
Enter the user to whom you want to share the document and select whether the user can only view or edit the document. Click on Ok.



Join the conversation! Your thoughts help the community grow.
Sign in to leave a comment
It is the same account you read, post and publish with — and you will come straight back to this page.
Koen VandeghinstePosted Feb 19, 2016, 5:32 AM
Can I ask 2 questions concerning this feature ? 1. is it correct that doing this (in edit mode) checks out the document (locking it for other users)? and 2. Is there a way to change the message that is sent out ?
Kiran JoshyaPosted Apr 4, 2015, 12:26 AM
Thanks so much! Your instructions are very clear and helpful. I've been wondering how to do this for months and thrilled to find out how finally!<a href="http://staygreenacademy.com/sharepoint-developer-online-training-videos-certification-courses/">SharePoint Developer Certification Training Online</a>
Amir ShalomPosted Nov 29, 2012, 7:35 AM
What will happen if users do it on 1,000 different docs in a doclib ? after passing 1,000 ACLs (ie sharing ...) per doclib microsoft says performance will suffer ... tried it on sp2010 , after 30,000 FGPs performance is slow!! There's a big article of best practices using Fine Grained Permissions. how do they live together ?