Remove User From Security Group On SharePoint Online And Office 365 Using Nintex Workflows

In this article, you will learn, how to remove the user from the security group on SharePoint Online and Office 365, using Nintex Workflows.

Welcome to an article on how to use the Action "Office 365 remove the user from the security group" on SharePoint Online and Office 365, using Nintex Workflows. This article will display the Action “Office 365 remove user from security group”. Here, we will see how to configure this action and use it for our work.

Using this action, you can remove the users from the security groups in Office 365 and SharePoint Online.

Let’s see the implementation of this functionality.

  • I have created a document library “Dev Document”. In Dev Document, click the Library tab on the top ribbon and click Nintex Workflows, as shown below:

    Dev Document

  • To create a new workflow, you will see the following screen.
  • Click “Create new workflow”.

    Create new workflow
  • You will come to the design phase of Nintex Workflows.

    design

  • Add the action, “Office 365 remove user from security group” action by right clicking on the Workflow or by dragging and dropping from the left toolbox.

    action

  • Now, let’s configure it.
  • When you double click on the action, the following screen opens up:

    screen
    screen

Configuration

  1. Username & domain: Provide the user name and the domain of the user you want to remove from the group.
  2. Security group: Provide the group name,from where you want to remove the user.
  3. Administrator Username: Provide the site’s admin user name.
  4. Password: Specify the password.
  5. Removal Successful: Here, you can add a variable to the value ‘Yes’, if the user has been successfully removed.
  • Now, we have configured our Workflow. Let’s go and publish it to use it.
  • Click Publish on the left corner of the ribbon of Nintex Designer.
    Publish
  • You will see the screen, given below:

    screen

  • Give your Workflow; a name
  • Description
  • Choose your task list, where it should store the tasks; it will be Workflow Tasks, by default.
  • Choose your history list, where it should store the history logs; it will be Workflow History, by default.

  • Start Options,

    • You can either start your Workflow manually.
    • Or you can start your Workflow automatically, when an item is created. I will select this option to create automatically, when an item is created.
    • Or you can start your Workflow automatically, when an item is modified.

  • Click Publish
  • Your Workflow will get published.

Once you configure, the workflow will remove the user from the security group when the workflow executes.

Hence, in this article, we saw how to remove the users from the security group, using the Action "Office 365 remove user from the security group" in SharePoint Online and Office 365, using Nintex Workflows. We will see more new articles on the Actions of Nintex Workflows.