C# Corner

Resources  
  • A Complete Virtual Shop Web Service in C#Apr 10, 2001. This is a complete web service example using C#. In this web service, I have build a complete virtual shop to buy and review products.
  • Sealed Class in C#Sep 23, 2002. This article explains how to create and use a sealed class using C#. We will also review why programming gurus use sealed classes in their code and products.
  • Pro Developer: Throwing Money Out the WindowDec 18, 2002. It's common knowledge among programmers that most of the ills of the software industry, and most particularly the companies where we work, could be solved by simply letting the technical people make the technical decisions. In fact, that sounds so obvious that you might be tempted to shake your head and wonder what planet I come from. Obviously, since this is so incredibly logical and sensible, it's a given that most companies leave management decisions to managers, and technical decisions to techies, right?
  • COM Interoperability Part 1: Using COM Components in .NET FrameworkJan 02, 2003. In this article we review the concepts & walk-through an example that demonstrates COM interoperability in .NET framework.
  • The "ins" and "outs" of Using Stored Procedures in C#Jan 27, 2003. This article reviews the creation of stored procedures with parameters using the Visual Studio IDE.
  • Accessing COBOL Properties with C#Apr 02, 2003. This article will review a new option for exposing those assets via the use of Properties.
  • Cryptography in .NETJul 31, 2004. This article gives a brief overview of Cryptography and the Cryptography support provided by the .NET Framework. I begin by introducing Cryptography and then proceed to examine the various types of it. In particular, I review and analyze the various cryptography algorithms and objects supported by .NET. I conclude after proposing and briefly discussing the algorithmic technique that would work best for you.
  • Design Issues & Architectures in .NET Application DevelopmentMar 09, 2005. The design and structure of an application is more important, as the technical details of its implementation. Upon developing any new project, we should settle on the issues such as the Technologies to use, Database Engine to employ, the Physical Architecture of the application etc.
  • The request failed with HTTP status 401: Access DeniedJun 30, 2006. An unhandled exception occurred during the execution of the current Web request. Please review the stack trace for more information about the error and where it originated in the code.
  • Managed Static Code Analysis in VSTS: Part ISep 24, 2007. This article attempts to explain the concept of static code analysis and tools that can be used to realize it with a focus on managed code analysis.
  • C# Code reviews using StyleCopNov 14, 2008. In this article we will discuss an upcoming code review tool StyleCop. We will understand the basics and do a small sample of code review practically to understand how StyleCop works.
  • 7 Steps to Write Your Own Custom Rule using FXCOPMar 04, 2009. FXCOP is one of the legendary tools which help us automate reviews using set of rules against compiled assemblies. This article will discuss some basics of FXCOP and then concentrate mainly on how we can add custom rules in FXCOP.
  • C# Code Reviews using StyleCOPMay 18, 2009. In this article, we will discuss an upcoming code review tool StyleCop. We will understand the basics and do a small sample of code review practically to understand how StyleCop works.
  • Windows Vista Security, Review of Data Execution Prevention Jun 03, 2009. Windows Vista introduces a range of new technologies that make the most secure desktop version of Windows to date. The following article provides an objective analysis of one of these improvements. Our goal is to help people better understand the true security climate that awaits them with Windows Vista, in this case with DEP (Data Execution Prevention).
  • COBOL for .NET: The more things change the more they stay the sameJul 28, 2009. Back in 2002 I wrote a series of articles dealing with COBOL and .NET integration. Since that time, quite a bit has changed. This article reviews the changes and sets the stage for upcoming articles from a world renown COBOL vendor.
  • Utilizing COBOL Property in C#Mar 13, 2010. In another article we discussed the use of creating a COBOL interface class to interact between your existing COBOL applications and the languages in the .NET Framework. This article will review a new option for exposing those assets via the use of Properties.
  • Book Review: Clean Code - A Handbook of Agile Software Craftsmanship May 05, 2010. I recently purchased Robert Martin's book Clean Code. Although all the examples are in Java, 99% of the book applies to C# programmers. This articles summarizes some of the main points.
  • How to Approach a .NET InterviewAug 14, 2010. If you find yourself in a position where you need to find a new job, you have to deal with the incovenient but necessary interview process. This article will give you some of the tools you need to shine when interviewing for a technical programming position.
  • Code Review and Code Optimization - ASP.NETSep 03, 2010. In this article you will learn how to use Code Review and Code Optimization in ASP.NET.
  • Interviewing "Must DOs and Please DON'Ts"Sep 06, 2010. In this article I have pulled together a handy list of the "Must Do's" and the "Please Don't" to help you land the position you are going after.
  • Designing and implementing a Data Warehouse: Part 3Oct 04, 2010. This is the third article of a series of articles that I want to write in order to share my knowledge and experience in this subject matter. In this part and the next one, we will see how to implement the technical solution for a data warehouse.
  • Going on a Safari, Don't Pet the Books!Oct 14, 2010. In the old days, I liked to walk into a Borders Bookstore and wander up and down the technical aisle to see if anything caught my eye. Like many impulsive buyers, I invariably found a useful book and justified its purchase as a business expense. These days, the thought process is a little different. I'll walk into Borders, find an interesting technical book, go home and try to find it on Amazon for a fraction of the cost. Of course if you find yourself buying a lot of technical books over the course of a year, I have a better option: a subscription to Safari Books Online, a vast repository of technical books.
  • Email Address ValidationOct 21, 2010. This article reviews the rules for a valid email address and provides .Net code to perform the validation.
  • Hooking into your Google Apps With the RSSBus Google Data ProviderDec 01, 2010. This is a review of a component called the RSSBus Google Data Provider which allows you to access the Google API through a Sql Data Provider. This provider opens up the entire Google Application Suite to the .NET developer through familiar ADO.NET tools and classes.
  • WCF: Error Handling and FaultExceptionsJan 12, 2011. This article reviews WCF error handling: FaultExceptions, FaultCodes, FaultReasons and custom FaultExceptions and then discusses best practices for error handling.
  • Charting on Fire with Visifire Charting Library for WP7Jan 12, 2011. The latest platform, the Windows 7 Phone (WP7) allows you to create some visually stunning apps in Silverlight. If you are going to add any charting to your application, you probably want to take a look at Visifire's Silverlight charting components for the phone. This review tells you why.
  • Use the Force - Creating Salesforce Apps with RSSBus and SyncfusionFeb 20, 2011. Salesforce.com allows your sales team to track customers and prospects to help manage selling your products and services. With the help of RSSBus and Syncfusion, you can tap into the Salesforce.com API and take control of the data for your sales accounts. This review delves into the features of RSSBus and Syncfusion that help you get there.
  • MVVM in WPFFeb 24, 2011. In this article, I'll review some of those best practices for designing and implementing client applications with WPF. By leveraging some core features of WPF in conjunction with the Model-View-ViewModel (MVVM) design pattern.
  • Getting Started With F#Jun 30, 2011. This article is an introduction to F#, including basic points and an example for learning F#. If you want to learn F# take a quick review.
  • Data Types in F#Jul 04, 2011. In this article you will learn about the mutable and immutable data types of F#. If you want to understand that then take a Quick review.
  • The Concept of Functions And Variables in F#Jul 05, 2011. In this article you will learn about Functions and Variables of F#. This is for the people who want to have a Quick Review.
  • Imperative Control Statements in F#Jul 08, 2011. In this article you will learn about F# Imperative control statements which includes if-then, elif, else and looping statements. The people who want to learn F# can have a quick review.
  • Concept of Arrays in F#Jul 12, 2011. In this article you will learn about F# Array, Multidimensional Array and how to define, create, reference and set values to an Array. The people who want to learn can take a quick review.
  • Type Inference in F#Jul 13, 2011. This article is a demonstration of Type Inference In F#. The people who want to learn F# can take a quick review.
  • Lists in F#Jul 14, 2011. This article is a demonstration regarding List in F# and also about List Types, List module functions and examples, Have a quick review to learn.
  • Types of Operators in F#Jul 15, 2011. This article demonstrates operators; Infix operators, Prefix operators and types of operators. Have a quick review for learning operators.
  • Pattern Matching in F#Jul 18, 2011. This article is a demonstration of Pattern Matching and various forms of Patterns. The people who want to learn F# can have a quick review.
  • Understanding Recursion in F#Jul 19, 2011. This article is a demonstration regarding Recursion and its types like Tail Recursion, Anonymous and Mutual Recursion. Take a quick review to learn.
  • Concept of Sequence in F#Jul 20, 2011. This article is a demonstration regarding Sequence, Sequence comprehension, Range expression and Sequence Module aggregate operators. It also contains lazy evaluation of Sequence elements. Have a quick review to learn.
  • Object Expression in F#Jul 21, 2011. This article is a demonstration regarding Object Expression and IComparer interface. Have a quick review to learn.
  • Inheritance in F#Jul 22, 2011. This article is a demonstration regarding inheritance in F# and also describes method types in F#. Have a quick review to learn.
  • Windows Form Application in F#Jul 25, 2011. This article is a demonstration of how you can create a simple F# Windows Forms application. A step by step process is given here; have a quick review to learn.
  • How to Change The Background Color of a Form in a Button Click in F#Jul 26, 2011. This article is a demonstration regarding a F# Windows Forms application of how to change a background color of a form in a Button click in F#. Have a quick review to learn.
  • ListBoxes in F#Jul 27, 2011. This article is a demonstration of ListBoxes and how to add items to a ListBox in F#. Have a quick review to learn.
  • TextBox And Button Control in F#Jul 28, 2011. This article is a demonstration of TextBox and Button controls in F#. Here both controls are used for the implementation of a Book Song Example. Have a quick review to learn.
  • WebBrowser Control in F#Jul 29, 2011. This article is a demonstration of the WebBrowser control and its properties in F#. Have a quick review to learn.
  • TreeView Control in F#Aug 01, 2011. This article is a demonstration of the TreeView control and its properties in F#. Take a quick review to Learn.
  • How to Draw Tree Structure in F#Aug 02, 2011. This article is a demonstration regarding the implementation of Tree in F# using different functions and constants. Take a review to learn.
  • Working With Forms Classes in F#Aug 03, 2011. This article is a demonstration regarding Forms classes in F#. Take a quick review to learn.
  • How to Update a ProgressBar in F#Aug 04, 2011. This article is a demonstration regarding how to implement a Progressbar, its properties and methods in F#. Take a quick review to learn.
  • Functions Supporting IEnumerable Interface in F#Aug 05, 2011. This article is a demonstration regarding Functions which supports IEnumerable interface and their examples.Take a quick review to learn.
  • Getting Started With WPF Applications Using F#Aug 08, 2011. This article is a complete demonstration regarding a simple WPF Application using F#. Take a quick review to learn.
  • Implementing Calculator in WPF Using F#Aug 09, 2011. This article is a complete demonstration about a simple calculator in WPF using F#.Take a quick review to learn.
  • How to Manually Populate a TreeView in WPF Using F#Aug 10, 2011. This article is a demonstration regarding how you can manually populate a TreeView in WPF using F#.Take a quick review to learn.
  • How to Draw Circle Shape by MouseCapture Event in WPF Using F#Aug 11, 2011. This article is a demonstration regrading how you can draw shapes by MouseCapture Event. As I have taken an example of circle and also can move that shape from one place to another. Take a quick review to learn.
  • How to Implement Ellipse Shape in WPF using F#Aug 16, 2011. This article is a demonstration regarding how you can draw an Ellipse shape in WPF using Fsharp. Take a quick review to learn.
  • Routed Event in WPF using F#Aug 17, 2011. This article is a demonstration regarding Routed Events and their types. Take a quick review to learn.
  • Keystrokes in WPF using F#Aug 18, 2011. This article is a demonstration regarding Keystrokes implementation in WPF. Take a quick review to learn.
  • How to Print Text or Banner in WPF using F#Aug 19, 2011. This article is a demonstration regarding that how you can perform Print Operation in WPF using F#. Take a quick Review to learn.
  • A Simple Application in Silverlight Using F#Aug 22, 2011. This article is a demonstration regarding how you can build Silverlight application using F#.Take a quick review to learn.
  • How to Create form and Controls in Silverlight Using F# Aug 23, 2011. This article is a demonstration regarding how you can create a form and add different controls on that form with one example of IQ computation.Take a quick review to learn.
  • How to Create a Web Application in Silverlight Using F#Aug 24, 2011. This article is a complete step by step process regarding how you can create a web application in Silverlight using F#. Take a quick review to learn.
  • How to implement a Colorizer application in WPF using F#Aug 26, 2011. This article is a demonstration regarding how you can edit more color in a colorizer in WPF using FSharp. Take a quick review to learn
  • How to Implement ToolBar in WPF using F#Aug 29, 2011. This article is a demonstration regarding how you can craft a Toolbar with icons in WPF using F#. Take a quick review to learn.
  • How to get the List of Sorted SystemParameters in WPF using F#Aug 31, 2011. This article is a demonstration regarding how you can get the sorted SystemParameters in WPF using F#. Take a quick review to learn.
  • How to Display Different Window Styles in WPF Using F#Sep 05, 2011. This article is a demonstration regarding how to change the Style of the window in WPF using F#. Take a quick review to learn.
  • C# Corner Mumbai Group Team Party Meeting on most used Design PatternsDec 11, 2011. This article replicates the technical discussion on Design Patterns we had at Mumbai meet on 2nd December 2011.
  • Mindcracker Trivandrum Chapter On SharePoint 2010 Capacity PlanningDec 30, 2011. This article replicates the technical discussion on capacity planning we had at our Mindcracker Kerala Chapter on 29th December 2011.
  • Market Place Review Task in Windows Phone 7Feb 03, 2012. In this article let’s dig out one more concepts in windows phone. This application is useful to understand state and quality of specific requested product.
  • A Real Code Review in C#Feb 20, 2012. The following is a real C# Code Review. While its not an enterprise scale application, it will give you an understanding of the type of things that are assessed as part of a code review.
  • Sorting in WebViewerFeb 29, 2012. Recently our technical support team received a question from one of our customers about how to sort data in the Web Viewer in SharpShooter Reports. The customer wanted to click a column header to sort the data.
  • Creating a more secure 'keyless' cipher using C# Apr 11, 2012. In this article, I’d like to review two of the commonest keyless ciphers and discuss what can be done to make them sufficiently secure so we could use them in our programs.
  • Working With CheckBoxes in Micro Focus Visual COBOLApr 19, 2012. This article reviews the common properties of the CheckBox control. These are the name, text, checked and checkstate properties. We’ll also review the use of events associated with a CheckBox.
  • Working with Retention in SharePoint 2010Jun 17, 2012. In this article we will create two site collection level retention policies and associate these polices with two site collection content types. Then review various ways to view retention policies that affect an item or list.
  • What's New in Review Tab in Word 2013Jul 31, 2012. In this article we are discussing the new feature available in the Review tab in Microsoft Word 2013.
  • Viewing History and Reviewing an Issue in JIRA Tool in TestingDec 06, 2012. In this we discuss viewing history and reviewing an issue in JIRA tool.
  • Windows Store App Project Templates in Visual Studio 2012Dec 16, 2012. Understand and review Windows Store App Project Templates in Visual Studio 2012.
  • Comma Separated Value in SQL QueryApr 08, 2013. I have reviewed and answered many articles related to SQL Server. For the previous one and a half months, I found 3 to 4 articles related to finding comma separated values in SQL Server. So I decided to write an article on Comma Separated Values in SQL, it might help people who are looking for a solution of this.
  • Feasibility Study in Project DevelopmentMay 20, 2013. In this short article you will learn about Feasibility Studies in Project Development. If you're going to create a college project then I hope this article will help you a little bit.
  • Code Review Checklist and Guidelines for C# DevelopersJun 08, 2013. This is a general Code Review checklist and guidelines for C# Developers, that will serve as a reference point during development.
  • Code Review in Team Foundation ServiceJul 29, 2013. In this article you will learn about code review of your solution in Team Foundation Service
  • Let’s Face my .NET InterviewSep 08, 2013. Today I attended a .NET technical interview and here I will share it with you.
  • Digital Signature With Plain Text in JavaOct 12, 2013. This article is more about a technical overview of digital signature creation with the Java API.
  • Code Review: What-Why-Who-When-HowDec 18, 2013. This article provides an overview around the code review process and best practices.
  • Simple Code Cleanup TipsJan 31, 2014. This article demonstrates simple code writing or code review tips.
  • Getting Started with QlikViewMar 14, 2014. This article is an introduction to QlikView for the user prospective and shows the essential features of QlikView that helps to understand the properties of QlikView.
  • Adding App Rating Functionality in App Using Review TaskApr 14, 2014. This article explains the Marketplace Review Task. This task helps to launch the Rating Screen in the marketplace for our app.
  • Using Review And Reset In Rate My App ComponentMay 14, 2014. This article explains the reset and review methods of the Rate My App Component.
  • Introduction to Web ServerMay 20, 2014. This article provides a brief review of web servers.
  • How to Prepare For An Interview (Non-Technical)May 26, 2014. Are you going for a technical Interview? Just because it is a technical interview does not mean you should not be prepared for non-technical questions.
  • Introduction to AndroidJun 18, 2014. This article explains Android with technical details.
  • How to Add Marketplace Review Using the Cimbalino Windows Phone Toolkit (Using MVVM)Aug 27, 2014. This article shows how to add a marketplace review to your app using a MarketplaceReviewService from the Cimbalino Windows Phone Toolkit .
  • How to Create a Virtual Machine To Run Windows 10 Technical PreviewOct 02, 2014. The purpose of this article is to show how to create a Virtual Machine, in Hyper-V Manager, to test the Windows 10 Technical Preview.
  • Mastering WPF DataGrid in a Day: Hour 5 DataGrid ColumnsOct 25, 2014. In this Hour 5 part of the Mastering WPF DataGrid in a Day series, I will talk about the DataGrid columns and review column properties.
  • A Day Without Visual Studio; Game Programming Algorithms and Techniques ReviewJan 09, 2015. This article provides a brief Game Programming Algorithms and Techniques book review.
  • SharePoint 2013 Preview the ListitemMar 09, 2015. This article shows how to preview a listitem on a hover using simple jQuery and a calculated column.
  • Intel Galileo: A Quick ReviewMay 21, 2015. This article is a quick description of the Intel Galileo Microcontroller board.
  • Invite External Users Using SharePoint Designer Workflows in Office 365 (Online)May 21, 2015. This article reviews a part of a Customer Collaboration System that can be used to share documents with clients and cooperative work on common projects.
  • Taking Charge of Your Technical CareerMay 23, 2015. In this career advice, the author has provided insight into the steps you have to take to fulfill your career aspirations.
  • Getting Started With Automated Code Review Through Parasoft DotTestMay 27, 2015. This article will help you in getting started with the Automated Code Review using Parasoft dotTest.

About technical-review

NA
File APIs for .NET
Aspose are the market leader of .NET APIs for file business formats – natively work with DOCX, XLSX, PPT, PDF, MSG, MPP, images formats and many more!
Download Free eBooks