C# Corner

Resources  
  • Just Check ALL The BoxesApr 17, 2018. Today I ran into something on a client-server that unfortunately I see too often. The DBA goes through the trouble of configuring and setting up alerts/operators but doesn’t really understand what the options in the configurations mean. So, unfortunately, that means they take the CYA (cover your ass) approach and they check all of them. Now, not only have I seen this with alerts but also with things like security configurations as well. My advice is to always take a second and research what each option is before you check the little boxes, especially when it comes to security. Always follow the rule of less is more.
  • Define Motion For Buttons In Android Using Android StudioApr 05, 2018. In this article, we are going to see how to create a motion button in Android app using the Android Studio.
  • Console Application To Fetch SharePoint List Data Using REST API With CAML Query In C# Managed CodeApr 05, 2018. SharePoint 2013 has many restful APIs, to fetch data from lists. However, sometimes we need to use CAML query to filter out the data. SharePoint rest API has an option to pass CAML query as a data to API call. Below steps will help you to call a rest API with CAML query filtering.
  • Button Animation In Android Using Android StudioApr 04, 2018. In this article, we are going define a motion for the button in Android using Android Studio.
  • Xamarin.Forms MVVM - Custom Tabbed PageApr 02, 2018. This article will explain to you how we can create our own custom tabbed page.
  • What Are These Backup Settings All AboutMar 23, 2018. I ran across a client the other day that had these Backup and Recovery options set like the picture below because it defaults this way.
  • Secure .NET Core Applications From CSRF Attack: .NET Core Security - Part TwoMar 20, 2018. If we compare .NET Core with .NET as far as the resolution of CSRF attacks is concerned, The ValidateAntiForgeryToken attribute and The AntiForgeryToken HTML helper(@Html.AntiForgeryToken()) are still there in .NET Core. On top of these, there are some more powerful options we have in .NET Core.
  • Creating A Virtual Switch In Hyper-VMar 16, 2018. A communication channel for virtual machines with each other is defined via virtual switch, so virtual switch can be defined as a program that enables virtual machines to communicate. It actually binds the physical machine network's adapter with a virtual host.
  • Implementing Multiple Interfaces With The Same Method Signature In C#Mar 14, 2018. An interface in C# is a type which only defines a group of related functionalities and leaves the implementation of the functionalities to any class or struct which implements the interface. It helps a lot in implementing the SOLID principles and makes the application more decoupled.
  • Aggregate, The True LINQ Aggregator OperatorMar 08, 2018. Aggregate LINQ operator is unknown in the LinQs world. The goal of the project is to review the LinQ Aggregators operators (Count, LongCount, Min, Max, Sum and Average), and show all operators can be built with the Aggregate operator.
  • Different Ways To Define Components In ReactFeb 28, 2018. In the modern era, components are the building blocks of an Angular or React project. For Angular projects, there is only one way of defining the components, so it is not a big task to learn the syntax and uses of components. But if we talk about React, there are multiple ways to define a component's syntax. So sometimes, it becomes difficult to remember the syntax of the component and understand the uses of components for specific scenarios.
  • What Is Date Correlation Optimization?Feb 28, 2018. OK So, I am doing some digging and peaking around again in SQL Server and came across a database option called Date Correlation Optimization Enabled = False. Honestly, I had no clue what it did, so I took it as a learning opportunity to look into it and do a little research. Who knows, it may actual help me solve one of the many problems I run into day to day for clients.
  • Demystifying Azure Logic AppsFeb 25, 2018. This article explains what Azure Logic Apps are, various designing and deployment options available for Azure Logic Apps, along with the various building blocks of Azure Logic Apps.
  • Generate And Upload P2S Root CertificateFeb 19, 2018. Azure Point to Site (P2S) VPN gateway helps to have a secure connection with Azure virtual machines through an individual client computers. Leveraging this option, VM owners can access the Azure VMs from remote locations.
  • Deploying VM Using ARM TemplateFeb 14, 2018. Azure Resource Manager (ARM) Templates are JSON files which define the resources which you need to deploy for your solution. ARM templates are community contributed and can be used by anyone from GitHub. This repository holds various predefined ARM templets to choose from has per your needs. But to get started with ARM templates we will be configuring a simple virtual machine deployment from scratch so we can understand easily.
  • SQL Coding Best PracticesFeb 14, 2018. While executing your procedure, the system will first scan through all system procedures and then user defined procedures. This means that the procedure might take more time for execution thus decreasing system performance.
  • Microsoft Defines Windows Progressive Web App Plans for 2018Feb 07, 2018. Microsoft articulated more about their Progressive Web Application plans in a recent article. They are the first platform to include PWAs in their App Store.
  • Automating SVN Check-Ins And Building A Project Via JenkinsFeb 05, 2018. A few weeks back, while sitting with my team, I learned that they run a Jenkins job which has to execute the automation scripts using the robot framework, daily around 1:00 a.m. The primary purpose of the job is to place all the necessary files and folders over the node machine of Jenkins (after copying them from the machine pointed as master on Jenkins), execute those scripts accordingly, generate the reports, and finally copy the output files back to the master machine to analyze the logs for the overall reporting and analysis purposes. This whole efficient job starts with a slack manual step which was enough to tag this activity 'not fully automated' because they had to place the updated work regularly on the specified path over the master machine before leaving the office (this includes taking the updated code, files, and automation scripts, building the project to take the DLLs etc.). This may sound tedious but more than that, there is no sense to do it manually.
  • Implementing Duplicate Detection Using KeysFeb 04, 2018. Dynamics CRM contains a duplicate detection feature that can be enabled for multiple operations; for example, we can see different options under duplicate detection settings.
  • How To Validate XML Using XSD In C#Jan 29, 2018. Extensible Markup Language (XML) is used to describe data. The XML standard is a flexible way to create information formats and electronically share structured data via the public Internet, as well as via corporate networks. The XML tags are not pre-defined in XML. You will have to create tags according to your needs.
  • Azure VM Migration Between SubscriptionsJan 29, 2018. Azure VM migration between the subscriptions is quite easy. Some of the organizations will have dedicated subscriptions for testing\POC of new applications. Once these applications are validated successfully, the IT administrators might need to move these VM & dependent Azure resources to the production subscription. Azure portal provides a very convenient option to migrate the resources between different subscriptions. The following steps help with the steps to migrate the resources from one subscription to another.
  • Office Online Server For SharePoint 2016Jan 29, 2018. SharePoint portals are mainly used for document collaboration. End users add and manage documents in SharePoint. Viewing and editing the documents in a browser experience is a more preferred option for everyone rather than downloading a copy of document and working on it.
  • An Overview Of Power BI Route Map VisualJan 24, 2018. Power BI Route Map Visual is used to define the track of travelling objects on a map. We can achieve this visualization by connecting data containing fields like date time, latitude and longitude of route, start and destination location and route sequence.
  • Expression Bodied Members In C#Jan 18, 2018. What is Expression Bodied Members?1) Expression Bodied member is introduced in C#6.0 and enhanced in C#7.0. 2) Expression Bodied is a new technique or implementation to make code concise and readable. 3) Expression Bodied makes the type member(Constructor, Destructor, Methods, Property, Indexer) defined in a single expression. 4) Expression Bodied members can only be applied to the below list of type members: Constructor introduced in C#7.0 Destructor introduced in C#7.0 Property get accessor introduced in C#6.0 Property set accessor introduced in C#7.0 Methods introduced in C#6.0 Indexer introduced in C#7.0 The Syntax of expression body definition is:member => expression; where expression should be a valid expression and member can be any from above list of type members.Suppose we have a method or constructor that contain a single expression or line of code. Then In spite of using the traditional way to write code inside a method or constructor code block, we can write them as a single syntax. Those members who can follow this approach is known as Expression Bodied Members.
  • CRUD Operations In SharePoint Using REST API - CREATE OperationsJan 18, 2018. REST API is a powerful CSOM concept that can be leveraged in SharePoint for converting sophisticated business designs into working and efficient SharePoint Artifacts (Add-Ins, CSOM solutions, etc.). REST does not require any separate references for its working unlike other frameworks (SPservices!)
  • Building A Tabbed Application In Xamarin iOS ApplicationJan 15, 2018. A tabbed application is a kind of app which has a bunch of buttons at the bottom of your iPhone. When you tap any button, it changes to a different page. We will learn how we can develop this functionality in an iOS app.
  • Bulletproof Disposable Types In .NET CoreJan 14, 2018. Whenever I do code review on .NET projects, hands down the number one issue is developers not calling .Dispose() on disposable objects. Ever since .NET was released, I have been preaching how important this is. If not done properly, it’s most likely to create virtual memory issues that will eventually cause the application to stop and possibly freeze server or users’ computer.
  • Conditional Column, Index Column And Duplicate Column In Power BIJan 12, 2018. This article defines the query editor add column option of conditional, index and duplicate column in Power BI.
  • Using XAML Progress Bar In WPFJan 12, 2018. Long running tasks in any application make the application or software nonresponsive. So to keep the user updated about the running task and also keep the application responsive during long running tasks we can use different kinds of loading bar options like.
  • Architecture Smells - Detection And RefactoringJan 05, 2018. The concept of “smells” is familiar within the software engineering community. The term “code smell” first appeared in the popular Refactoring book by Martin Fowler; it was informally defined as “certain structures in the code that suggest (sometimes they scream for) the possibility of refactoring”. An excessive number of smells in a software system impair the quality of the software and makes the software hard to maintain and evolve.
  • Using XAML Progress Ring In UWPJan 05, 2018. Long running tasks in any application make the application or software non-responsive. So to keep the user updated about the running task and also keep the application responsive during long running tasks we can use different kinds of loading bar options.
  • Share Code Between ASP.NET Core MicroServicesJan 04, 2018. Microservice architecture or microservices is a method of developing software applications as a suite of independently deployable, small, modular services in which each service runs a unique process and communicates through a well-defined, lightweight mechanism to serve a business goal.
  • ASP.NET Core 2.0 AuthorizationJan 03, 2018. Authorization is about deciding permissions users have and resources they can access. In ASP.NET Core this is achieved by first assigning claims to the user and then based on those claims defining policies to determine user permissions.
  • Integrating SharePoint And OneDrive? Check This Post Out!Jan 02, 2018. We all are well aware of the fact that Microsoft has an extensive selection of cloud-based digital storage options. Microsoft SharePoint and Microsoft OneDrive are the two most popular terms buzzing across the globe. Recently, the tech Giant has encouraged its end users to combine OneDrive for business and SharePoint, and here’s why!
  • ASP.NET Core 2.0 Cookie AuthenticationJan 02, 2018. Cookie Authentication allows developers to hook into events at various lifecycle stages of the authentication process. For instance you could log successful sign-ins using OnSignedIn or use OnValidatePrincipal (runs on every request) to invalidate the user (e.g. if you want to force sign-out).
  • Setting Up Add-In Development Environment In SharePoint Server 2016Dec 26, 2017. In this article, I have explained how to configure Sharepoint add-ins development environment and create a simple hello world web part in s=Sharepoint server 2016 on-premises.
  • Xamarin.Android Custom Tab And ListView Using C# - Part FiveDec 21, 2017. In this module, I have added some tabs and put some listviews on every tab page.
  • Generating XML Root Node Having Colon-Via SerializationDec 20, 2017. This article discusses some of the issues faced while generating an XML on the fly with some defined schema.
  • Stored Procedures Vs User Defined Functions And Choosing Which One To UseDec 19, 2017. In SQL Server, we usually come across queries, tables, views, stored procedures and functions. People often wonder what are the real differences between User Defined Functions (UDF) or simply functions and stored procedures or just procedures. There are two types of functions: Built-in and user defined. Built-in functions cannot be modified where as you can create and modify your own UDF. To utilize the full advantage of these features, we should understand their capabilities and what we can do with them and what we cannot. I am going to explain this in terms of SQL Server.
  • Introducing Hadoop /Big Data For BeginnersDec 14, 2017. Companies like Facebook ,NASA, and Google have huge amount of data (can be hundreds of petabytes or exabytes). Each and every like, click, comment, review, update, search, call, visit, piece of financial and health information, transaction, photo upload etc., which is a very huge data set, gets stored somewhere(database).This data is called Big Data.
  • Client Side Routing Using Angular In MVCNov 29, 2017. AngularJS supports a Single page application routing module called ngRoute. When a user requests a specific url, the routing engine fetches that url and renders the view based on the defined routing rules. AngularJS appends '/#/' to the url to redirect to a particular url using $location service. For example, to redirect to '/Article', the url would be http://localhost/#/Article.
  • Change SharePoint Site To Read OnlyNov 29, 2017. This article will help you out on making your sites read only which is mostly required during your SharePoint migration. These steps have been tested on SharePoint 2010, 2013 and 2016. We have 3 options and we will cover each one. So, let’s get started.
  • Routing In Suave.io - Web Development With F#Nov 29, 2017. A web application is generally composed of multiple “routes”. A route means a URL that does not necessarily map a physical file, you can use routes to define some URLs that are semantically meaningful to the user.
  • Creating A Navigation Android App Using Visual StudioNov 25, 2017. This application will take two user inputs for map -- Latitude and Longitude. Clicking on open in map will open the map that can show you directions from the current location to the given address defined by the two user inputs.
  • How To Add A Button To Existing Ribbon Tab In Office ApplicationsNov 16, 2017. This article is a walk through of adding a button on the Ribbon of an existing tab in Office Application (Word 2016 in this case).
  • Passing Parameters To Middleware In ASP.NET Core 2.0Nov 15, 2017. I discussed in an earlier post that it is good practice to define middleware in a separate class and add to the pipeline using extension methods. We may also need to pass information to our middleware classes though and I’ve come across two patterns for this when digging into ASP.NET Core source code and other samples online.
  • Xamarin.Forms - Create A Login Page (MVVM)Nov 14, 2017. In this code we created the followings properties: Email, Password and the command SubmitCommand() that we will use in the Login command button in the Login page. We use the ICommand interface that allows defining and implementing a command what we call commanding.
  • Power BI On-Premises Server Installation And ConfigurationNov 06, 2017. On October 31, 2017 Microsoft released the latest version of Power BI report server, in this version on-premises reports can connect to different data sources (SQL Server, Oracle, SAP HANA ...Etc.). Users can also use direct Query option or import data option and create schedule to refresh the imported data. This article will give the step by step process to install and configure a Power BI on premises server.
  • Power BI And Excel File As Data SourceNov 06, 2017. Though we have several options for data sources to connect with Power BI in this blog, I am going to write about how we can use Excel data with Power BI and how to refresh the report when Excel data is changed.
  • ASP.NET Core 2.0 MVC AreasNov 06, 2017. Razor pages inside Areas folder can use the Layout page located outside it (e.g. in /Views/Shared folder). You can define a separate Layout page for each Area too. Yet another approach is to define a common Layout page outside Areas folder and Layout pages inside Areas folder and use them as their layout, creating a nested Layout page structure. Below is a Layout page for Area2 that uses shared layout page (note you need an absolute path to shared layout).
  • Why C# Corner Is Better Than Stack OverflowNov 03, 2017. This post shares my deepest personal review about C# Corner and Stack Overflow. You are welcome to disagree here.
  • CRUD Operations Using Angular And ASP.NET Web ServicesOct 31, 2017. This is the page for adding category and subcategory,in this page there is a dropdownlist to which all categories are binded,the user will have option to select category and add a subcategory for the category.If he wants to add new category he will select add new option from the dropdownlist.Here is how the page will look like when he selects add new option.
  • Getting Started With Receipt Card Design Using Microsoft Bot FrameworkOct 29, 2017. The Bot Framework supports different type of rich cards and provides a richer interaction experience to the user. In this article, I will show how to integrate Receipt card UI design in a Bot Application. If you are developing a shopping card Bot chat application; receipt card is very important. Receipt card class has property as a list of items, total, tax, vat, title and image. We can re-use all receipt card properties and add tab action event for navigating to original invoice website.
  • Office 365 Public CDN OverviewOct 27, 2017. Microsoft has recently announced (over a months’ time ago now as I am writing this article) availability of Office 365 Public Content Delivery Network (CDN). This gives us the good option to host the static content such as JavaScript files, CSS, images, documents in CDN. The files in CDN will help better performance with SharePoint pages.
  • Missing 'Manage Delegates' Option In PWA Setting In Project Server 2016Oct 23, 2017. In this article, we will be fixing the issue Missing 'Manage Delegates' option in PWA Setting.
  • Re-adding Accidentally-Deleted Status Reason Option- Quick TipOct 22, 2017. Have you been in a situation where you accidentally deleted status reason option from quote entity and now want to add it back as soon as possible?? If yes, then this article is going to help you.
  • ASP.NET Core 2.0 Response CompressionOct 16, 2017. When you’re unable to use the compression features of web servers (IIS, Apache, Nginx), ASP.NET Core provides an alternate option, Response Compression middleware. It’s performance won’t match server based compression features though.
  • React With Babel And WebpackOct 14, 2017. A relatively new Javasript standard, EcmaScript 6, is a deprecated name for the EcmaScript 2015 language specification. ES2015 is the 6th version of EcmaScript, thus it was previously referred to as ES6. For reasons best known to themselves, those responsible for defining the language standard renamed it to ES2015 with the final version of the v6 spec.
  • Understanding Text Analytics API In AzureOct 14, 2017. This article will give an overview on Text Analytics API in Azure. Open azure portal and click on add and choose category “AI + Cognitive Services” and then select an option of “Text Analytics API”.
  • User-Defined Types In SQL ServerOct 13, 2017. When we are working with any programming language, we create user defined types as per our requirement. It is a better idea to have this feature in the SQL server.
  • Getting Started With SharePoint Framework For SharePoint 2016 On-PremisesOct 12, 2017. Once you have installed and upgraded the September 2017 Public Update for SharePoint 2016, you will be able to upload and deploy SharePoint Framework packages that contain web parts via the SharePoint App Catalog just as you would with SharePoint Add-ins.
  • How To Hide "Edit" Option In A List Or Allow It Only For Admins In SharePoint OnlineOct 11, 2017. In this article, I will discuss how to hide the “Edit” option in a list.
  • Change Site Collection URL, Title, Logo In SharePoint 2013 Using PowerShell Commands, Back Up And Restore OptionOct 05, 2017. In this article I have discussed about how to change the site collection URL, title & logo in SharePoint 2013. Suppose in your company you have already created your site collection & customized everything but later your company decided to change the Site URL & title as well.
  • ASP.NET Core 2.0 Error PagesSep 29, 2017. Starting from an empty project, created in a previous post, amend the Configure() method of Startup class to use middleware needed for error handling. Below I’ve used a custom middleware (defined as lambda) to handle production exceptions.
  • Understanding Gulp Tasks In SharePoint Framework SolutionsSep 24, 2017. Let us look deeply into the Gulp tasks we use in SharePoint framework solutions. Gulp helps in automating the manual tasks done in a solution. Say for example, when you create SharePoint framework solution, you try to test the web parts using the gulp tasks. The tasks are defined using gulpfile.js present in the SPFx solution.
  • Building Web Applications And APIs In AzureSep 14, 2017. In this article, we will look at building Web Applications and APIs with Microsoft Azure. We will see how we can use Azure as a platform for our applications, and we will see different options for creating and deploying an application.
  • Understanding Bot Service In AzureSep 06, 2017. This article will give an overview about the MS bot framework. Open azure portal and click on add and choose category “Data + Analytics” and then select the option “Bot Service”.
  • Automation Of SharePoint Search Crawl Using PowerShell Scripts - Part TwoSep 06, 2017. In an earlier part of this series you have learned how to create content source and select the appropriate option for each category. In this continuation you will understand how to create PowerShell scripts to automate Crawls.
  • Display Office 365 Data Using MS Graph API In Power BISep 01, 2017. In this article, I will show how you can display Office 365 data of your organization in Power BI report using MS Graph API. I will show how you can fetch your organization’s users with MS Graph API, and quickly create a report using Power BI Desktop. Once you learn to use MS Graph API in Power BI, you can explore more options to create some interesting reports on your own.
  • Blocked File Types On Web Applications In SharePoint 2016 Central AdministrationAug 31, 2017. Here, you can define the file types that should be allowed or disallowed on SharePoint sites and collections. This configuration will apply globally on the complete farm.
  • Create Office Web Add-In Project Using Visual StudioAug 24, 2017. In this article, I would like to share the steps to create Office web add-in projects using Visual Studio. In this article, we have explored what Office add-ins are and how to create Office web add-in projects using Visual Studio 2015.
  • QR-Code Scanning Using Android StudioAug 17, 2017. Android is one of the most popular operating system for mobile. In this article how to scan QR code without camera options using Android studio Android is kernel based operating system that allows the user to modify the GUI component and source code.
  • Aligning And Formatting The C# And ASPX/CSHTML Code Using Visual Studio 2017Aug 09, 2017. Aligning code in the code-behind as well as in front-end makes the code more professional look. The Visual Studio Code Editor gives you the ability to format your code with options such as hiding text, displaying URLs, and so forth.
  • Objects Comparer In .NETAug 09, 2017. Objects Comparer is an object-to-object comparer, which allows you to compare objects recursively member by member and define custom comparison rules for certain properties, fields or types.
  • Implementing Equality In Value TypeAug 02, 2017. This post is to focus on implementing Equality in Value Types; i.e., overriding Equality behavior for our own implemented Value Types which is basically defining how to decide two object of a type are equal or not.
  • Azure Portal New Preview Of App Service DomainAug 02, 2017. Azure team continues working on improvement of their website, and keeps adding more user-friendly and easy options for users. In this series, now they have launched a new preview of app service domain.
  • Azure WebApps - A Complete Walk Through ItJul 28, 2017. This article is about Azure WebApps which is a service from Azure App Service. Azure WebApps is a completely computed platform from Microsoft Azure which helps us to host, manage, create slots, go with traffic manager and many more flexible options to make your WebApp an easier one for the client and for developer.
  • Cache Headers For MVC File Action Result (ASP.NET Core 2.0 Preview 2)Jul 25, 2017. I’m pretty sure that you are familiar with StaticFiles middleware of the framework. All it does is serve static files (CSS, JavaScript, image, etc.) from a predefined/configurable file location (typically from inside the web root, i.e., wwwroot folder). But along the way, it also does some cache headers configuration. The reason behind this is you don’t want your server to be called up every time for a file that doesn’t change frequently. Let’s see how a request for a static file looks in the browser’s network tab.
  • Overview Of SharePoint Communication SiteJul 24, 2017. Site template is one of the main components defining the structure for managing the contents within SharePoint.
  • Understanding Relationship Between ObjectsJul 24, 2017. The relationship between objects defines how these objects will interact or collaborate to perform an operation in an application.
  • Ability To Develop HTTP Methods Or Verbs (GET, POST, PUT, DELETE etc)Jul 17, 2017. Before going to explain the significant verbs or methods (GET, POST, PUT, DELETE, HEAD, OPTIONS, TRACE and CONNECT) for the communication among different clients and servers, first of all we should understand what HTTP methods are and how they are useful in real time.
  • SharePoint 2016 - Forms Based Authentication - Part ThreeJul 11, 2017. In the previous article SharePoint 2016: Forms Based Authentication – Part 2 of this series on implementing FBA with SharePoint we saw the execution of Steps 3 & 4 for the process.In this article we are going to see the execution of Step 5 and for the sake of quick review I am putting up the process diagram again in here.
  • SharePoint 2016 - Forms Based Authentication - Part FourJul 11, 2017. In the previous article SharePoint 2016: Forms Based Authentication – Part 3 of this series on implementing FBA with SharePoint we saw the execution of Step 5 for the process.In this last article of this series we are going to see the execution of Steps 6 & 7 and for the sake of quick review I am putting up the process diagram again in here.
  • How To Save Site As A Site Templates In SharePoint OnlineJul 11, 2017. If you are using the publishing site template then this option will not be available. Also if you have a team site with publishing feature activated on it then this option will disappear.
  • SharePoint 2016 - Forms Based Authentication - Part TwoJul 10, 2017. In the previous article SharePoint 2016: Forms Based Authentication of this series on implementing FBA with SharePoint we saw the execution of Steps 1 & 2 for the process. In this article we are going to see the execution of Steps 3 & 4 and for the sake of quick review I am putting up the process diagram again.
  • Chat Bot Using Microsoft Bot Framework With LUIS - Part TwoJul 08, 2017. Click on ‘Publish App’ option in left hand side bar menu. It will show following page. Here you can choose Endpoint Key. Select purchased key. If you have not purchased any key then select Bootstrap key, which is for experimental purposes. In ‘Publish Settings’, you can select Endpoint slots as Staging or Production. If you select it as Staging, it will be available over http but you can’t access it though chat bot app. For our development select it as Production.
  • Why ASP.NET Is The Perfect Option For Emerging BusinessJul 05, 2017. In today’s date, every business is opting for web platforms for taking their business to the next level.
  • Simulate SharePoint Online Timer Jobs Using Azure FunctionsJul 05, 2017. SharePoint Server provides native Timer Jobs that inherit SPJobDefinition class to run at regular intervals defined in the SPSchedule object. This way we can create solutions that have to be iteratively run to process logic at regular intervals. However, in case of SharePoint Online Native Timer Jobs cannot be used.
  • Form Inputs And Sizing In BootstrapJul 04, 2017. In this article we will about how to create a bootstrap from inputs and sizing, Bootstrap provides several form control styles, layout options, and custom components for creating a wide variety of forms.
  • Getting Started With Azure FilesJul 03, 2017. Cloud storage options such as Amazon S3, Google Cloud Storage and Azure Storage, offer scalability, flexibility and excellent performance. On the other hand, sometimes it is difficult to access your files without programming, scripts or client tools.
  • Building Web Apps With ASP.NET Core And DotVVMJun 29, 2017. There is one category of web applications where the MVVM pattern can be especially useful: line of business applications. Yes, these crazy large web sites with hundreds of grids, large and complicated forms with hundreds of fields, tabs, wizards and modal dialogs.
  • SPFx Property Pane Configuration OptionsJun 19, 2017. Let us see the options available for SharePoint framework web part property pane configurations.
  • Options For Configuring ASP.NET Core Application SettingsJun 14, 2017. Options for Configuring ASP.NET Core Application Settings.
  • IoT And Analytics - Defining The FutureJun 14, 2017. IoT And Analytics Define The Future.
  • Tabbed Page In Xamarin.FormsMay 27, 2017. Tabbed Page In Xamarin.Forms.
  • My Review Of Official Kotlin Shift For AndroidMay 22, 2017. My review of official Kotlin shift for Android.
  • Create A Review Center Site Collection In Office 365 (SharePoint Online Site)May 17, 2017. Create a Review Center Site Collection in Office 365 (SharePoint Online Site).
  • SharePoint 2016 Central Admin - Security - Define Blocked File TypeMay 15, 2017. In this article, you will learn about SharePoint 2016 Central Admin - Security.
  • How To Add The Share Option In Android ApplicationsMay 03, 2017. How To Add The Share Option In Android Application.
  • Set User Defined Colors For Calendar OverlayMar 15, 2017. In this article, you will learn how to add different colors to calendar overlay settings color.

About Define-option-in-Review-Tab

NA
Hire a remote developer
Looking to add more bandwidth to your software team? Web Developers, designers, testers are now available on demand. Flexible hours, very competitive rates, expert team and High Quality work.
X

Build smarter apps with Machine Learning, Bots, Cognitive Services - Start free.

Start Learning Now