C# Corner

Resources  
  • Creating Your First Project With DjangoApr 20, 2018. It's time to create our very first project in Django after setting up the environment.
  • Getting Started With DjangoApr 20, 2018. It's a starter kit for ones who want to work with Django and python.
  • Student Info In Xamarin.Forms Application Using SQLite For Android And UWPApr 19, 2018. Reading this article, you can learn how to perform local database operation in Xamarin Forms application using SQLite for Android and Universal Windows Platform with XAML and Visual C# in cross-platform application development.
  • Write Your First Program Using Microsoft Graph SDKApr 18, 2018. In this article, I will explain how you can write your first program to interact with MS Graph API using MS Graph SDK in Visual Studio.
  • ASP.NET Web API Using MVC And Entity Framework - Part OneApr 18, 2018. Web API concepts in different fields and Its implementation using Asp.Net MVC and Entity Framework . Web API Controller connects with Sql Server by Entity Framework. Web API Route can be used in different types of clients Like IOTs.
  • CRUD Operations In Android SQLite - KotlinApr 18, 2018. In this article, we will learn how to perform CRUD (Create Read Update Delete) operations SQLite using Kotlin, the official first-class programming language for Android development. It is very easy and similar to implement like Java. We will learn SQLite implementation by building Simple TODO Application.
  • CRUD Operation In Angular - Angular + Core 2.0 CRUD Operation - Part TwoApr 11, 2018. In my previous post (Part I), I explained how to do Database first in .Net Core 2.0 and we created Employee Web API by Database first approach.
  • Composed Relationship Types - Func<Owned<T>>Apr 10, 2018. It&#39;s the beauty of relationship types, that they can work in conjunction with one another. Therefore, we can compose relationship types to solve a particular problem.
  • Azure Storage CRUD Operations In MVC Using C# - Azure Table Storage - Part OneApr 10, 2018. This article is about &#39;How to execute CRUD Operations in Azure Table Storage.&#39;
  • WCF And ListView Insert Update And Delete Rows In ASP.NETApr 09, 2018. In this article you will learn how to edit, update and delete in ListView. First drag and drop ListView. In ListView, next open Default.aspx source code. To make a column in Listview use &lt;LayoutTemplate&gt;. Here first I created a table name &#39;Product&#39; in my database. It contains 5 columns: ProductId, ProductName,ProductLocation,ProductQuantity, and ProductPrice.
  • Dynamic Objects And Alternatives To ReflectionApr 08, 2018. The CodexMicroORM open source project on GitHub includes several features to help you create fast, concise .NET deliverables. One such feature is implemented in the Performance.cs file and enables dynamic (i.e. run-time) access to properties of any object – faster than what you’d get out of System.Reflection.Type. CodexMicroORM leverages this feature in several places, one being the ability to build composite objects: your existing “POCO” (plain-old C# objects), with additional optional extended properties.
  • Dissecting A Flutter App Folder StructureApr 05, 2018. In my last article, I mentioned the step by step installation guide about how to install Flutter with Android Studio on Mac as well as Windows. In this article we will dissect the folder structure of the default Flutter app and understand how to manage the various resources needed for developing a cross platform app using Flutter.
  • LINQ Fundamentals - Single() Vs SingleOrDefault() - Part TwoApr 05, 2018. In first part we discussed First() and FirstOrDefault() extension method, In this part we will discuss Single() and SingleOrDefault().
  • LINQ Fundamentals - First() Vs FirstOrDefault()Apr 04, 2018. There are four famous concepts in LINQ, almost every C# developer knows about them and has used them in their daily development work.
  • An Introduction To SEO (Search Engine Optimization) For DevelopersApr 02, 2018. How often do you visit a particular website? Or, for how long do you surf the internet? For most of us, the answer would be -- a number of times. You are not the only one browsing a website at a time. Apparently, the website you are browsing is not the only website either; there are billions. Today, every company has its own website and we are the people who engage with these websites and give birth to ‘web traffic’.
  • Learn SharePoint In Series - Part Two - Web ApplicationApr 01, 2018. This article is the second part of Learn SharePoint in Series. You can read the first part here Learn SharePoint In Series-Part One-Introduction. In previous article I have described about the introduction of SharePoint and some basics of SharePoint such as history, choosing between SharePoint and Other technology. So in this article I am moving one more step ahead.
  • What Smart Contracts Are In BlockchainMar 30, 2018. A smart contract is a computer protocol intended to digitally facilitate, verify, or enforce the negotiation or performance of a contract. Smart contracts allow the performance of credible transactions without third parties. These transactions are trackable and irreversible. Smart contracts were first proposed by Nick Szabo, who coined the term, in 1994.
  • Latest Trends For Android And iOS Application Development In 2018Mar 30, 2018. App development is not an easy game today. With tremendous of diversifying apps, it is more than important to come up with an app that gets noticed. Apart from getting noticed, the app should be appreciated by the users as well. Therefore, the apps developed should be of the recent trends available in the market. Monotonous apps are the first ones to get ruled out of the industry or being replaced by the competitor&#39;s apps.
  • Azure AD Authentication For MVC Web ApplicationMar 29, 2018. Azure AD is designed for internet scale, Internet-based standards, and protocols and it is not a replacement for on-premises Windows Active Directory.
  • WPF - REST Web API ConsumptionMar 29, 2018. This article is about REST Web API Consumption in WPF client-side software/application.
  • JavaScript Postback Download Via PowerShellMar 28, 2018. Recently, one of my clients had a need to automatically download a file from a public facing state government website. Normally this can easily be done in a number of ways. Powershell is the first way that comes to mind but you could also utilize scripting tools such as wget or curl just to name a couple. However, thanks to the awesome power (note: sarcasm) of Dot Net Nuke, the download link is hidden behind Javascript postback functionality.
  • Multiple Models In One View Using ASP.NET MVC And Entity FrameworkMar 28, 2018. In a client requirement, I needed to create a page where two forms or models exist in a single View (page), like login and registration in the same single view.
  • Creating An Accounting Application With C#- Part TwoMar 27, 2018. This article is the second part of the series of Creating Accounting applications with C# Tutorial. If you didn’t read the first part, please have a look at it before continuing with this.
  • MVC CRUD Operations Using Entity FrameworkMar 27, 2018. In this article I am going to talk about MVC CRUD Operations Using Entity Framework 6 without writing any code. First, you should learn about MVC and the basics of Entity Framework.
  • Natural Language Processing TokenizationMar 27, 2018. You might have heard a lot about one of the hottest topics i.e., Natural Language Processing.
  • ASP.NET Core - Two Factor Authentication Using Google AuthenticatorMar 26, 2018. We will generate a QR code in our ASP.NET Core application and use it to configure Google Authenticator app in our smartphone which will generate a six-digit time-based one-time password (TOTP) to implement two-factor authentication in our web application.
  • Code First Migration - ASP.NET MVC 5 With Entity Framework And MySQLMar 26, 2018. In this article, we are going to explain Code First Migration in ASP.NET MVC 5 with EntityFrameWork &amp; MySql.
  • Getting Started With Angular 5Mar 25, 2018. In this article we will learn project folder structure of Angular 5 and how to set up your first Angular application
  • Learn SharePoint In Series - Part One - IntroductionMar 25, 2018. In this article, you will get a basic introduction to SharePoint.
  • Create A New Application In DotVVMMar 23, 2018. In this article, we will learn the step-by-step method to create your first DotVVM application in .NET Core.
  • Task And Thread In C#Mar 23, 2018. The Thread class is used for creating and manipulating a thread in Windows. A Task represents some asynchronous operation and is part of the Task Parallel Library, a set of APIs for running tasks asynchronously and in parallel.
  • Angular @Output() DirectiveMar 22, 2018. In this article we are going to talk about how to send data from child component to parent component using the @Output() directive. For simplicity I am going to use the same code which I have used in my previous article and I will add some more code to explain output directive so in case you missed my previous article then I would recommend you to read that first.
  • Creating A Blockchain In JavaScriptMar 22, 2018. In the previous article, Getting Started With Blockchain Using JavaScript, you learned how blockchain works. Now, the next step is to write some blockchain code and write our first application. In this video series, you will learn how to build a simple blockchain application using JavaScript.
  • DotVVM In Real-World Apps - Part One - Basic CRUDMar 22, 2018. In this article series, I would like to show how DotVVM works in more complicated web applications and demonstrate useful features you may appreciate in your next project – an admin site, intranet portal or a CRM/ERP web app.
  • Creating Accounting Application With C# Tutorial - Part OneMar 21, 2018. In this article, you will learn to create an Accounting Application with a C# Tutorial.
  • Learn Angular 4.0 In 10 Days - Unit Test - Day Ten (Part One)Mar 21, 2018. In this article, we will discuss about how to perform unit test using Angular 4 and Jasmine Framework
  • CRUD Operations In ASP.NET MVC Using Angular 2 With Basics - Part OneMar 21, 2018. In modern technology, we have a lot of platforms and tools for building complex web applications. Angular is among them.
  • Getting Started With Blockchain Using JavaScriptMar 21, 2018. Blockchain technology is one of the Top 5 Developer Trends of 2018 and opens many new opportunities for software developers. Check out Blockchain - An Unblocked Opportunity for Developers.
  • Chrome Extension - SharePoint - Tag Unique Permission ListsMar 20, 2018. Google chrome extension (or Plugin or AddIn) is a useful medium to share features or tools across the tech community. I have prepared one small chrome extension for SharePoint (2013, 2016 and Online) which tags (marks with red button) unique permission lists on SP Site’s Site Content Page.
  • Developing Blockchain App In C++Mar 20, 2018. Blockchain is one of the Top Five Developer Trends of 2018 and it brings many new Blockchains
  • Angular 5 With Material Design Part One: Integrating Angular MaterialMar 19, 2018. In this article, we&#39;ll walk through the steps which are needed to set up an Angular project, including the Angular Material Design Library in your project.
  • Step-By-Step Demo Of Creating Azure Virtual Network, Subnets And Network Security Groups - Part OneMar 19, 2018. In this article, I am going to show a step by step demo of how to create Azure Virtual Networks, Subnets and Network Security Groups.
  • Xamarin.Android - Chat Application Using Firebase - Part OneMar 19, 2018. Hello everyone, I am glad that you are here to learn some amazing stuff. In this episode, i shall show you how to make chat application with Firebase on Xamarin Android. This chat application is based on Firebase Auth and Firebase Database by using Xamarin.Firebase plugins.
  • Terraform - Starting From The Basics - Part TwoMar 18, 2018. If you run the commands mentioned in my first article, there&#39;s a file generated after final execution with an extension .tfstate. This is the status file. This file keeps track of all modifications you do inside your .tf file, after the very first execution. So you will get historical information of the changes you are doing in your infrastructure if you use terraform to run your infrastructure needs.
  • Using Azure Redis Cache On Your .NET Core Application - Part oneMar 18, 2018. In this article, we will see how to use Azure Redis cache to cache your data and provide a faster way of loading the web pages to the users
  • ASP.NET MVC Notes - Part OneMar 18, 2018. There is a lot of changes in the web form and MVC you will come to know or you will observe the changes while you start working on Asp.Net MVC.
  • Three Steps To Install Angular And Create Your First Hello World Angular AppMar 17, 2018. Before creating our first Angular app first we’ll see how to install Angular on a Windows system.
  • Learn About SSMS Output WindowMar 17, 2018. In my experience, there have been occasions where SQL Server Management Studio (SSMS) becomes unresponsive for a length of time. In one particular case, this occurred while I was expanding the list of databases. SSMS just sat there and waited for some unknown reason and became frustrating. The client eventually did respond and life was good again.
  • Introduction To Azure Architecture - Part TwoMar 16, 2018. I will cover rest of the architecture of Azure in this article. so let&#39;s see them one by one.
  • Terraform - Starting From The Basics - Part One Mar 16, 2018. In my experience, it gives flexibility to directly start with only knowledge of JSON operation in place of many other tools.
  • Introduction To Azure Architecture - Part OneMar 15, 2018. In this article, we will learn about the architecture of Azure in detail.
  • WPF - Data Storage Using SQL ServerMar 15, 2018. For any development domain, be it mobile or web or desktop or service-based, data storage is an essential component whether it is done on the server side or the client side. WPF application is a client-side application and it also supports many data storage resources which depend on the business requirement or business choice.
  • Host An ASP.NET Core Application As A Windows ServiceMar 15, 2018. ASP.net core applications can be hosted using various way such as Hosted with IIS, Hosted with HTTP.sys Server, etc. This article is to about hosting ASP.net core application as Windows service. Windows services feature is available only with Windows platform. This is one of the way to host Asp.net core application on Windows platform without using IIS.
  • Building A Data Driven App Using WPF XamDataGridMar 15, 2018. A typical rich data-driven Windows client app includes a backend database and a front-end client UI. The app connects to a database, reads the database, displays records in data controls, and implements CRUD operations. The app may also include some advanced UI operations such as sorting, searching, filtering, multiple views, and data export.
  • How To Use HeaderedContentControl In UWPMar 14, 2018. Reading this article, we will learn how to use HeaderedContent Control in Universal Windows Apps development with XAML and Visual C#
  • ASP.NET Core - CRUD Using Angular 5 And Entity Framework CoreMar 13, 2018. CRUD Operations in ASP.NET Core application using Angular 5 , Web API and Entity Framework Core DB first approach with the help of VS 2017.
  • Four Rules Of Right When Running A QueryMar 13, 2018. Earlier this year, I participated in the Idera #sqlchat. This is a monthly chat meeting that is organized by Idera Software and hosted by a SQL Server community member. This one was hosted by Monica Rathbun (B|T) and her topic for the month was “SQL Server Bad Habits in Configurations, Security, and Code”. It was a fun and entertaining way to spend an hour over lunch. Plus it helps to get you engaged with the SQL Server community, which is never a bad thing.
  • How To Use Alignment Grid XAML Control In UWPMar 13, 2018. Reading this article, we can learn how to use AlignmentGrid Control in Universal Windows Apps development with XAML and Visual C#.
  • How To Use FocusTracker Control In UWPMar 10, 2018. Reading this article, we can learn how to use FocusTracker Control in Universal Windows Apps development with XAML .
  • Android Kotlin - Hello World - Part OneMar 10, 2018. In this article, you will learn how to create your first Android app (Hello World app) using Android Kotlin.
  • Shadow Properties In Entity Framework CoreMar 10, 2018. Entity framework core added many new features that are already present in older entity framework versions. One of the features of Entity framework core is &quot;Shadow Properties&quot;. The feature &quot;Shadow Properties&quot; was originally introduced in EF 7.
  • Working With Arrays In JavaScriptMar 09, 2018. Arrays are the collection of same data-types values or a collection of data items. In memory variable, we can store one value at a time but in arrays, we can store many values and retrieve as per index number of stored values.
  • Xamarin.Forms Problem “Could Not Connect To Debugger” SolutionMar 08, 2018. The issue is faced by many of developers who are new in this field. This issue was first faced in Visual Studio 2015. This issue is resolved by ReSharper but it is costly. So I will give you the simple solution for that issue.
  • Introduction To Serialization In .NETMar 08, 2018. In the modern era of computer science, serialization and deserialization is much important topic and gain worth with the passage of time. Since an ancient time, human being can communicate with each other and exchange the message in secure way, the message is convert in some special format and then send to the other person and keep the records which is changes with the passage of time. Now in this era, serialization comes before the communication layer which is using to convert one state of thing to another, when we done any operation on thing, “the terms operation referred as Serialization”.
  • React Introduction - Day OneMar 07, 2018. I am going to write a series of articles on React. On the first day of learning, we are going to see the basics of React.
  • First Look At ASP.NET Core 2.1 Preview One - Convert Existing .NET Core Application To .NET Core 2.1Mar 07, 2018. Finally, .NET Core 2.1 preview is out for people to try. Two days ago, the .NET team has announced the first preview of .NET Core 2.1. Let us see some of the highlights for this release.
  • Introduction To Redux - Advanced React - Part OneMar 07, 2018. As this is an advanced topic, before reading this article, I will suggest reading the below articles to have the basic understanding of React features and functionalities.
  • Overview Of Staggered Panel Control In UWPMar 07, 2018. In this article, you will learn how to use StaggeredPanel Control in Universal Windows Apps development with XAML and Visual C#.
  • Func<T> - Dynamic InstantiationMar 06, 2018. The article talks about scenarios where we want more than one instance of a given service
  • Table Splitting In Entity Framework Core 2.0Mar 06, 2018. One of the major benefits of the Entity Framework is that our entity model does not need to match our database model. With Table Splitting, it is possible to map multiple entities to the single database table.
  • Delete SharePoint List Items In Browser ConsoleMar 05, 2018. This article demonstrates how to delete SharePoint list items in browser console using REST API without writing any code in the SharePoint site. To delete list items just copy paste the code in the console window of the browser and then call the function by passing the List name whose items have to be deleted.
  • Create Animations Very Easily With Lottie On UWPMar 05, 2018. Lottie is a tool created by Airbnb to bring quality animations into your native apps. In this article, I will show you how to use it in a Universal Windows Platform project.
  • Why Choose Xamarin For Cross Platform Mobile Apps With Visual Studio?Mar 05, 2018. Nowadays, everyone wants to use mobile apps rather than websites because they are easy to use with your smartphones. But, do you think mobile apps development is easy? No...Mobile app development is not an easy task due to the availability of different platforms like iOS, Android, and Windows. When we create a website, it is accessible from any device from an Android phone to your laptop. But when you create an App, it is not always accessible from all platforms.
  • Azure Logic Apps - Hello WorldMar 05, 2018. Logic Apps are a relatively new feature of Microsoft Azure that makes it simple to build complex workflows using one or more of the over 200 plus different connectors. Since the Logic Apps are serverless, you do not need to worry about server sizing. The platform will scale to meet your demand, and better yet, you&#39;re only charged for what you use.
  • Five Easy Rules For Your Source Control RepositoryMar 04, 2018. I have been using source control programs for a very long time. I believe the first one was Visual Source Safe (don’t laugh, it was a painful experience). Early in my career and throughout I have learned many good practices that I still use to this day. I will share them with you now.
  • Login Using WebAPI In Desktop ApplicationMar 04, 2018. In this article, you will easily learn how to use web API in a desktop application using .NET client.
  • Transaction In MVC Using Entity FrameworkMar 01, 2018. This article explains how to use transaction in MVC using entity framework to save records in different tables
  • What Is Date Correlation Optimization?Feb 28, 2018. OK So, I am doing some digging and peaking around again in SQL Server and came across a database option called Date Correlation Optimization Enabled = False. Honestly, I had no clue what it did, so I took it as a learning opportunity to look into it and do a little research. Who knows, it may actual help me solve one of the many problems I run into day to day for clients.
  • Different Ways To Define Components In ReactFeb 28, 2018. In the modern era, components are the building blocks of an Angular or React project. For Angular projects, there is only one way of defining the components, so it is not a big task to learn the syntax and uses of components. But if we talk about React, there are multiple ways to define a component&#39;s syntax. So sometimes, it becomes difficult to remember the syntax of the component and understand the uses of components for specific scenarios.
  • Execute SQL Server Stored Procedure With User Parameter In Power BIFeb 28, 2018. Sometimes there is a situation in which we need to get data by consuming SQL Server stored procedure. SQL Server stored procedure has parameters which we need to pass dynamically. Power BI provides a functionality to execute Stored Procedure using Managed Parameters. During this article we will talk about, • How to create Manage Parameter • How to pass manage parameter to a Stored Procedure • Invoke Query Result and load data to Power BI Desktop
  • ASP.NET Core 2.0 Project Structure And A Few Important Folders/ FilesFeb 26, 2018. Despite having been widely accepted as a development platform, ASP.Net was facing a big challenge in that it is only made for Windows servers and can only be executed on IIS.
  • Insert And Display Records With Model Binder Using ASP.NET MVCFeb 23, 2018. In this blog, I am going to explain how to insert and display records with Model Binder using ASP.NET and Entity Data Model (DB First Approach).
  • What Does This Little Check Box DoFeb 21, 2018. Ever wander around SQL Server properties and wonder what these little check boxes turn on? I do, and I get very tempted to check them. Here is one of those tempting little boxes that seems pretty handy. Use query governor to prevent long running queries.
  • Enforce SSL And Use HSTS In .Net Core(2.0) Security - Part OneFeb 20, 2018. SSL (Secure Sockets Layer)is a standard security protocol for establishing encrypted links between a web server and a browser in an online communication.
  • Application Programming Using C++ And QtFeb 19, 2018. In this article, we will be setting up Visual Studio for Qt and will go through some C++ Qt examples
  • WPF - Dropdown Menu/Combobox Menu Data Binding Using Text FileFeb 16, 2018. This article is about WPF dropdown menu/combobox menu data binding using text file
  • Sync Slicers In Power BIFeb 16, 2018. In this article, we will talk about the sync slicer, steps to apply “Sync” slicers in Power BI Desktop and different use cases to test this new rolled out feature in the February 2018 update.
  • Download User License Information For PowerApps And Microsoft FlowFeb 16, 2018. PowerApps is one of the services available in the Office 365 environment that enables us to create apps or forms for business and other uses without coding experience. We can connect against external data sources like SQL, SharePoint, Salesforce, etc... to develop an application. PowerApps has its own data source called Common Data Service.
  • A Beginners Guide To Microsoft BizTalk Server - Part TwoFeb 16, 2018. This is the next part of the BizTalk Server article series. Here, we are going to explain why BizTalk is still the number one choice for ian ntegration tool. BizTalk is considered the best tool for integration. We will be seeing the list of some companies which are using BizTalk as an integration tool and the future of BizTalk developers.
  • What Is The Future Of Mobile CommunicationsFeb 15, 2018. Technology is ever-evolving and mobile communications is one of those areas that has evolved the most in the recent times. So, let’s see where it’s going to lead us next.
  • SQL Coding Best PracticesFeb 14, 2018. While executing your procedure, the system will first scan through all system procedures and then user defined procedures. This means that the procedure might take more time for execution thus decreasing system performance.
  • Difference Among AngularJS, Angular 2, Angular 4 And Angular 5Feb 13, 2018. The first version of Angular released in the year of 2010. Some people calls this as AngularJS and some people call as Angular 1. But it is officially named as AngularJS.
  • Microsoft Operations Management Suite (OMS) - A Beginner's GuideFeb 13, 2018. Operations Management Suite (also known as OMS) is a collection of cloud-based services for managing your on-premises and cloud environments from one single place. Rather than deploying and managing on-premises resources, OMS components are entirely hosted in Azure. In simple words, what basically happens is that OMS goes and talks to different servers, applications in your environment, collects information about how they&#39;re doing, consolidates this information in the form of nice colorful graphics and searchable records, after that presents it to you in one single, convenient place, and it doesn&#39;t matter where your servers or applications are running, Azure, AWS, on-premises or which operating system they&#39;re running on, Windows or Linux, it just works. Configuration is minimal, and you can be up and running literally in a matter of minutes.
  • Simple Visual Analytics Using Logic AppsFeb 13, 2018. Logic apps are one such way to get started if you’re not familiar with coding and looking to work your way around to automate your application processing. Logic apps have various usabilities with simple action flow creation. Today we will be looking at Visual Analytics using Twitter and Power BI on Logic App.
  • Building Video Indexer Mobile Application Using Cognitive ServiceFeb 10, 2018. Microsoft introduced the public preview of Video Indexer as a part of Cognitive Service. Previously, we used Video API but now it&#39;s replaced with Video Indexer. Video Indexer automatically extracts the metadata and builds intelligent innovative AI applications based on Video and Audio.
  • ASP.NET Core 2.1 Features - Part OneFeb 09, 2018. In this post, we will see some of the top features of ASP.NET Core 2.1.
  • WPF - File Menu User ControlFeb 08, 2018. This article is about the development of WPF File Menu User control.
  • How To Get Started With Always Encrypted For Beginners - Part OneFeb 08, 2018. Encryption has always been intriguing to me but seemed like it could be a very complex process to set up. However, SQL Server made it very simple when they introduced Always Encrypted (AE) into SQL Server 2016 and Azure SQL Database.
  • Microsoft Defines Windows Progressive Web App Plans for 2018Feb 07, 2018. Microsoft articulated more about their Progressive Web Application plans in a recent article. They are the first platform to include PWAs in their App Store.
  • ASP.NET Web API With SwaggerFeb 06, 2018. ASP.NET Web API is an extensible framework for building HTTP based services that can be accessed in different applications on different platforms such as web, windows, mobile etc. It is like a web service or WCF service but the exception is that it only supports HTTP protocol.

About first-windows-8-desktop-preview

NA
Hire a remote developer
Looking to add more bandwidth to your software team? Web Developers, designers, testers are now available on demand. Flexible hours, very competitive rates, expert team and High Quality work.
X

Build smarter apps with Machine Learning, Bots, Cognitive Services - Start free.

Start Learning Now