C# Corner

Resources  
  • Aborting Thread Vs Cancelling TaskDec 12, 2017. The below post is based on one of the question I answered on StackOverflow, in which the questioner wants to cancel a task when its taking too long to respond; i.e., taking too much time in execution and returning result.
  • What And How Of Requirement Gathering - Part OneDec 12, 2017. This article series is about one of the most important phases in any SDLC process
  • Setup Angular Environment On Visual Studio 2017Dec 12, 2017. Many new JS frameworks are introduced every day. But only some of the frameworks get popular. In this list Angular JS is the most popular one. The Angular Framework team is updating it to get more sophisticated and powerful.
  • Knowing When To Reflect With Caller Info AttributesDec 10, 2017. If you've been around C# long enough, you've probably had a need at one time or another to figure out some information about code that's being executed. It might be a method name, the file being executed, or even more specific details like the line number.
  • Dock Panel Control In UWPDec 10, 2017. Reading this article, you can learn how to use DockPanel Control in Universal Windows Apps development with XAML and Visual C#.
  • Movie Ticket Booking And SemaphoreDec 08, 2017. This article explains the role of Semaphore in the ticket booking of a movie by more than one seller.
  • Socket.io Programming With Example In Node.jsDec 08, 2017. Hello every one today I will explain about socket.io in Node JS
  • Login Window Xamarin.Forms UWP App With Blocking Feature If Incorrect LoginDec 07, 2017. In this article, we are going to create the login window application that will take UserId and Password as its credentials and prompt success if correct credentials are passed.
  • Directives In Angular - Part One (Attribute Directives)Dec 07, 2017. Let's explore the Attribute directive in detail in this article.
  • Get Up And Run Robot Framework In 10 MinutesDec 07, 2017. Robot framework is an extensive and widely-used test automation framework which (along with RIDE) gives you an easy to use and easy to navigate interface and neat style IDE to its users. It has huge support for a variety of external and internal libraries for keywords support, using which the user can develop new high-level keywords using the existing one.
  • Audit Made Easy Without Audit Log - Part OneDec 07, 2017. In Microsoft SQL Server, the activity of each of the database table is tracked in the other table and that is called the Audit trail or Audit log of the database table.
  • Building First Console Application Using Command Prompt In .NET Core 2.0Dec 06, 2017. In this post, we will create our very first console application in .NET Core, and we will see how we can build .NET Core based applications without using any IDE or Visual Studio.
  • Xamarin.Android - Flags Quiz Game App - Part OneDec 06, 2017. In this article, we shall learn how to build a flags quiz game in Xamarin Android.
  • Creating Angular 5 App With Visual Studio 2017 - An Easy WayDec 05, 2017. There are multiple ways to create an Angular app with Visual Studio and this article explains one of the easiest and simplest ways to create Angular 5 App with Visual Studio 2017 using a template.
  • Building An ASP.NET Core Application With Web API And Code First DevelopmentDec 05, 2017. In the previous article, we’ve learned the high-level overview of what Entity Framework is all about and learned how to build a web application quickly using Entity Framework’s Database-First development.
  • Creating A Chat Application In Node.js With Express, MongoDB, Mongoose And Socket.ioDec 05, 2017. In this article, we are going to create a chat application in NodeJS with the back end MongoDB. We will also be using Mongoose for creating the MongoDB models and Socket.io for making multi directional chats on multiple client window.
  • PyCharm Vs Visual Studio Code For Python DevelopmentDec 02, 2017. One of the most primary questions in the minds of a development startup, a beginner, is which language to use
  • Picasso Library Visual Flair Using Android ApplicationDec 02, 2017. Images add much-needed context and visual flair to an Android application. Picasso allows hassle-free image loading in your application - often in one line of code!.
  • Building Windows 10 App Using UWPNov 30, 2017. Build a Windows 10 application that runs anywhere using the Universal Windows Platform
  • Mounting Azure File Share With WindowsNov 30, 2017. This article shows how to create an Azure Storage account
  • A Beginner's Guide To Windows Server SetupNov 29, 2017. All developers must be familiar with how to interact with a server for various project requirements. This server interaction varies depends on the project requirements. Some of may be just connecting to an SQL Server database server through an application, some of you may be hosting your application to an IIS server.
  • How To Add Test Data For SharePoint Online Using Test Data AppNov 29, 2017. In this article, we will learn how we can add Test dummy data with SharePoint Online List , Document Library , Calendar List , Tasks and Events. We will use one third party utility which is totally free to use.
  • Change SharePoint Site To Read OnlyNov 29, 2017. This article will help you out on making your sites read only which is mostly required during your SharePoint migration. These steps have been tested on SharePoint 2010, 2013 and 2016. We have 3 options and we will cover each one. So, let’s get started.
  • Difference Between MySQL DATETIME And TIMESTAMP DataTypesNov 29, 2017. A simple question that may come to one's mind while working with MySQL is "Whether to assign DATETIME or TIMESTAMP datatype for a column as both seem to store the same data?”. Even though they store the same data, they differ in some ways and let's check those things out with the help of a small example.
  • Creating A Windows Virtual Machine On The Azure Portal And Expanding The OS DiskNov 28, 2017. This article demonstrates how to create a Virtual Machine on the Azure portal and also how to expand the OS Disk for high space availability.
  • Virtual Entity - New Way Of Integration - Part TwoNov 28, 2017. This is our second article regarding virtual entity, if you have not checked our earlier article, we suggest you check that first here. In this article we are going to demonstrate about create OData Web API without Entity Framework and hosting it in Azure to consume into Dynamics 365. Let say we have employees data that we want to show into virtual entity, so let’s get started!!
  • Virtual Entity - New Way Of Integration - Part OneNov 27, 2017. In this article, we are going to discuss Virtual Entities.
  • Angular 5 App With ASP.NET Core 2.0 Web APINov 26, 2017. Today, we will see one of the simplest ways to create an Angular 5 app & how to integrate it with ASP.NET Core 2.0 Web API. So, let’s start by having a look at what are the steps involved in creating such an application and we will go through each step in detail.
  • How To Use Xamarin Live Player (Preview) Using Visual Studio 2017 15.4Nov 26, 2017. Learn how to deploy a Xamarin.forms or native application using Xamarin Live Player.
  • Pug Vs HTMLNov 26, 2017. In the holy wars of "Pug vs HTML", it is really confusing sometimes to realize which one of these to use. The same is true for SQL vs NoSQL, and the similar is true for Java vs Python. Then people think why not talk about Pug vs HTML as well. HTML is always the perfect language to consider, however for the case of Pug there might be a bit of confusion. Some developers don't know Pug, and some who know it, know it as a Jade framework.
  • Highcharts Drilldown Functionality With Angular Custom Directive And Web APINov 25, 2017. This is the second part of this series, “Highcharts with Angular JS custom directive and Web API”. In the first part, we discussed the preparation of the charts using the Highcharts library and Web API.
  • How To Change Your Facebook Post In One Language To Repost In Another Language Using Microsoft FlowNov 25, 2017. This article helps you to learn how to change your Facebook post in one language to repost in another language using Microsoft Flow
  • Transform Web.Config File While Deploying The Web Application ProjectNov 25, 2017. One of the nice features that supports Visual Studio 2010 and above versions is Web.Config (XDT) transformations.
  • Introduction To SSISNov 24, 2017. SSIS stands for SQL Server Integration Services. It is one of the services of SQL Server and was introduced for the first time in SQL Server 2005. It’s a powerful replacement for the legacy DTS (Data Transformation Services) that exists in SQL Server 2000.
  • Essentials Of Azure AD Application RolesNov 23, 2017. One could do some simple guesswork here and understand that the roles required in the application may be called application roles, and this is correct! When we speak of roles, roles are always associated with users and when we say users, then these are the people using the software or the application. Roles could be anything specific to the application; i.e. Administrator, User, Approver, Reviewer etc.
  • MVC 5 Demo Project With Entity Framework (DB First)Nov 23, 2017. MVC project has been set up. Now, make a new C# class library project which will act as a DAL layer and Entity Framework will be handled through this project.
  • Uploading Ionic App On Ionic View In Ionic ProNov 23, 2017. Some of the ionic commands are deprecated in the newer version of ionic, which is called ionic pro. One of them is “ionic upload” that was used to upload the ionic app in ionic view for testing purposes.
  • How To Track Facebook Wall Messages In An Excel Table Using Microsoft FlowNov 22, 2017. Microsoft Flow is a cloud-based service. It allows us to react to an event in one and do something with the data from that event into another service. It makes it practical and simple for line-of-business. The users can build workflows that automatically do some business tasks and processes across applications and services.
  • Generating Your First Components And Modules In Angular 5 AppNov 21, 2017. This post is a continuation of the course Developing an Angular 5 App series
  • Introduction To SQL Operations Studio And Connecting It With SQL ServerNov 20, 2017. Learn how to use SQL Operations Studio (preview) to connect to SQL Server, and then use Transact-SQL (T-SQL) statements.
  • Creating My First ChatBot Using Angular(5.0) And Dialogflow (API.AI)Nov 20, 2017. Anyone who have ever tried to contact company through customer care center they know how slow and frustrating process it is. You remember that audio tape “press 1 for this, press 2 for this ,press * to go back to menu and blaa blaa blaa….“ say for example if you want to activate a simple caller tune to your phone number then you have to spent at least 10 min to know the code to activate that caller tune by hearing that audio tape and pressing so many number and finally if you had a good luck then only you able to activate you caller tune.
  • Chat Bot With Azure Authentication - Part OneNov 19, 2017. This article will teach you some tips and techniques about Azure
  • Perfect Scrollbar Performance Improvement In AngularNov 18, 2017. Here the idea is not to override the existing behavior of the perfect-scrollbar, definitely it should be an optional choice. I mean, it should work in such a way that; if we set the property to "true" then lazy loading should enable and if we set it to false then perfect-scrollbar should work as as a default one.
  • ParallaxView Control In UWPNov 18, 2017. Reading this article, you can learn how to use ParallaxView Control in Universal Windows Apps development with XAML and Visual C#.
  • Radial Progress Bar Control In UWPNov 17, 2017. Reading this article, you can learn how to use Radial Progress Bar Control in Universal Windows Apps development with XAML and Visual C#.
  • Navigation In Angular Between Different RoutesNov 17, 2017. This article explains the navigation from one component's view to another component view with the help of router's navigation.
  • How To Save Office 365 Email Attachment To OneDrive With Microsoft FlowNov 16, 2017. Microsoft Flow is a cloud-based service. It allows us to react to an event in one and do something with the data from that event into another one Service. It makes it practical and simple for line-of-business. The users build workflows that automatically do some business tasks and processes across applications and services.
  • Creating A Data Science Virtual Machine(DSVM) On The Azure PortalNov 16, 2017. This article describes what a Data Science Virtual machine is and demonstrates how to create it in the azure portal.
  • Monitoring S3 With Events And SNSNov 16, 2017. This is Muhammad Habib Jawady in a new DevOps hands-on tutorial. In my first Amazon Web Services tutorial, I will be showing you how to leverage the S3 events feature and Simple Notification Service In order to monitor actions taken on certain assets .
  • ScrollHeader Control In UWPNov 16, 2017. Reading this article, you will learn how to use ScrollHeader Control in Universal Windows Apps development with XAML and Visual C#.
  • Two Way Data Binding In Angular Without $scope Object Using MVCNov 16, 2017. Data binding is the most useful and powerful feature among any of the existing or upcoming software development technologies. It is actually a process that bridges a connection between the view and business logic of the application.Basically we will see one-way and two-way data binding with respect to AngularJS applications. But before we jump to that section we will try to learn something about the scopes in AngularJS.
  • Basic Introduction To ISAPI FiltersNov 15, 2017. In this article we will have a look on ISAPI filters in windows SharePoint services
  • What Is New And How To Set Up Our First Angular 5 ApplicationNov 15, 2017. Here, in this post, I am going to discuss a few updates in Angular 5. By saying that, I will not be discussing all the items which have been released with this version. Here, we will also be checking how to create our first Angular 5 application. So by the end of this article, you will have your own sample application with you.
  • Radial Gauge Control In UWPNov 15, 2017. Reading this article, you will learn how to use Radial Gauge Control in Universal Windows Apps development with XAML and Visual C#.
  • Building A Questionnaire Site With Node.jsNov 14, 2017. This was our first project with Node.js, and by God, it was a pain. Node.js is an excellent framework, with blazing fast speed, and an intuitive development framework. For those who are familiar with HTML, CSS and JavaScript, Node.js is one of the best alternatives to PHP, ASP.NET or other server-side scripting languages that require a language to be learnt. Node.js is light-weight, resilient and community-led and in-development framework. This article is primarily focused on teaching the beginners in Node.js development. You can expect to learn a few basics of Node.js setup, how to manage the databases in Node.js environment and a bit more (less too, maybe).
  • Steps To Configure Xamarin.Android Emulator Performance - Part TwoNov 14, 2017. Xamarin is a cross-platform development tool. With Xamarin, you can use C# for iOS, Android, and Universal Windows apps. And with Xamarin Forms, interface design for all three platforms can be accomplished within its XAML-based framework.
  • Auto Numbering For Custom Entity In Dynamic CRMNov 14, 2017. We are not adding any field for auto number using CRM Default solution. So, until now you should have one Entity created with no custom field in it (only default system generated fields). Now its time to write some code to see this auto number thing happen. what we have to do is to create an Attribute using C# Code and make that attribute to be auto numbered. we can even have some prefix or suffix also.
  • Learn Universal Windows Programming Via Modern C++ (ProgressRing)Nov 13, 2017. This article explains how to implement the Progress Ring Control.
  • OrbitView Control In UWPNov 11, 2017. Reading this article, you will learn how to use OrbitView Control in Universal Windows Apps development with XAML and Visual C#.
  • How To Lock Objects In Power BINov 11, 2017. Sometimes, there is a situation where when we open a report and click on any visuals, it accidentally nudges a chart a little bit to the right or left. Sometimes, by mistake when end user viewing a report, arrangement of visuals scatters little bit. Microsoft rolls out one new amazing feature to resolve this issue and that is Lock Objects in Power BI.
  • Introduction To Power BI Visuals - Part Three (Clustered Column Chart And Clustered Column Chart)Nov 11, 2017. Here, I am writing the introduction series for all Power BI visuals so the end user or beginner will gain a basic idea of how visuals work During this series of Power BI visuals, we will learn about each OOTB Power BI visuals step by step. In this article we will talk about below two visuals provided by Power BI Desktop OOTB. 1. Clustered Bar Chart 2. Clustered Column Chart
  • Loading Control In UWPNov 10, 2017. Reading this article, you will learn how to use Loading Control in Universal Windows Apps development with XAML and Visual C#.
  • Task Scheduling Through Quartz In C#Nov 10, 2017. In this article, we are going to learn about task scheduling through QUARTZ scheduler in C#. Here we are going to make a simple windows form application and schedule a job in it.
  • Get Your Hands On Entity Framework Code First Workflow With New Database And Existing DatabaseNov 10, 2017. In this article we are going to learn how to create code first workflow with new database and existing database.
  • Introduction To Xamarin.Android Using C# - Part OneNov 10, 2017. Xamarin.Android will create native Android applications using modern language (C#), .NET Base Class Library Visual Studio. Xamarin is a cross-platform development tool. It solves dilemmas many developers face when developing cross-platform apps: separate coding languages and UI paradigms. With Xamarin, you can use C# for iOS, Android, and Universal Windows apps. And with Xamarin Forms, interface design for all three platforms can be accomplished within its XAML-based framework.
  • Upload/ Download Files In ASP.NET Core 2.0Nov 10, 2017. ASP.NET Core MVC model binding provides IFormFile interface to upload one or more files. The HTML form must have encoding type set to multipart/form-data and an input element with type attribute set to file.
  • JavaScript Flow Chart And Workflow With C# ASP.NET MVCNov 09, 2017. As soon as we wake up in the morning, we start to make decisions - do we stay in bed? (weekend, yea!), or get out of the bed? (get to work, must catch the train...). Once we make that first decision, we might take an action (grab a coffee!), or ponder another decision (do I need to visit the bathroom first?). As the day progresses, our life is one decision after another. Its the same in every organization. In one way, we can say that life, and how it goes, is based on infinite possibilities of flow-states :)
  • Expander Control In UWPNov 09, 2017. Reading this article, you can learn how to use Expander Control in Universal Windows Apps development with XAML and Visual C#.
  • DropShadowPanel Control In UWPNov 09, 2017. Reading this article, you can learn how to use DropShadowPanel Control in Universal Windows Apps development with XAML and Visual C#.
  • Important C# Evolutions You May Not KnowNov 08, 2017. Since the announcement of the number one Microsoft language in 2000, many developers get interested in this language evolutions for many reasons but the main one was that C# is intended to be a simple, modern, general-purpose, object-oriented programming language.
  • Create A Flash Light App In Xamarin.Android Using Visual StudioNov 08, 2017. Here it goes, My friend receive Samsung mobile phone few month ago. She like it in particular, yet one thing that it doesn't accompany is the toolbox for fundamental utilities. One of them is the spotlight application that triggers the gadget to enact or deactivate the electric lamp as required. Android supports you to have Camera API devoured in your application (all things considered, electric lamp is given to photographs or recordings and not as a floodlight). Anyway, I was believing that I ought to get an application from Play Store, correct? No! Despite the fact that it would give me an "exquisite" answer for my spotlight issue, yet shouldn't something be said about the armed force of ad I should experience, or the hazy UI of the application. So I figured I should manufacture an application for herself to have the capacity to trigger the spotlight on or off.
  • Learn Angular 4.0 In 10 Days - Day OneNov 07, 2017. HyperText Markup Language (HTML) was invented in the year of 1990 by Tim Berners-Lee—a famous physics and computer scientist—while he was working at CERN, the European Organization for Nuclear Research. He was motivated to discover a better solution to share information among the researchers of the institution in a very quick and easy way. To support that, he also created the HyperText Transfer Protocol (HTTP) and its first server, giving rise to the World Wide Web (WWW). At that time, HTML was used just to create static documents with hyperlinks, allowing the navigation between them.
  • If The Boot Configuration Data For Your PC Is Missing Or Contains ErrorsNov 06, 2017. The Boot Configuration Data (BCD) is a firmware-independent database for boot-time configuration data. It is used as new Windows Boot Manager. It replaces the "boot.ini" file that was used in the old Operating System. For more details check Windows startup process.
  • Step By Step Guide To Setup Sample SSAS Multi Dimension CubeNov 06, 2017. Create one Windows account and give full access to that account to read OLTP database or add an account on which SSAS Service is running and give full permission to that account for OLTP Database.
  • Carousel Control In UWPNov 06, 2017. Reading this article, you can learn how to use Carousel Control in Universal Windows Apps development with XAML and Visual C#.
  • Binding DropDown List Using Tuple In ASP MVCNov 05, 2017. Tuple is a generic static class that was added to C# 4.0 and it can hold any amount of elements, and they can be any type we want. So using tuple, we can return multiple values.One great use of tuple might be returning multiple values from a method. It provides an alternative to "ref" or "out" if you have a method that needs to return multiple new objects as part of its response.
  • Kendo UI Grid With ASP.NET MVC 5, Entity Framework, And Web API - Part OneNov 04, 2017. This article will demonstrate how to work on Kendo UI Grid with ASP.Net MVC5, Entity Framework, and Web-API.
  • PersonPicture Control In UWPNov 03, 2017. Reading this article, you can learn how to use PersonPicture Control in Universal Windows Apps development with XAML and Visual C#.
  • ASP.NET Core 2.0 MVC Layout PagesNov 02, 2017. Layout page is added to the Views/Shared folder and is named (as a convention) _Layout.cshtml. There can be more than one layout pages in your application too.
  • How To Move Site Or Subsite To Another Site Or Subsite In SharePoint OnlineNov 01, 2017. Sometimes, there is a situation in which we need to move one subsite to another subsite. We can move one subsite to another subsite using Site Manager in sharePoint Online.Here I explained all the steps in detail.
  • Learn Universal Windows Programming Via Modern C++ (DispatcherTimer)Nov 01, 2017. DispatcherTimer is a timer control, that is integrated into the Dispatcher queue, Timer event is called in a specific timer interval, the main advantage DispatcherTimer, it can run the code on the same UI thread.
  • Introduction To Power BI Visuals - Part One - Stacked Bar ChartNov 01, 2017. Here, I am writing Introduction series on all Power BI visual so end user or beginner have a basic idea how visuals are working. During this series of Power BI visuals, we will learn about each OOTB Power BI visuals step by step.
  • Learn Universal Windows Programming Via Modern C++ (ProgressBar)Nov 01, 2017. ProgressBar indicates that some operation is going on in the background.
  • Linux BASH Shell On Windows With 'Microsoft 2.0'Oct 31, 2017. We have come a long way from the days Steve Balmer declared Linux 'a cancer', and the culture of 'fear uncertinty and doubt' was tightly ingrained across Microsoft. I recall baulking when I heard it the first time... what a guy.... :/
  • SystemDataPaths In UWP (Windows 10 Fall Creators Update Features)Oct 31, 2017. This article explains about how to get system , app , user based path information. This SystemDataPaths, UserDataPaths, AppDataPaths class will be supported on Windows 10 Fall creators updated version build or greater and Windows 10 SDK 16999.
  • Learn Universal Windows Programming Via Modern C++ (RelativePanel)Oct 31, 2017. Here, I have explained how to implement RelativePanel control in C++/WinRT.
  • Applying Dependency Injection In DevExpress MVVM WPF Application IntroductionOct 31, 2017. In this post, I’ll give a tutorial on how to apply dependency injection in DevExpress WPF application. This post assumes you already know about dependency injection, WPF application, and also MVVM. DevExpress MVVM is one of freely available MVVM frameworks we can use to develop desktop application using WPF.
  • Building WordPress Theme From Scratch - Part OneOct 30, 2017. Hi all, I am writing a series to create a theme in WordPress with all functionalities like show blog post and add widgets on the front page. I will create this series for absolute beginners who want to improve his skills in php so here you can learn to build your own theme with all those functionalities you want in your own theme.
  • Learning Angular v2 - Lab OneOct 30, 2017. This article is a tutorial for beginners willing to learn Angular from scratch.
  • Image Copy And Paste Using Clipboard In UWPOct 29, 2017. Reading this article, you can learn how to perform Copy and paste Images using clipboard in Universal Windows Apps development with XAML and Visual C#.
  • How To Use ServerSide Processing With jQuery DatatableOct 29, 2017. Create one WebService to Getdata(Here I am using asp.net WebService to get data). You can see my Solution Explorer . I have two web pages and one service, and the name of the service is webService.asmx.
  • Angular Pipes With ExamplesOct 29, 2017. The first parameter 'USD' is currency type which can be of INR, USD or any currency type in the world. The Second parameter 'true' is a Boolean indicating whether to display currency symbol or not .By default it is false and, if we change it to true then the symbol will be displayed.
  • Copy And Paste Text Content Using Clipboard In UWP With XAML And C#Oct 27, 2017. Reading this article, you will learn how to copy and paste the text content using clipboard in Universal Windows Apps development with XAML and Visual C#.
  • One-Way And Two-Way Data Binding With Examples In AngularOct 27, 2017. In Angular 2, Data Binding is mainly classified in two ways, namely One-Way binding (i.e. unidirectional binding) and two-way binding (i.e. bi-directional binding).
  • Power BI New Feature - Bookmarks Pane In Power BI (Preview Feature)Oct 27, 2017. Microsoft recently added one interesting feature in Power BI - the Bookmarks Pane. This is an amazing preview feature rolled out by Microsoft during this October update. In this article, we will learn about Bookmarks Pane in Power BI.
  • Debugging Tips - Part TwoOct 27, 2017. While working on complex classes/objects, it really takes two more clicks to either add that object to the Watch window or expand the object in visualizer and navigate to a specific property.
  • New Power BI Feature - Selection Pane In Power BI (Preview Feature)Oct 26, 2017. Microsoft recently added one interesting feature in Power BI, i.e., Selection Pane. In this article, we will elaborate its features in a deep manner.
  • Useful URL Shortcuts For SharePoint Online - Part OneOct 26, 2017. In this article, I am going to write some useful URLs which will help developers or administrators perform their daily tasks in a very easy manner.
  • Event Capturing And Bubbling In JavaScriptOct 25, 2017. The DOM has two approaches for object to sense events: first is top down approach and second is bottom up approach. Top down approach is called event capture whereas bottom up is known as event bubbling.
  • Setting Or Retrieving Geotag In Media File In UWP With XAML And C#Oct 25, 2017. Reading this article, you can learn how to set or retrieve Geotagging in Media File in Universal Windows Apps development with XAML and Visual C#.

About first-windows-8-desktop-preview

NA
File APIs for .NET
Aspose are the market leader of .NET APIs for file business formats – natively work with DOCX, XLSX, PPT, PDF, MSG, MPP, images formats and many more!