The new lines are removed from the content once it is submitted. All of the content is saved, however, the new lines and extra paragraphing is not saved. Which clearly kills the purpose of good editing by author.
I suggest, you start to preserve newlines in the content when they are being submitted. So that once they are being rendered, the layout and format is the same as the author wanted to be.
Posted on 29 May, 2016