In Approval Workflow changes modified files showing as System account instead of Actual user name in SahrePoint online .
Please suggest me , how to fix it .
In Approval Workflow changes modified files showing as System account instead of Actual user name in SahrePoint online .
Know the answer? Post it — somebody with the same question will find it here.
Sign in to answer this question
It is the same account you read, post and publish with — and you will come straight back to this page.
Rajkiran SwainPosted Feb 28, 2018, 8:55 AM
I looked back at previous cases and can confirm that the “modified by” behavior is expected for the 2010 approval workflow. This behavior can be changed when creating the workflow via SharePoint Designer.
Please let me know if I can be of any assistance, or answer any follow up questions on this. In the meantime, I’ll be on standby while the 2013 workflow is created.
Sagar Pandurang KapPosted Feb 7, 2018, 11:04 PM