. Android is one of the most popular operating systems for mobile. In this article, I will show you how to create Voice Search android application using android studio
  • Learn Universal Windows Programming Via Modern C++ (RadioButton)Sep 14, 2017. RadioButton is used to allow to the user select single items, whereas checkbox allows users to multiselect.
  • Create Text To Speech Conversion Android Application Using Android StudioSep 14, 2017. Android is one of the most popular operating systems for mobile. In this article, I will show you how to create a text to speech conversion Android application using Android studio.
  • How To Motivate OthersSep 14, 2017. Motivation is a short-term push and hence it is a pointed approach towards a goal. Everyone has a reason to seek motivation, but rarest of rare would have a reason to stay motivated. There is a difference in the two, while the first approach is to help to achieve one milestone or low hanging fruit, but the later one is about continuous efforts.
  • ReactJS Fundamentals - Zero To Hero Series - Part OneSep 13, 2017. This is my first article on ReactJS and later on, I will be continuing this series of articles on React JS. This article will mainly focus on React JS Fundamentals.
  • How To Insert Form Data In Multiple Table In DatabaseSep 13, 2017. In this article, we gonna learn about how to insert from data in multiple tables using jquery ajax in asp.net web application.In real time applications it is not a good practice to save all customer data in one table.They save data in multiple tables and link them using relations(using foreign keys).
  • Build Chat Application On MEA2N Stack - Part OneSep 13, 2017. In this article we are going to build a basic chat application on NodeJs platform using Express and Angular 2. For saving chat history we will use MongoDB. We will be using socket.io for communication between server and client.
  • How To Create A Calling Application In Android Using Android StudioSep 12, 2017. Android is one of the most popular operating systems for mobile. In this article, I will show you how to create a Calling Application in Android Using Android Studio.
  • How To Create A Camera Application In Android Using Android StudioSep 12, 2017. Android is one of the most popular operating systems for mobile. In this article, I will show you how to start the camera application in Android using Android Studio
  • Create TimePicker Android App Using Android StudioSep 11, 2017. Android is one of the most popular operating systems for mobile. In this article, I will show you how to create a TimePicker Android application using Android Studio.
  • Create Calendar Android ApplicationSep 11, 2017. Android is one of the most popular operating systems for mobiles. In this article, I will show you how to create a Calendar android application. Calendar is an important thing to handle the events and commitments. So, I will show you how to create calendar in Android applications using android studio.
  • How To Add Android Exit Dialog To Android App Using Android StudioSep 11, 2017. Android is one of the most popular operating systems for mobile. In this article, I will show you how to add Android Exit Dialog to Android App Using Android Studio.
  • SharePoint 2013 - On Premises - Powershell Script To Import Termsets On Given Site From .csv File In Specific FolderSep 10, 2017. In this article I’ll explain how to import multiple termsets using .CSV file from one specific folder.
  • Create Web Browser Android Application Using Android StudioSep 10, 2017. Android is one of the most popular operating systems for mobiles. In this article, I will show you how to create a Web Browser android application using android studio.
  • Getting Started With Bing Image Search APISep 08, 2017. In this tutorial, we will learn how to use Bing Image Search API. Remember, in our first example of cognitive services, we had created a demo Bing Speech API. In this tutorial, we will extend the same demo to search images, i.e., we will pass the text result of Bing Speech API to Bing Image Search API.
  • Getting Started With Azure Cosmos DB - Table APISep 08, 2017. The table is made up of one or more partitions. Partition Key and Row Key are suitable to optimize your solution. The account name, table name, and partitionkKey together identify the partition within the same storage service where your table service stores the entity.
  • Launch UWP App Via CommandLine ( Windows 10 Fall Creators Update Features )Sep 07, 2017. We can launch Win32 application via command line arguments. Let's see how to implement this feature into our UWP application.
  • Automation Of SharePoint Search Crawl Using PowerShell Scripts - Part OneSep 07, 2017. In this article series, you will learn how to create a new content source in SharePoint Search and automate the Crawl using PowerShell scripts.

About first-windows-8-desktop-preview

NA
File APIs for .NET
Aspose are the market leader of .NET APIs for file business formats – natively work with DOCX, XLSX, PPT, PDF, MSG, MPP, images formats and many more!