How to Disconnect Users From a Shared Folder or Drive

Introduction

In my previous article you learned How to Share a Drive/Folder by using Windows Interface.

In this article you will learn how to disconnect Users from a shared folder or drive.

Step 1

First of all open "Computer Management" from the Start Menu of your system.

share drive 1.jpg

Step 2

Now your Computer Management Window will be opened that will look like this:

share drive 2.jpg

Step 3

On the left hand side among the Computer Management you will see many options available; one of them will be named "Shared Folders", expand this option.

disconnect user1.jpg

Step 4

After expanding the Shared Folders you will see that three options are available, one of them will be named "Sessions", click on this option to see the users that are currently using your shared drives and folders.

disconnect user2.jpg

Step 5

Now under the "Action Pane" one option will be named "More Actions", first click on this option and then click on "Disconnect All Sessions". That will disconnect all the users that are using the shared folders.

disconnect user3.jpg

Step 6

But if you want to disconnect only one user then select the user's name and right-click on it then click on "Close Session" to disconnect this user.

disconnect user4.jpg