C# Corner

Resources  
  • Dynamic Image Slider In Angular 5Dec 16, 2017. First we have to create home page added some typescript & html files
  • Xamarin.Forms - WebView With ProgressBarDec 13, 2017. In this article, we will learn how to use ProgressBar in WebView in Xamarin.Forms application using Visual Studio 17 15.5 preview.
  • Generate Thumbnail From Live URL Of Microsoft Office And PDF file in ASP.NET MVCDec 13, 2017. Recently, I got a chance to create thumbnail images from the live URL. The URLs were not of images but of some DOCX file, some XLSX file, or PDF file. We don’t have any custom library which can directly generate the thumbnail from a live URL. So, here, we will learn how we can customize our code to generate the thumbnail in .NET.
  • Aborting Thread Vs Cancelling TaskDec 12, 2017. The below post is based on one of the question I answered on StackOverflow, in which the questioner wants to cancel a task when its taking too long to respond; i.e., taking too much time in execution and returning result.
  • Xamarin.Android - Upload An Image To Firebase StorageDec 08, 2017. Today, I am going to show you how to upload an image to Firebase storage and then show that uploaded image in Firebase Storage.
  • Getting Started With Angular 5 Using Visual Studio CodeDec 07, 2017. In this article, we are going to set up Angular 5 app using Visual Studio Code.
  • Azure Face API - Hands-On Using Python (Basic)Dec 06, 2017. In this article, I will be working on Azure 's Face recognition API. I will be showing you how to exploit this very powerful API in order to add recognition capabilities to your applications by detecting human faces in images.
  • Display Sub Directories And Files In TreeViewDec 05, 2017. Display Sub Directories and Files in Treeview, Tooltip in Treeview Nodes, Loading Files in Treeview, Display image icon in TreeNode.
  • Learn About Bing Image Search APIDec 05, 2017. This article demonstrates how to create the Bing Search API on the Azure Portal.
  • Picasso Library Visual Flair Using Android ApplicationDec 02, 2017. Images add much-needed context and visual flair to an Android application. Picasso allows hassle-free image loading in your application - often in one line of code!.
  • PyCharm Vs Visual Studio Code For Python DevelopmentDec 02, 2017. One of the most primary questions in the minds of a development startup, a beginner, is which language to use
  • Highcharts - Loading Image With Angular Custom Directive And Web APINov 29, 2017. This article will demonstrate about how to show loading message or any spinner image when your chart is being loaded or drilldown chart is being loaded using Highcharts Library in Angular JS with Web API.
  • How To Easily Upload Image From Mobile To OneDrive by Flow Button Using Microsoft FlowNov 29, 2017. This article helps you to learn how to Upload image to OneDrive for Business using Microsoft Flow
  • Custom Vision Service REST API Using Web Interface To Upload Image And TrainNov 28, 2017. Custom Vision Service using Visual intelligence made easy to just bring a few example of labeled images and let Custom Vision do the hard work.
  • How To Use Xamarin Live Player (Preview) Using Visual Studio 2017 15.4Nov 26, 2017. Learn how to deploy a Xamarin.forms or native application using Xamarin Live Player.
  • Pug Vs HTMLNov 26, 2017. In the holy wars of "Pug vs HTML", it is really confusing sometimes to realize which one of these to use. The same is true for SQL vs NoSQL, and the similar is true for Java vs Python. Then people think why not talk about Pug vs HTML as well. HTML is always the perfect language to consider, however for the case of Pug there might be a bit of confusion. Some developers don't know Pug, and some who know it, know it as a Jade framework.
  • Xamarin.Forms - Camera AppNov 22, 2017. In this we will learn how to create your own camera application and showing the last captured image.
  • Introduction To SQL Operations Studio And Connecting It With SQL ServerNov 20, 2017. Learn how to use SQL Operations Studio (preview) to connect to SQL Server, and then use Transact-SQL (T-SQL) statements.
  • Introduction To Face API In AzureNov 18, 2017. Face API helps you to add facial recognition capabilities to your application with the Face API. State-of-right algorithms detect your human faces in images, including face landmarks like nose, gender, hair color etc.
  • Xamarin.Forms - Design Catclock Using SkiaSharpNov 18, 2017. In this article we will discuss about how to paint 2D images using SkiaSharp in Xamarin forms using Visual Studio 2017
  • MVC : Display Image From Byte ArrayNov 14, 2017. In this tutorial, I am going to explain how to display image from a byte array in ASP.NET MVC using C# .NET and VB.NET.
  • How To Extract All Images From An Existing PowerPoint PresentationNov 09, 2017. This article will give you the steps to save all the images from a PowerPoint presentation file.
  • If The Boot Configuration Data For Your PC Is Missing Or Contains ErrorsNov 06, 2017. The Boot Configuration Data (BCD) is a firmware-independent database for boot-time configuration data. It is used as new Windows Boot Manager. It replaces the "boot.ini" file that was used in the old Operating System. For more details check Windows startup process.
  • Introduction To Bing Search API In AzureNov 05, 2017. Bing Search API adds intelligent search to your app and also it contains billions of web pages, videos, images. The best feature is that the results can be automatically customized to your user’s locations or markets.
  • Performance - SortedDictionary Vs DictionaryOct 31, 2017. Recently when I was analyzing a clients code base for performance, I found that they were using the collection SortedDictionary in many places in their projects. After looking on how they are using this collection type, I discovered that they really only needed the collection sorted once. So I figured, that if would be better performance to use just Dictionary and sort it once. Before recommending this change to their code, I needed to prove my theory.
  • Getting Started With Receipt Card Design Using Microsoft Bot FrameworkOct 29, 2017. The Bot Framework supports different type of rich cards and provides a richer interaction experience to the user. In this article, I will show how to integrate Receipt card UI design in a Bot Application. If you are developing a shopping card Bot chat application; receipt card is very important. Receipt card class has property as a list of items, total, tax, vat, title and image. We can re-use all receipt card properties and add tab action event for navigating to original invoice website.
  • Image Copy And Paste Using Clipboard In UWPOct 29, 2017. Reading this article, you can learn how to perform Copy and paste Images using clipboard in Universal Windows Apps development with XAML and Visual C#.
  • Power BI New Feature - Bookmarks Pane In Power BI (Preview Feature)Oct 27, 2017. Microsoft recently added one interesting feature in Power BI - the Bookmarks Pane. This is an amazing preview feature rolled out by Microsoft during this October update. In this article, we will learn about Bookmarks Pane in Power BI.
  • Office 365 Public CDN OverviewOct 27, 2017. Microsoft has recently announced (over a months’ time ago now as I am writing this article) availability of Office 365 Public Content Delivery Network (CDN). This gives us the good option to host the static content such as JavaScript files, CSS, images, documents in CDN. The files in CDN will help better performance with SharePoint pages.
  • New Power BI Feature - Selection Pane In Power BI (Preview Feature)Oct 26, 2017. Microsoft recently added one interesting feature in Power BI, i.e., Selection Pane. In this article, we will elaborate its features in a deep manner.
  • Getting Started With Adaptive Card Design Using Microsoft Bot FrameworkOct 12, 2017. The Bot Framework supports different types of rich cards and provides a richer interaction experience to the user. In this article, I will show how to integrate adaptive card UI design in a Bot Application. The Adaptive Card contain a combination of text, speech, images, buttons, and input controls.Adaptive Cards are created using the JSON format specified in the Adaptive Cards schema and Microsoft provided Microsoft.AdaptiveCards NuGet package for .Net Developer to building cards and handles the serialization.
  • Getting Started With SharePoint Framework For SharePoint 2016 On-PremisesOct 12, 2017. Once you have installed and upgraded the September 2017 Public Update for SharePoint 2016, you will be able to upload and deploy SharePoint Framework packages that contain web parts via the SharePoint App Catalog just as you would with SharePoint Add-ins.
  • Understanding Bing Search API In AzureOct 12, 2017. The Bing Search API adds intelligent search to your app, combing hundreds of billions of webpages, images, videos, and news to provide relevant results with no ad requirements. The results can be automatically customized to your users' locations or markets, increasing relevancy by staying local.
  • Understanding Computer Vision API In AzureOct 11, 2017. The Computer Vision API gives you the tools to understand the contents of any image. Create tags identifying objects, beings, or actions present in the image, and then craft coherent sentences to describe it.
  • Understanding Face API In AzureOct 11, 2017. Add facial recognition capabilities to your app with the Face API. State-of-the-art algorithms detect human faces in images, opening a range of facial capabilities to your apps. Face detection can also identify attributes, including face landmarks (nose, eyes, etc.), gender, age, and other machine-predicted facial features.
  • Installing And Using .NET 4.7.x, .NET Core 2.0, And C# 7.x With VS 2017Oct 09, 2017. This article explains how to install and use .NET Framework 4.7, .NET Framework 4.7.1 & .NET Core 2.0 and troubleshooting if you are getting an exception while installing these latest components. This article also explains how to use the different versions of C#, e.g. C# 7, C# 7.1, C# 7.2 with Visual Studio 2017 and installing multiple instances of Visual Studio 2017 side by side.
  • Sending Bot Reply Message With Attachment Using Bot FrameworkOct 07, 2017. The Bot Framework enables you to build bots that support different types of interactions with users. You can design conversations in your bot to be freeform. Your bot can also have more guided interactions where it provides the user choices or actions. The conversation can use simple text strings, the message with an attachment like the image, File (pdf, word, excel, ppt), mp3, Video or more complex rich cards.
  • SharePoint OnPremises - Client Side File Upload Control And Uploading File In SharePoint Using Rest APIOct 06, 2017. In one of our SharePoint OnPremises projects, we have requirement to upload the user’s photo, his profile image in SharePoint Image library (PublishingImages). So we have implemented this feature using JavaScript and upload image in SharePoint Image library using rest API.
  • Getting Started With ASP.NET Core MVC Apps Using VS CodeOct 05, 2017. In this article, we will discuss how we can create a HelloWorld app with ASP.NET Core 2.0 using Visual Studio Code. We will learn how to create an ASP.NET Core MVC application, how to create new Controller, how to create new View, and how to run the HelloWorld app etc.
  • Read Data From Excel With Preview In ASP.NET MVC Using AngularOct 03, 2017. In this article we will see how to Read data from excel and show preview and after we can update to database with Asp.net Mvc using Angular.
  • Office 365 Development With Visual Studio 2017 - Part TwoOct 03, 2017. When Visual Studio 2017 was launched earlier this year, I wrote an article to provide glimpses on how to get started with Office 365 development with VS 2017 and different project templates available in VS 2017. You can read it here.
  • ASP.NET Core 2.0 Uses SignalR TechnologySep 30, 2017. I am using the current highest version in this example, of course the version number is likely to change every day, the latest version of the SignalR is not compatible with the .NET Core SDK 2.0 Preview 1 by default when creating the project Microsoft.AspNetCore.All l.
  • How To Create Blobs In Microsoft Azure Using C#Sep 29, 2017. This article is in continuation of a previous article - “Understanding Cloud Storage in Azure”, where we created a storage account and a Blob container with the name “images”.
  • Getting Started With Customizing A FormFlow Using Microsoft Bot FrameworkSep 25, 2017. The Bot Framework enables you to build bots that support different types of interactions with users. You can design conversations in your bot to be freeform. Your bot can also have more guided interactions where it provides the user choices or actions. The conversation can use simple text strings or more complex rich cards that contain text, images, and action buttons. And you can add natural language interactions, which let your users interact with your bots in a natural and expressive way.
  • What Is New In Visual Studio 2017Sep 22, 2017. Learn What Is New In Visual Studio 2017
  • Never Let That Kid DieSep 21, 2017. It's my birthday and the last day of 5-day TOGAF program. The overall program was pretty interesting as there was no technology involved and five participants included, a senior executive from WHO and people having profiles and serious image. And yes, it was their misfortune to have me as one of the participants.
  • Store Images In App Directory In Xamarin iOSSep 21, 2017. In this article, you will learn how to store images in the App Directory in Xamarin iOS, using Xamarin Studio.
  • Store Photo In Backend Using Entity Framework In MVC Razor And BootstrapSep 21, 2017. Here i will show you image details will be shown along with user name. This one a sample exmaple of student management system In mvc and bootstrap.
  • Print Dialog And Print Preview Tools Using Entire Windows Form To PrintSep 15, 2017. In this article, we will discuss how to print an entire Windows form using print dialog & print preview tools step-by-step in a Windows Forms application step-by-step.
  • SharePoint Permission Mode Vs Project Permission Mode In Project Server 2016 / 2013Sep 14, 2017. In this article, we will discuss the Permission Modes in Project Server 2016 / 2013.
  • Centering Image In Voice Of Customer SurveySep 09, 2017. This article is about the voice of the customer customization.
  • Getting Started With Bing Emotion APISep 08, 2017. In this tutorial, we will learn how to use Bing Emotion API. In our previous example of the cognitive service demo, we had combined two cognitive services, Bing Speech API and Bing Emotion API, so as to find images using speech to text (STT). To extend this demo, we will be using Bing Emotion API which will detect the emotions of a person from the image that we had searched using Bing Image Search API.
  • Getting Started With Bing Image Search APISep 08, 2017. In this tutorial, we will learn how to use Bing Image Search API. Remember, in our first example of cognitive services, we had created a demo Bing Speech API. In this tutorial, we will extend the same demo to search images, i.e., we will pass the text result of Bing Speech API to Bing Image Search API.
  • How Should We Store Images And Blob Files In SQL ServerSep 06, 2017. There is always a requirement from developers: How should I store images and BLOB files in SQL Server ? In this post let's explore the data types and methods used for storing Binary Large Objects also know as BLOBs, such as images and sounds, into SQL Server.
  • Getting Started With Dialog Using Microsoft Bot FrameworkAug 28, 2017. The Bot Framework enables you to build bots that support different types of interactions with users. You can design conversations in your bot to be freeform. Your bot can also have more guided interactions where it provides the user choices or actions. The conversation can use simple text strings or more complex rich cards that contain text, images, and action buttons. And you can add natural language interactions, which let your users interact with your bots in a natural and expressive way.
  • Azure API App With ASP.NET WEB APIAug 27, 2017. In this article, we will see how to create Azure Web Api with your Visual Studio tool. Create a sample Web API Application in VS 2015 and publish Web api in Azure.
  • Creating Login Form For Users With Image Uploading For Password RecallAug 27, 2017. The article is an alternate method of creating a login form where the conventional way of giving a password hint will be given as a question. In this, you can add an image which can be your hint if you forget your password.
  • Availability Of Azure Database For MySQL And Azure Database For PostgreSQL In IndiaAug 26, 2017. In Indian data centers (Central and West India), the public preview of Azure Database for MySQL and Azure Database for PostgreSQL are available. And their services provide app developers the ability to choose from an even wider number of geographies, and deploy their favorite database on Azure, without the complexity of managing and administering the databases.
  • Round Image In Xamarin.FormsAug 25, 2017. In this article we are going to display a rounded image in Xamarin forms PCL application. In Xamarin forms there is no default function available to make an image round. So, we need a plug-in for this.
  • Create Office Web Add-In Project Using Visual StudioAug 24, 2017. In this article, I would like to share the steps to create Office web add-in projects using Visual Studio. In this article, we have explored what Office add-ins are and how to create Office web add-in projects using Visual Studio 2015.
  • Docker And Docker Tool In Visual Studio 2015Aug 17, 2017. Docker is an open-source project for automating the deployment of applications as portable, self-sufficient containers that can run on the cloud or on-premises. Build Once and Run Anywhere is the mantra for Docker. Docker is also a company that promotes and evolves this technology, working in collaboration with cloud, Linux, and Windows vendors, including Microsoft. Docker image containers can run natively on Windows and Linux. The blog is mainly focused on explaining Docker, how to install Docker on development environments and how to run the ASP.Net Core application on it.
  • Live XAML Previewer In Xamarin.FormsAug 13, 2017. In this article, we are going to use XAML Preview in Xamarin.Forms. Xamarin.Forms are used to make cross platform applications by using C# as a backend language and XAML for front-end of the application. Let’s discuss about XAML Previewer.
  • Google OAuth 2.0 Authorization In Azure APIAug 13, 2017. Here, I am going to demonstrate how can we use Google OAuth 2.0 in Azure API. App Service Authentication/Authorization is exposed in the Azure Preview Management Portal.
  • Dependency Injection - Part 3 - Implicit Vs Explicit DependenciesAug 12, 2017. If a component or class depends upon other components to complete its operations, then these other components are dependencies for this class. Our class can have these dependencies as implicit or explicit dependencies.
  • Creating A Data Volume In Windows PowerShellAug 12, 2017. We shall now try creating a data volume which can be used by more than one container images.
  • Responsive Web Design Vs Web AppsAug 10, 2017. Comparison of advantages and disadvantages of responsive web design and web apps.
  • Building Container Image Through AutomationAug 10, 2017. The following is the continuation of the previous document. Here we will work with the automation concept through which the container images can be created.
  • Building Your Own Container ImagesAug 04, 2017. Here, we will be building our own container images. For doing this we have two different ways, namely manual method and automated method. Let us see both ways.
  • Pulling Base Container ImagesAug 03, 2017. So far, we have deployed our container in the Nano Server VM and Windows Server VM. The next piece of work is to pull down the Images for these containers. The Docker is the container which we have created so far. In the following lab, we will pull some image for that container form the Microsoft Container images repository.
  • Azure Portal New Preview Of App Service DomainAug 02, 2017. Azure team continues working on improvement of their website, and keeps adding more user-friendly and easy options for users. In this series, now they have launched a new preview of app service domain.
  • Getting Started With Visual Studio CodeJul 31, 2017. In this article, we will discuss in detail about the Visual Studio Code, how to install the VS Code in Windows and walk through with VS Code features and how to add extensions to VS Code.
  • Cache Headers For MVC File Action Result (ASP.NET Core 2.0 Preview 2)Jul 25, 2017. I’m pretty sure that you are familiar with StaticFiles middleware of the framework. All it does is serve static files (CSS, JavaScript, image, etc.) from a predefined/configurable file location (typically from inside the web root, i.e., wwwroot folder). But along the way, it also does some cache headers configuration. The reason behind this is you don’t want your server to be called up every time for a file that doesn’t change frequently. Let’s see how a request for a static file looks in the browser’s network tab.
  • Create List With Default Items In SharePoint 2016 Using VS 2015Jul 18, 2017. In this article, I would like to share the steps to create SharePoint list with default items using VS 2015. In a previous article we saw how to create document library with predefined folders.
  • BoxView In Xamarin Cross Platform With ExampleJul 17, 2017. The BoxView is a simple view, useful for drawing solid color rectangles. BoxView is a useful stand-in for images or custom elements when doing initial prototyping. BoxView has a default size request of 40x40. Used creates border property in page.
  • Uploading File To AWS S3 Using ASP.NETJul 14, 2017. In this article, I will show you how to upload a file (image/video) to Amazon S3 Bucket through a Asp.Net web application. For this first you need to have an account in Amazon web services. You can create an aws free tier account which is valid for 12 months. Visit this link to know more about a free tier account.
  • Create Document Library With Folders In SharePoint Using VS 2015Jul 12, 2017. In this article I would like to share the steps for creating the document library with folder in SharePoint using visual studio 2015. In previous articles we saw how to create document library manually in SharePoint online Site.
  • Creating A Database-Driven MVC Image Gallery With ThumbnailsJul 12, 2017. MVC Image Gallery, Save Image in a database, Retrieve Images from a database, Create Image thumbnail from the database, Upload Image through Ajax, Fancy Box Gallery
  • Deploying The Face API Using Visual Studio 2017Jul 03, 2017. This article demonstrates how to use Face API with C# in Visual Studio 2017 and develop a simple Windows application that invokes the Face API to detect faces in an image, by framing the faces.
  • ASP.NET MVC 5 - JQuery Image Difference/Comparison PluginJul 02, 2017. This article is about interactive visual image comparison using JQuery based plugins. Modern web development focuses more and more on user interaction due to which there are tons of cool interactive plugins available to be integrated in any web platform. Twenty Twenty is one such plugin which provides interactive image comparison visualization. This JQuery based plugin can be utilized to showcase product comparison in a more interactive way.
  • AngularJS Vs. ReactJS - A Critical AnalysisJul 01, 2017. Every entrepreneur wants their business website to flourish and to achieve that, the selection of the JavaScript framework becomes quite crucial. It plays a key role not only in the steadiness of the project, but also helps to maintain code and deadlines etc. However, choosing an apt framework to suit your requirements isn’t a cake walk.
  • Active Directory Vs Azure Active DirectoryJul 01, 2017. This article demystifies and explains Windows Active Directory and Azure Active Directory in a very simple way.
  • Help System In Windows PowerShellJun 26, 2017. Windows PowerShell Help system is the most important resource in PowerShell. Starting with Windows 8 and Windows Server 2012, PowerShell doesn’t come with help already in the system, you have to update it. So the first thing you have to do when you launch PowerShell is to update the help.
  • Learn MVC Using Angular Image CropJun 21, 2017. In this article you will learn about MVC Using Angular Image Crop.
  • Look At NuGet Packages In VS 2017 - Part TwoJun 16, 2017. Look At NuGet Packages In VS 2017.
  • Fix For 404 ResourceNotFound Error After Uploading To Azure ContainerJun 16, 2017. Here, in this post, we will see how we can resolve 404 ResourceNotFound Error after uploading to Azure CDN . It is obvious that you may feel very sad, if you are unable to see the image you recently uploaded to Azure container.
  • What Is New In Cortana In Windows 10 Insider Preview Build 16215?Jun 10, 2017. What Is New In Cortana In Windows 10 Insider Preview Build 16215?
  • What Is New In Microsoft Edge In Windows 10 Insider Preview Build 16215Jun 09, 2017. What Is New In Microsoft Edge In Windows 10 Insider Preview Build 16215
  • Difference Between MVC And Web FormsJun 07, 2017. MVC Vs Web Forms.
  • Look At NuGet Packages In VS 2017Jun 06, 2017. Look At NuGet Packages In VS 2017.
  • Functions In Functional Programming Vs Procedural ProgrammingJun 01, 2017. In this article, I will show you what a basic function is and the concept of the function, as it is used in functional programming and how procedural (or imperative) languages might take them wrong.
  • Getting Started With Xamarin.Forms For Mac PreviewMay 31, 2017. Getting Started With Xamarin.Forms For Mac Preview.
  • Send Email Using Templates In ASP.NET Core ApplicationsMay 30, 2017. In this article, you will learn how to send email using Email Template in ASP.NET Core Web Application. Also we will discuss how to design a custom HTML Email Template using Images, CSS and Personalized Message, and send that to multiple users in ASP.NET Core Application.
  • O365/ SharePoint Online - Getting User Image URL Without Callback In JSOMMay 30, 2017. O365/ SharePoint Online - Getting user image URL without Callback in JSOM.
  • Overview Of Bootstrap Image Shapes And Grid OffsetMay 26, 2017. Overview of Bootstrap buttons and Grid Offset.
  • GestureRecognizers In Xamarin (Cross Platform) With Image ExampleMay 17, 2017. In this article, you will learn about Gesture Recognizers In Xamarin (Cross Platform) with an Image example.
  • What Is New In Microsoft Cognitive ServicesMay 17, 2017. Microsoft just announced a preview of several new Cognitive Services APIs.
  • Differences Between SharePoint 2013 VS 2016May 16, 2017. This article features differences between SharePoint 2013 vs 2016.
  • Hello World From .NET Core 2 And VS 2017 Preview And Difference In csprojMay 13, 2017. Hello World From .Net Core 2 And VS 2017 Preview And Difference In csproj.
  • How To Use The Gallery Images In Android ApplicationMay 05, 2017. This article teaches you how to use Gallery Images in an Android Application.
  • Building .NET Core Basic Application With Visual Studio 2017 - Day TwoMay 05, 2017. In this article, we will discuss how to create your first .NET Core program in Visual Studio 2017.

About Preview-Images-in-VS-2012

NA
File APIs for .NET
Aspose are the market leader of .NET APIs for file business formats – natively work with DOCX, XLSX, PPT, PDF, MSG, MPP, images formats and many more!