C# Corner

Resources  
  • Printing in C#Jan 26, 2000. An application show you all Printing, Print Preview functionality using C#.
  • Adding Images to ToolBar ButtonJan 29, 2000. An article shows you how to add images and tooltips to the toolbar buttons.
  • Feature I LikeOct 04, 2000. This article explains how easy to create a component using C#.
  • Creating an Empty Project using VS.NETDec 04, 2000. This tutorial guides you towards your first C# Empty project step by step. After that I'll show you how to add a class to the project and few members to the class and call this class members from the main method.
  • GDI+ Tutorial for BeginnersDec 26, 2000. GDI+ is next evolution of GDI. In Visual Studio .NET, Microsoft has taken care of most of the GDI problems and have made it easy to use.
  • Tutorial: Working with Toolbars in C#Jan 30, 2001. This tutorial explains you how to add toolbars to a form, load images to the toolbar buttons, and writing event handlers for toolbar buttons.
  • Working with GDI+ Brushes Jan 30, 2001. This tutorial explains how to work with texture, solid, gradient, and hatch brushes.
  • PaintBrush in C# - IIJan 30, 2001. This is a PaintBrush Application. In this Paintbrush user can draw some images and he can save the images in a persistence storage and later time can retrive the images.
  • Buton Viewer: View ImagesFeb 27, 2001. Well, In .NET, the Image class is a wonderful class to view images. No matter what control you have, you just set the Image property of that control to an image and the control will display the image. Neat?
  • Loading a Form IconMar 13, 2001. In .NET framework, the Icon class represents a Windows icon, which is a small bitmap image used to represent an object. The icon class is defined in System.Drawing namespace.
  • Visual Studio .NET: Start upMar 20, 2001. The next version of Visual Studio is Visual Studio .NET.
  • Visual Studio .NET: Start upMar 20, 2001. The next version of Visual Studio 6.0 is Visual Studio .NET (VS.NET). In the previous versions of Visual Studio Microsoft has different menu options to pick development environment such as VC++, Visual FoxPro, Visual Basic or Visual Interdev. This version of Visual Studio has integrated everything in one IDE. The reason for that might be all development languages share common library and tools.
  • ADO Vs ADO.NET Web ServiceMar 22, 2001. In this example I'd like to demonstrate one of the most interesting features of the .NET runtime - the concept of Webservices.
  • Developing Web Applications in VS.NET Mar 29, 2001. This tutorial describes about Step-by-step tutorial guides you towards developing your first web application.
  • Assemblies : The Ins and Out : Part IApr 13, 2001. In Part 1, I will cover what exactly an assembly is, and what an assembly contains.
  • Assemblies : The Ins and Out : Part IIApr 16, 2001. In this part, I will discuss both Private and Shared assemblies and how to create a "Shared Assembly".
  • Assemblies : The Ins and Out : Part IIIApr 20, 2001. In this part I will discuss in more detail than Part 2, the available utilities for manipulating assemblies.
  • Line Numbering Utility in C# and JavaMay 08, 2001. This is the first of the series of programs I wish to write to help myself get a handle on C#.
  • SQLDataReader Vs. DataSetMay 11, 2001. To compare and contrast SQLDataReader and SQLDataSetCommand.
  • Graphics Animator in C#May 26, 2001. This program will generate a html page with animated gif. You just need at least 2 gifs and use the program to set the time to display each image.
  • Digital Watch In C#Jun 04, 2001. GDI+ sample example shows you how to create a Digital Watch.
  • Image Viewer in C#Jun 07, 2001. ImageViewer lets you to view images of types bmp, gif, jpeg, ico, wmf, emf. It also allows you to convert images to bmp, gif and jpeg formats. This application illustrates the usage of PictureBox class, Bitmap class etc.
  • Working With OleDb Data Adapters Jun 19, 2001. This step by step tutorial guides you to create your database applications using OleDb Data Adapters in VS.NET.
  • Working with OleDb Data AdaptersJun 20, 2001. This step by step article guides you to create your database applications using OleDb Data Adapters in VS.NET.
  • Scaling an ImageJul 13, 2001. This code will show You on way to scale an image with .Net Beta 2.
  • Working with Status BarsAug 01, 2001. An article on how work with status bars and pens and images to the pens.
  • Printing out your W2 Form using C# and .NETAug 07, 2001. This article covers a fairly practical aspect of using a computer - dealing with forms. The concepts in this article can be used to create any Form Application so that you can design forms that you can Fill Out, Open, Save, Print and Print Preview.
  • Printing out your W2 Form using C# and .NETAug 07, 2001. This article covers a fairly practical aspect of using a computer - dealing with forms.
  • Rubber Band Effect in a FormAug 15, 2001. This is an example on how to implement a rubber band effect in Windows forms.
  • C# or VB.NET - World War IIIAug 23, 2001. In this article I'm going to go under the hood and show you what really happens to the in C# and VB.NET.
  • Web Control BuliderSep 03, 2001. The attached C# program can be used by users who dont have VS.NET IDE to generate the code for WebControls.
  • A variety of Chart EnginesSep 07, 2001. The original code came from Scott Guthrie’s chart engine example. The differences from original code.
  • Skinned Mesh Viewer v2.2Sep 11, 2001. A Windows forms application allows you to load a Direct-X file and view its hierarchy structure.
  • Windows Forms Without VS .NETSep 12, 2001. This article explains how to write windows forms application without using Visual Studio .NET IDE.
  • Scrollable Picture BoxSep 13, 2001. This project contains a UserControl that allows you to place an Image inside and scroll around the Image.
  • Screen Capturing a Form in .NET - Using GDI and GDI+Sep 15, 2001. This article shows way to do form capture in GDI is to get the device context to the screen and bit blast it to a Bitmap in memory.
  • Similarities and difference with C# and Other LanguagesSep 24, 2001. You should know that many C/C++ developers have been asking this question: Is C# a new programming language or a new version of C/C++. My answer to both questions is that none of these definitions is true.
  • Adding Copyright to a GraphicsSep 28, 2001. With the popularity of digital cameras and the increase of digital archive web sites allowing you to buy images to use its handy to be able to add a copyright to your image.
  • Image Shuffler Game in C#Oct 01, 2001. This game asks for a Image file to be Opened When the file is opened and shuffle button is clicked the image will be Shuffled ie rotated clockwise the task is rearrange the image in the Correct order using the button provided.
  • File Uploading using XMLOct 09, 2001. This application is in ASP.NET which will allow you to upload images to an XML file which serves as the database for the uploaded files.
  • Hangman: Using GDI+ in ASP.NET ApplicationsOct 11, 2001. This example shows how you can combine GDI+ commands on a web form.
  • Debugging "Rubber Band Effect"Nov 06, 2001. Bug fixes for Rubber Band Effect in a form by Simon Bond demonstrated a small but useful rubber band effect application. If you play with the application for a while, however, you may find one major problem with it.
  • Adding a Control to a form ProgrammaticallyNov 09, 2001. In this article I explain how to Add a control to a form programmatically.
  • FlashCards Language Program : How to read and save Images in a Sql Server Database using ADO.NETNov 09, 2001. I thought it would be fun to write a simple program that displayed flashcards from a database and at the same time, show you how to read and write images to the database. This program is a simple flashcard program that talks to a single table in a Sql Server Database.
  • Creating a User Control: .NET Toggle ControlNov 16, 2001. This is a C# User Control which re-creates the toggle used by XML, HTML, etc. files in the .NET Developer Studio. Just compile the control and drag it onto a form from the Windows Form Toolbox.
  • Mark Six on the FlyDec 04, 2001. In this sample, I demonstrate how a WebForm can be called directly as an Image.
  • Using ProgressBar, StatusBar and Timer Controls in VS.NETDec 05, 2001. This source code shows how to use the Timer, ProgressBar and StatusBar Windows Forms controls.
  • Returning an Array Listing using Remote Procedure CallDec 26, 2001. In this article we will create a Web Service that will return an ArrayList of students.
  • Deevloping a Banking System using VS.NET and Windows FormsDec 26, 2001. This article also focuses on deploying multiple windows forms and shows how to navigate between them.
  • .NET Framework and Web Services - Part 2Jan 29, 2002. Here we are going to learn how to create a WebService using VS.NET (using VB.NET.) and consume the Webservice from VB.NET Client. This Article is based on VS.NET RC1 Release.
  • Yahtzee Program Using C#: Part IIJan 31, 2002. This is an update of the Yahtzee program for VS 2005. Included in this version is a Game Reset and a High Score Tracker. The Top Ten High Scores are tracked using an Array with sortable components. In this article we will talk about the IComparable interface used to make an object stored in an array sortable.
  • Image Viewer in C#Feb 01, 2002. This program allows you to open and view image files including JPEG, GIF, WMF and other images.
  • VS.NET Tools Intermediate Language Disassembler (ILDAM)Feb 06, 2002. "The ILDSAM tool parses any .NET Framework EXE/DLL Module and shows the information in a human-readeble format"
  • FlashCards Language Program : How to read and save Images in a Sql Server Database using ADO.NETFeb 19, 2002. I thought it would be fun to write a simple program that displayed flashcards from a database and at the same time, show you how to read and write images to the database. This program is a simple flashcard program that talks to a single table in a Sql Server Database.
  • Memory GameMar 19, 2002. This is a memory game where you can use your favorite pictures (.bmp, jpg, gif).
  • ASP.NET Naughts and CrossesMar 22, 2002. This article demonstrates the basic techniques used to build "ASP.net Noughts & Crosses" (tic tac toe to our American friends).
  • Function Overriding and Its Impact During Object InitializationMar 25, 2002. Different languages have different ways to initialize an object. C# and Java both have almost similar ways to initialize an object with few subtle differences.
  • An Imporved LED CounterApr 01, 2002. This in an improved version of Keeping Score with LED Counter article originally written by John O'Donnell.
  • Exocortex.DSP - A C# Complex Number and FFT LibraryApr 08, 2002. Shows how to convert an image from a spatial representation (i.e. picture on the left) to a frequency representation (picture on the right) using a 2D fast Fourier transform.
  • Creating Graphics with XMLApr 09, 2002. This article shows how to create images on the fly and uses XML to specify the properties of the images.
  • Drawing Transparent Images and Shapes using Alpha BlendingApr 22, 2002. Alpha blending is a process of mixing colors and generating a transparent affect. To test this, you draw some graphics shapes on a surface and draw image on top of those shapes and you should be able to see the shapes.
  • Viewing Multiple ImagesMay 08, 2002. I'm writing this article in response to a question on discussion forums, How do I view multiple images on top of each other?
  • .NET Performance Counters, Part 1: Predefined CLR Performance CountersMay 13, 2002. In this article, I will describe what a performance counter is and introduce you to the predefined counters that you can use to monitor the state of the CLR while your applications run.
  • Using Currency Manager and MemoryStream to Display ImagesJul 01, 2002. This article and attached sample code demonstrates you how to use the CurrencyManager and MemoryStream to display images.
  • Use CurrencyManager and MemoryStream to Display ImagesJul 01, 2002. This article and attached sample code demonstrates you how to use the CurrencyManager and MemoryStream to display images. The current demonstration displays all the records of the employees with their company and the personal Information.
  • Macro to Update References of all Projects in a SolutionJul 24, 2002. When working in enterprise development there are occasions when you have a solution file with 10 or more projects in it all using private assemblies.
  • Using Visual Studio .NET to Build and Deploy ApplicationsJul 29, 2002. No matter how much time you spend designing your application there is one key stage where it can all fall apart, the build and deployment stage.This is a first in a series of articles in which I am going to demonstrate how to use Visual Studio .NET.
  • Owner Draw ListBox Control with ImagesAug 05, 2002. In this article we will see how to write owner drawn ListBox control.
  • A Virtual Photo Album in C# and .NETAug 05, 2002. This album allows you to drag your images directly from Windows Explorer into the spot you want your picture to occupy. You can also edit the captions by clicking on the labels under the pictures.
  • Macro to Add Strong Names to VS.NET ProjectsAug 06, 2002. When writing class libraries in Visual Studio .NET that are going to be placed into the GAC you will need to add strong name to the assembly. This is normally done by dropping out to a dos prompt and running the .NET utility sn.exe and then updating the assembly to reference the newly created .snk file.
  • Using Installer Classes to Ease Deployment in VS.NETAug 07, 2002. In this article I will demonstrate how to incorporate installer classes with your Visual Studio .NET msi's to handle any supporting tasks that your assemblies may need.
  • Working With DirectDraw and Bitmap ImagesSep 05, 2002. This month in the C-sharp DirectX column, we will be adding bitmap image support to our game engine.
  • Hex Colors in C#Sep 05, 2002. Currently I am developing a shareware application for generating image galleries for the web. There is a template engine built in that allows the user to specify colors as hexadecimal values, plus many other features.
  • OpenGL BasicsOct 09, 2002. In this article I want to explain couple of more things. First of all, I would like to cover the OpenGL Coordinate System.
  • Texture Mapping in OpenGLOct 15, 2002. This is my third article about OpenGL and this one is about texture mapping.
  • Customize User Interfaces and Pass User Input to Installer ClassesOct 29, 2002. In this article I am going to demonstrate how to customize your MSI install to prompt the user for some information and then pass this information to an installer class. This can be useful when needing to do something during an install based on the user input.
  • HJ PDF in C#Oct 31, 2002. This program allows you to download all Italian Hacker Journal issues into PDF files for free.
  • Consumer/Producer Multithreaded ProgramNov 04, 2002. This is simple multi-threading program that adds and removes elements in an ArrayList. Producer button will creates a producer thread that adds elements in to the ArrayList. The maximum number of elements can be added to this ArrayList are 100 elements and the producer thread has to wait until the consumer thread/threads (creates by pressing consumer button) removes elements from the ArrayList. Then Producer thread starts to add more elements to the ArrayList.
  • Client Server Multithreaded ApplicationNov 08, 2002. This is simple Client/Server (multi-threading) program that transfers data. Server can handle multiple clients.
  • Sorting using MultithreadingNov 13, 2002. This is simple multithreading application that sort integers values in an array.
  • MDI Image Viewer with Drag-Drop SuppportNov 21, 2002. MDI Image Viewer with Drag-Drop Support by Sergio Pinon. Nov 21, 2002. The attached source code project is an MDI Image Viewer that not only let you view multiple images simultaneously, it also supports drag and drop feature. To view one or multiple files, just drag some images from the Windows Explorer and drop on this program.
  • ImageCanvas Web User Control for ASP.NETDec 31, 2002. Most of you must have seen picture box control of windows forms. We can set image of picture box control and control will render that image in form.
  • GalleryDotNetJan 02, 2003. This is a simple C# console application (source included) that takes a directory of images and creates a html gallery out of them.
  • Designing and Implementing a Versatile Data Access Tier Jan 16, 2003. In this tutorial, we will drill down deeper in to the design of a n-tier architecture and our focus will be on the data access tier(DAT). Our goal is to design and implement an appropriate data access tier(DAT) for scalable, reliable and interoperable web application.
  • The "ins" and "outs" of Using Stored Procedures in C#Jan 27, 2003. This article reviews the creation of stored procedures with parameters using the Visual Studio IDE.
  • Music Editing Program in C# and .NETJan 28, 2003. This program will create music from a file of letter-coded notes. It will also print and print preview the music.
  • Speedometer: Applying GDI+ TransformationsFeb 10, 2003. This zip file contains two folders - one folder contains speedometer control and the other contains the application that uses the control. Put both folders in the same location and open the application in VS and run it.
  • Opening and Viewing Text and Image FilesMar 08, 2003. We will start this article with a simple application where we will learn how to open and view text and image files using the OpenFileDialog class. In doing so, we will learn some basics of GDI+ drawing, menus and panel control.
  • Degenerated Observer and Asynchronous Web ServicesMar 20, 2003. In this article I will revisit Observer pattern and try to show how it can be modified and used to make web services to dispatch and receive notifications.
  • J2EE to .NET Migration: Quick TipsMar 26, 2003. Here are some Quick tips to get you started, in case you need to migrate a J2EE based application to a .NET based application.
  • Making Thumbnails of Transparent Images in .NET and C#Mar 28, 2003. When I started writing web applications using .NET, I found myself in need to dynamically create thumbnails of images that could be uploaded by the user or pulled from a database.
  • Basics of Extending Your Working Environment in Visual StudioApr 10, 2003. All of us have used Macros in Microsoft Office and Add-ins in Visual Studio 6 and I am very sure all of us have been impressed as well by their power to control their own working environment.
  • Basics of Extending Your Working Environment in Visual StudioApr 10, 2003. Visual studio.net offers a wide variety of options, which enable the user to create custom and personalized Visual Studio working environments.
  • Creating Setup and Deployment Projects in VS.NETApr 21, 2003. This step-by-step tutorial guides you how to create a setup and deployment project using Visual Studio .NET to build a setup of your applications.
  • Creating Extensible and Flexible Hosted Applications: Part 2Apr 22, 2003. For this article I will use the same requirements and goals defined in part 1.
  • Extending Your Working Environment in Visual Studio - AdvancedApr 24, 2003. In my previous article, you learned about how to create wizards and some simple objects such as DTE, Solutions, Project and Project Item. These objects help us to customize our Visual Studio working environment.
  • Building Reusable ComponentsMay 08, 2003. One of the main advantages of building components is to promote reusability.
  • HTTP Handlers for Images in ASP.NETJun 23, 2003. Have you ever thought of streaming thumbnails just by passing query string indicating width or height of thumbnail you need, and most importantly passing those to image itself?
  • 2D ChartingAug 11, 2003. I was amazed at what the VS.NET IDE does for a programmer as I was primarily used to Java via the command line.
  • Using Regions to Improve Code ReadabilityAug 26, 2003. Visual Studio .NET gives us some very handy tools to improve readability in our code.

About Preview-Images-in-VS-2012

NA
File APIs for .NET
Aspose are the market leader of .NET APIs for file business formats – natively work with DOCX, XLSX, PPT, PDF, MSG, MPP, images formats and many more!
Download Free eBooks